Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

208 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
25 Shelton Street,
London, WC2H 9HW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Thai Square Spa Covent Garden
25 Shelton Street,
London, WC2H 9HW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 208 reviews

5 stars 96
4 stars 90
3 stars 15
2 stars 0
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (22)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Facials (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (24)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (44)
  • Foot Massage (49)
  • Herbal Compress Massage (5)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Thai Massage (113)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
It was a lovely and relaxing experience in a great location, the facilities fit the bill and the whole experience was definitely value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Beautifully tranquil atmosphere, changing room small but well equipped. Treatment was excellent and great value for money. Definitely recommend and will return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely atmosphere the minute you walk in, staff very welcoming. Changing facilities clean and well equipped. Treatment was excellent. Definitely will go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Nice experience. I loved it
I will recommend it to all Thai massage lover
The place is nice and staffs are friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Thai Square Royal Jade and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff at the spa was busier than usual and so the atmosphere was a little more rushed and less peaceful than it could have been. The massage also felt a bit rushed at the beginning.

Otherwise, as usual, lovely location and experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had an absolutely great time in the spa. I was greeted with a smile and guided to a changing room. I had 5 minutes to use the relaxation are before my massage which was great to unwind from the working week. Massage itself was great. My masseuse did a really good job. On my way home I felt like I was bouncing on clouds. I was offered tea before and after treatment. Little things to mention though. First there was no toilet paper while I arrived to changing rooms. Also as a Friday evening it was very busy so I couldn't really use the relaxation are for more than 5 minutes again as there was no free beds for new people arriving. Mental note for next time to go during the week. Great relaxing overall atmosphere. All the staff was great!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service- I was offered two cups of tea, and use of the relaxation room, which I know some other reviewers have commented on not receiving. Tuckk, my therapist was excellent, and the overall experience was wonderful. I did go on what appeared to be a fairly quiet weekday though. Will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
One of the best massages I've had in London. Everything was spot on!
Definitely return to try out their other services!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Almost perfect - nice welcoming from receptionist, great therapist (Kate), beautiful surroundings, nice atmosphere. The only downside was that even though I was over half an hour early and the booking said you needed to be there 15 min before treatment to have time to change, no one came to collect me until five min before the treatment. That person seemed really stressed and rushed. She was polite but hadn't checked my booking and didn't know what I was there for, she spoke very fast, gave me a locker that didn't work and then disappeared. It might seem like a very silly complaint but I was in such a relaxed mindset before and her demeanour made me feel a bit stressed. But the therapist was great; calm, friendly and professional and I got a full hour treatment. In the end I was very relaxed and happy. I would definitely come back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Back, Neck and Shoulder Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Arrived a nice guy welcomed me. There was a lady sitting next to him, who did not look happy nor welcoming at all. I was not offered with a choice of teas, I have just ask for water, nobody proposed for tea.
The massage for spot on, and very nice, highly recommended. The only annoying things are: someone entered the treating room while the massage was in progress, which does not help with relaxation. Also, the acoustic is awful and I could people shouting, again something that does not help.
At the end, he asked me if I wanted tea or water, again no selection was provided. Nor I was offered the use of the relaxation room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lighting, candles and music do their best to conceal fact you are in basement of a warehouse ! Changing facilities not that impressive, and taking shoes off under rather ugly staircase did not enhance experience. But massage was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had the one hour back neck and shoulder massage and was very impressed by the whole experience. Delightful staff and the venue was more luxurious than I was anticipating. Left the venue feeling super relaxed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice experience, but make sure to let the therapist know what level of pressure you prefer so that your experience doesn't turn out painful. Lovely place and very skilled staff. The only thing that would prevent me from going again is the price. It's a great thing if you wanna buy a present for a special occasion but not really for a regular thing as for me it isn't affordable. That isn't to say that the place isn't worth visiting though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Super Stress Relief and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great massage, great atmosphere (music, candles, oil scents) and I even got an upgrade on what I had originally booked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The massage was perfect, the massage room was beautifully furnished and decorated. The masseur was very professional. I was very happy with my massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review