Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

59 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tempo Pilates WC2
Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 59 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 29
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Pilates (55)
  • Stretching (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
For a complete beginner to Tempo Pilates (and any sort of Pilates), I found this class really enjoyable and easier to pick up than I expected. The teacher, Gina, was wonderful and made me and my friend feel at ease - showing us how to do all the moves. The small class sizes (max 7) really helps too. The workout itself felt like it touched every muscle and was quite a push, but in a good way. Looking forward to my next class!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Great deal, I am loving my pilates classes and I will be buying some extra classes through Tempo Pilates once I am finished with my 5 frmo Wahanda. Highly reccomended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I arrived late for my first pilates class and was stressed to find out that I needed a locker to store my things. However the guy at the reception was kind enough to take care of my bags during the session. The session was very enjoyable and despite not being familiar with the machine, the tutor spent time to show me the basics. I look forward to booking more sessions and would wholeheartedly recommend them. The music was great as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
This is my first time for pilates, though somehow painful but it's a nice first step to move on. I feel the streach in my body, especially my legs and arms All facilities provided are good. I'm quite satisfied with my first experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I have been doing reformer pilates once a week for just over 6 months. I previosuly attended a pilates studio in Angel which had a great introductory offer. Sadly when this expired I couldn't afford to go :(
I find the reformer classes are quite expensive £15-£25 per hour depending on time and how many you purchase.
I came across this deal by chance and it's an absolute bargain. I couldn't resist :) I am also pleased to see that they are slightly cheaper than the previous studio I used. With great offers when you book block lessons. Classes are easy to book. Once you have activated the voucher by telephone there will be an online account set up so you can view and book classes easily.
The studio is in a good central location situated in a trendy gym 2 mins walk from tube stations, Very easy to find. Staff are friendly and there are good clean changing/shower facilties which are part of the gym. Changing rooms have lockers which require you to bring your own padlock or you can just bring your things into the studio with you and leave them in the corner.
I have attended 2 classes with the same teacher. So far I am very impressed. The class is upbeat and fast and the good music helps with motivation. I have left each class feeling satisfied that I have had a good work out and that slowly but surely by saddle-bags are firming up :p

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I have attended a number of classes already, started by using a voucher deal and then turned into a completely loyal customer, all due to the great location, convinient class times and really helpful, friendly and responsive staff onsite and offsite.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my first class at Tempo Pilates. The instructor really knew what she was doing and I feel confident my next classes will be just as enjoyable. Good value for your money, highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The instructors are very helpful are very friendly. Class started promptly and it flows the full hour. The location is very convenient. The class is challenging but not too advanced for people new to the pilates machine. Also, the instructors advise different levels (beginer / advancesd) as you work through the routine. The only "negative" is that the room is a bit dreary but it didnt bother me at all and the music is upbeat and instructors positive so overall a great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Convenient location in Covent Garden makes it a cinch to find. Gina is a fantastic motivator as an instructor and each class has a max of 8 people, making it easier to get personal guidance. 5 classes for 45 pounds is a terrific deal. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I loved this class, it was the perfect pace, great instructor who was attentive and tailored each move to each of us. Im now a huge fan of reformer pilates and could feel the workout two days after. I feel my posture has improved too. Will defo be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Convenient location in Covent Garden inside gym - class started promptly and teacher provided some individual guidance. Very good value to try 5 reformer pilates classes for 40pounds from Wahanda voucher. Only critique was that the room was a bit hot and stuffy. Didn't seem to be much ventilation, but that's just personal preference.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I have back problems with a few degenerative discs but this really helped my back from spasming and overall I felt really relaxed and supple after the class - thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Good to find a central venue where you could choose to undertake and active or more toning class. Was able to find it with ease and good fun taking a mate along as we could try this out and see if it was for us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Great spot easy to get to and easy to find, lively venue that enables you to either encourage youself to actively engage in exercise or be more mellow and undertake a stretching yet unwinding pilates experience. Staff are warm, welcoming and make you feel at ease attending somewhere new.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I took my sister along to trial Reformer Pilates at Tempo for the first time. Our instructor Pavlina was great and thoroughly pushed us to feel the burn! Will definitely be returning, though full price, single session rates are possibly a little steep, but I shall definitely look out for late summer sale offers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I had a complementary session on a Saturday at Gymbox. It was very easy to find. The receptionist was very helpful and lent me a padlock for the locker - have to leave either driving licence or bank card behind. The pace of the class was slow enough for a beginner like me to follow, but also challenging. The instructor was patient and went round the class checking and correcting positions where necessary. I feel that I have benefited from tempo pilates, as opposed to pilates on the mat.

The facilities were good: plenty of locker space, shower rooms, toilets, hair dryers etc.

I will definitely be back again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I went to Tempo Pilates for the first time 3 or 4 weeks ago and since then I feel the need of going back there at least once a week!
The staff is great and friendly, really helpful. The class is fantastic and I always feel that I have worked out hard without suffering too much from it (thanks to the stretching at the end!!)... And I can already see some results!
I generally feel much better when I come out of a class and I would recommend anyone to try for a feel-good effect!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely love it here. I used to do mat Pilates which made me fall asleep in boredom but I still really wanted the results that can come with Pilates - especially for my back. Temp Pilates was recommended to me by a friend - a guy, which surprised me - who said it had changed his whole body shape - so booked a class and I loved it. The music is great, all of the teachers are really cool - and the hour just whizzes by. They work you hard but it's one of the first exercise classes that I haven't wished it to be over!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I did a tempo pilates class with Daniel. He was an excellent trainer and pushed me to my limits. I had never done reformer pilates before and I was surprised by how difficult it was but I would highly recommend it and I will be going again once I see a good deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review