Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

208 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
25 Shelton Street,
London, WC2H 9HW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
25 Shelton Street,
London, WC2H 9HW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 208 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 90
3 stars 15
2 stars 0
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (22)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (44)
  • Foot Massage (49)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Thai Massage (113)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely oasis in the middle of Covent garden! Treatment was amazing - like being in a posh spa in Thailand. The surroundings were really nice and t tranquil. Massage started with for cleansung ritual. Very relaxing massag and they used the full hour which i find other places don't often do. Would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I left more stressed than when I arrived. That is hard to do and I would not recommend this place at all. Unfriendly reception lady. 1 hour massage booked and I was dressed and out the door etc by 25 minutes passed the hour. Terrible. The massages are all booked back-to-back without any contingency for even walking down the stairs to the massage room. If you do go, make sure you allow a LOT of time for q'ing at the desk and form filling and getting undressed etc so that you don't waste any precious minute of your hour massage. Aside from all of that, I've had a lot of massages and the standard of the one I had was not worth the money paid (super stress relief). Gutted as thought I had found my new "sanctuary" in London. Clearly not.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

6 months ago
Dear Ami,

Thank you for your comment. :)

I reckon that on every booking confirmation paper from Wahanda, it is clearly stated that customers should arrive at least 15 minutes before for the form filling and the cloth changing.

According to our policy, late arrival always results in the time of the treatment deducted. However, we are very flexible with the late arrival in practice providing we do not have a booking after. You may check a previous Wahanda comment about a client turning up and we were flexible with time for her. However, in you case your late arrival was on Saturdays which we cannot be flexible with time and also we have a lot of bookings after you. Also the bookings behind you , they arrived on time by schedule. That is why we have to perform with schedule accordingly.

Also I reckon my colleague has performed her duty professionally by explaining you everything. We did our best to save your time as we always assume that every client should be on time and read the Wahanda confirmation paper before coming. Late arrival could be happened in any time. However, we have professional manners and health safety procedure to perform , for instance, the client record forms.

We hope you understand us. Should you have any further inquiries, do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,

Thai Square Spa team

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
I think the fake :-) is unnecessary Thai Squared Team but seems in keeping with your approach because I didn't get one genuine smile from you in real life, either.
I did not have a warm of friendly reception when I arrived, my treatment finished earlier than my scheduled time, the massage I did have was not on a par with similar massages I've had elsewhere. I stand by all of that. I know you get rave reviews (and that's what attracted me to your Spa in the first instance) but with me you got it wrong. It's bound to happen every now and again that someone experiences a catalogue of events that add up to a terrible time. Unfortunately for me, it was me. I wasted my money and time and , like I said, I left feeling worse. Not much more I can say really without going into a blow by blow account, and Im not really in the market for wasting much more time on you guys. Onwards!

Report as inappropriate

6 months ago
I think the fake smiley is unnecessary and indicative of the in-authenticity of that drenches your Spa.
I had a terrible experience, the lady on reception was neither warm nor welcoming, the massage itself wasn't any great shakes and my treatment finished up to 10 minutes before its scheduled stop time. I'll tell you what I genuinely don't understand and that is this: Why don't you just hold your hands up "mea culpa" style and say you got it wrong with me. You guys have loads of very positive reviews and no doubt hundreds of people have had brilliant experiences with you. Odds are that every now and again someone is going to suffer from a catalogue of issues that go wrong and end up with a terrible experience at your spa. This time that person was me. I wasted time and money and left more stressed. I stand by everything I said because it is true.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was an amazing experience , felt really relaxed at the end of the massage . The staff was very attentive and friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, its was best massage experience I've had. The ambience was very calming, so overall I was very happy and would definetly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Loved the ambience. Was given a change of clothes and ginger tea on arrival. Made to feel comfortable at every step.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great spa ambience. Very relaxing. Friendly and helpful members of staff. The massage was good, the lady focused on my problem areas and I felt quite relaxed afterwards!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice, authentic thai massage. Very relaxing and de-stressing. The staff are great. Very friendly and efficient in a lovely atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I've had Thai massages in Thailand and the States, but never tried one in London. This one rated extremely well. The girl worked very hard on my back treading the line well between 'pain and pleasure'. Be aware that Thai massage is not a 'relaxing spreading of oil over the body', but a deep stretching and pressure massage. My back was much freer afterwards, and I shall definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Traditional Thai Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic. Best in London at the moment. Going back this week!! I think it may be my weekly indulgence. Heaven.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Been here once before and really enjoyed my massage. However this time I felt as though I didn't really get what I paid for and wish I hadn't wasted my money. This was more of a full body massage than a back and neck massage which is what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went to the spa with a friend. I found the ambiance to be great and the facilities were nicely decorated. I had a male therapist and he was excellent. He asked about my problem areas and targeted them as well as doing some light stretches. The pressure was perfect and he targeted my problem areas. The head massage was very good. I found the whole experience to be very relaxing and afterwards when we were given tea I fell asleep on one of the lounge chairs in the resting area. I felt very relaxed for the rest of the day and slept very well the night after the massage. I am very happy with the whole experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had the most amazing time at the Thai Square Spa in Covent Garden. The receptionists were friendly and welcoming and told us about the products and showed us around with a smile. We waited in the waiting area and filled in the questionnaires and the place smelt heavenly and was nicely decorated. We then went downstairs and got changed. The foot wash was relaxing, the massage was amazing just the right amount of firmness and the time went by too fast! The head massage was very relaxing and lovely. Normally after massages I feel a bit lethargic but after this message I just felt so relaxed, like I was floating on air. We relaxed in the relaxation area for around 45 minutes and drank some lovely tea and the person who went with me fell asleep as she was so relaxed. I thoroughly recommend this and this was one of the nicest spa experiences I have had. One of the benefits of Thai massage is meant to be improved sleep and last night I slept like a baby. I also feel like there isn't as much tension in my shoulders as before. I have had Thai massage before but this was much better. I am now trying to find an opportunity to book again and might go with my partner and try the foot massage. 5 stars from me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great value for money. My boyfriend and I both had the Super Stress Relief Thai massage and felt fantastic afterwords. Very polite staff & catered to our every need.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review