Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

81 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Aesthetics Clinic
The Aesthetics Clinic
8-9 Talbot Court,
London, EC3V 0BP
United Kingdom

Weight Loss Clinic

The Aesthetics Clinic
8-9 Talbot Court,
London, EC3V 0BP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

The Aesthetics Clinic   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 81 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 29
3 stars 21
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Cellulite Treatments (2)
  • Laser Lipo (32)
  • Face
  • Microdermabrasion (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Laser Treatment - Thread Veins (2)
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Skin Tightening (1)
  • Tattoo Removal (7)
  • Teeth Whitening (12)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (1)
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a LASER TATTOO REMOVAL 1in x 1in and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
Hi, I would like remove some tattoo in this clinic but I havent book yet. Would you recommend me this clinic? How many treatment did you do? Thanks for your answer.

Report as inappropriate

8 months ago
Hi, I would like remove some tattoo in this clinic but I havent book yet. Would you recommend me this clinic? How many treatment did you do? Thanks for your answer.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is my second time going back. I lost so many centimetres from my mummy tummy that you would be amazed. Following the healthy diet and exercise regime caused me to lose weight from all over really, but I think it was 5cm from my waist in 6 treatments over 3 weeks. It was incredible. So I'm going back to lose a bit more. The place is ok, and I don't think I would pay full price. For full price I would want somebody who can talk to me in detail about the procedure and worry a bit more about my pre-existing conditions and some advice on what level of exercise I should be doing after the treatment. But as I bought this on a deal it is fine, and the results have to be seen to be believed. People at work keep telling me I'm shrinking away and I've come down from a size 16 to a size 12.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
They prefer to give you a number rather than a name. I think it's odd. but you get what you pay for, and the did the work just fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a teeth whitening session. All in all it went well: the dentist was nice and the treatment was carried out very efficiently and professionally. Even with the mouth guard in place I found it relaxing although a bit unconfortable after the first 20minutes or so. The result was ok, my teeth are a already four shades whiter. It's a good offer but if you expect to go out of the clinic with dazzling smile be prepared to book several sessions. I will definetely go back, but think one hour is a bit too long, perhaps next time 'll go for 30 mins only.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
everything was very nice, the staff, the clinic, everything and i could see the results starting with the first session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Nice, clean, and well organized space.
The location was very easy to find.
Have been seen on time and the therapist explained me the treatment.
Good value for money.
About the teeth whitening treatment, I was expecting a miracle, white painted teeth, it is not like this, but I could see some improvement.
Good experience. I will be happy to back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My first visit went well. Treatment started on time, what is really important to me.
I can not yet comment on treatment itself as I have 2 more sessions to go. I am hoping however to see good results by the end of the course.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Spider Vein Removal x 3 session and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
hi Jo, i would like to buy the same treatment, did your spider vein disappeared in 3 sessions?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Tiny salon in the city. The therapist was very helpful and provided information about the treatment which I found effective combined with the diet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, helpful staff. Good location as it's close to Momument station. Good pre check and after care list as well. I'd recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
No questions asked as to why I wanted the removal, which I quite liked. Straight in, straight out. Staff were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Positive was that there was no waiting time and the appointment took as long as scheduled. I think the staff could have been a bit friendlier and helpful, it seemed there were not to happy to answer questions or giving advice relating to treatment. My teeth were 2 shades whiter then before, so there was not much of a result to see. Also, it would have been good to know in advance that you have quite a few restrictions what you can eat 48 hours after the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full body contouring Laser Lipo Weight Loss System - 6 sessions x 3 areas in 20 minute slots and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The staff and location great - but you need to buy a package to see good results, and you need to combine it with diet & exercise. If you are serious about this, then don't bother with just one treatment (it's a waste of money). Also if you're going to diet & exercise, you'll probably lose the weight naturally!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Tiny salon in the city. The therapist was very helpful and provided information about the treatment which I found effective combined with the diet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Full body contouring Laser Lipo Weight Loss System - 3 sessions x 3 areas in 20 minute slots and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
any more details why ?

Report as inappropriate

1 year ago
any comment why? was the service bad? 3 starts is quite low. l want to buy this service and need some details please, thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I havent finished sessions yet - but can already see a small difference, It wasnt clear to me that I had to exercise within 24 hours of the treatment or stay off the drink but it does make sense and the therapist did eplain why !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
This was the first time I've had my teeth whitened and I was surprised to find the experience almost as relaxing as getting my hair done. The clinic was spotless, the practitioner was polite and gentle and the whole process was easy and pain-free. I would definitely recommend this clinic to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I like the therapist who was friendly. I have used other deals in the past at different venues and it was not the same.
Clear instructions and explanation about treatment, expectations and post treatment advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I have previously tried i-Lipo at Swiss Cottage and since their prices were quite high when I wanted to buy a new course of treatments, I decided to took elsewhere. The Aesthetics Clinic offered a great deal with laser lipo (which uses btw. Lumislim machine) so I decided to give them ago. The entrance to the clinic is quite hidden, so you won't really see it from the street, but if you reserve extra time and have a map & address you shouldn’t have too much hard time finding it. The clinic is very small, few rooms and the main lobby where the receptionist is. However the reception room doesn't have proper reception table, they have something more like a podium and the receptionist stands behind it. The therapist (who was also the receptionist) was absolutely amazing and helpful in terms of giving tips and information about the treatment itself. The treatment room was nice and I have nothing to complain about the treatment itself. At this point cannot really say that much about results since I haven't used all my sessions yet, but everything is looking good at the moment! Overall the name of the company "The Aesthetics Clinic" may give you impression that you are going to big fancy clinic but this clinic a very small one and I guess that is one of the reasons why their prices can offer such an excellent value. If you haven't tried laser lipo then I would say this is a good clinic to start with; they certainly give you more information than the previous company I used and I think that is extremely important when you are new to this laser lipo stuff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review