Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

2.4

6 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
TenPilates Notting Hill
TenPilates Notting Hill
2-4 Exmoor Street,
London, W10 6BD
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

TenPilates Notting Hill
2-4 Exmoor Street,
London, W10 6BD
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

TenPilates Notting Hill part of TenPilates

Welcome to TenPilates, home of the latest development in Pilates - Dynamic Pilates. It’s designed to give you a stronger more engaged core, a slimmer figure and lean, toned muscles. Fast. We use state-of-the-art Reformer beds, combining traditional Pilates moves with techniques from circuit and weight training to isolate and work specific muscle groups more effectively.

We make it easy for you to train when you want, how you want. We’re open 7 days a week. (Weekdays, from early til late). You can choose to join a class, or enjoy the privacy of one-to-one training.

Whether you’re a seasoned Pilates practitioner or a complete beginner, we promise you a warm welcome, a highly enjoyable experience and one of the most effective body-sculpting workouts available anywhere.

Our Notting Hill studio is large light, and airy, with a maximum of ten people in a class. We also have changing facilities, showers and a cafe.

See more

Services

Services at this venue are not bookable online. Why not check out the other bookable venues near Notting Hill?
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

2.4

Chain rating

Based on 6 reviews

5 stars 4
4 stars 0
3 stars 0
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Pilates (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 6 months ago
I can't fault Ten Pilates' methods of training and quality of trainers. You get fantastic results. However, their management style and customer service is appalling. Having spent over £90 per month with them for nearly 2 years - regularly purchasing their package of 10 classes to use within 8 weeks (the most cost effective) I suffered a torn trapezius. This was a combination of over-exercising and various other factors. I was signed off any form of exercise by my doctor and physio. I had 2 sessions left to use but had to use them in a week to stop them expiring. Because I couldn't exercise in that time, I asked to extend by a couple of weeks for this medical reason and was told that I could pay £25 to extend these 2 sessions for 6 months. I explained this was not necessary - I only needed a short extension - and that I was a very loyal customer and would be buying this package again in any event. Although the person responding to my email was very pleasant, I was told they could not extend the sessions - even on medical grounds - and that a manager would have to speak to me about this. I never heard back. So if you're looking for great Pilates trainers this is your place - but don't expect them to look out for you when it comes to cold hard cash. Such a shame - goodwill goes a long way.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
By way of an update, I have been contacted by Ten who couldn't have been more helpful or keen to make amends which was much appreciated - they not only apologised but offered to compensate me with classes. Having felt very let down I have now had my faith in Ten restored and I look forward to visiting them again soon.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 3 years ago
Ten Pilates Notting Hill is fantastic ! Two large, airy studios for the group classes, using Reformer beds. The studio, reception, loos and changing rooms are clean, stylish, smell wonderfully of eucalyptus, and are looked after beautifully. The music is loud and modern and really keeps you going ! The machines are all well maintained and in perfect working order - I just wish they were Pro-former beds ! The best thing about Ten Pilates is the instructors - they are just amazing. Interested, friendly, open, outgoing, chatty, professional, totally loving what they are doing, careful, touchy-feely- and very hands-on to help you get the exercises right. The actual location of Ten Pilates in Notting Hill is probably the only downside - Barlby Road is not near a tube station, but you can get a bus quite close by if you don't live or work in this area of Notting Hill (North). There's nothing else around - no cafes, parks, etc. etc., - so I tend to come in and get out again pretty much immediately. If you want to start doing dynamic pilates THIS is the place to do it - you will be taught carefully and well, and it won't hurt TOO much the following day. Once you have the hang of it, there's not much point in doing Intermediate classes, I find, as they are a bit too easy. Stick to Advanced classes and you'll be thanking your lucky stars you discovered Ten Pilates ! It makes your muscles long, lean and strong, and really strengthens the core.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I went to the TenPilates Notting Hill studio and had a brilliant session - you get the experience of a personal trainer but have the fun of a group class. The facilities are spot-less and I left feeling as though I had had a thorough work-out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I haven't gone yet but wanted to mention quickly that their 'customer service' person in Mayfair was terribly unhelpful and useless. I simply wanted to find out about a certain kind of class; she referred me to the NottingHill branch, didn't have their number or a name I could contact, and didn't tell me straight out that the classes I was inquiring about weren't conducted at their facility. Totally put me off wanting to attend classes there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 years ago
We’re really sorry to hear about your experience, as we take the quality of our customer service very seriously. Unfortunately, our Mayfair Studio, TenPilates at Matt Roberts, is a shared space, and the receptionists are not TenPilates employees. This is no excuse, and we are following this up to find out how and why it happened. Once again, our apologies that you didn’t get the help that you were after, and if you would like to email us at info@tenpilates.com, we’d be keen to make it up to you if we can.

Report as inappropriate

Posted 5 years ago
I'm so impressed by Ten Pilates that I'm telling everyone about them. The instructors are great and because the classes are small everyone gets a lot of one to one attention.
The workout is suprisingly tough and at a constant pace so I've already noticed a change in my posture and tone after only 3 classes.
The only down side is that classes are a bit pricey but the level of individual attention the instructors give makes it feel like a personal training session.
I'm not a natural fan of exercise so I'm happy to have found something that I really enjoy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 years ago
Tenpilates has quite literally changed the shape of my body (definitely for the better) in a month. All the trainers are great and the variety of exercises means you are never bored. The classes pass in a flash and you are made to feel as if you are doing well, even if you know you might be struggling a bit! I thoroughly recommend this for anyone wanting to build core strength, lengthen limbs and if you would like a bit of a challenge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Venues nearby

See more venues in Notting Hill