Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

57 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tempo Pilates WC2
Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom

Pilates Studio

Tempo Pilates WC2
Studio 2, Gymbox, 42 - 49 St Martins Lane,
London, WC2N 4EJ
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 57 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 28
3 stars 1
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Pilates (53)
  • Stretching (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am half way through my classes and I can already see a difference. The class is intense and hard but even as a beginner you can pick up most of it and the teachers will adjust exercises to your level. I would recommend you try different teachers so you see who suits you best - my favourite is Gina. The changing rooms have all the amenities you need (you can either bring a lock with you and leave your stuff in the changing rooms or just bring them with in the tempo plates room). Doing the classes without socks is best so don't forget to have a pedi!You do sweat so keep that in mind if you are going somewhere after (the showers and Frere nice and reception will give you a towel).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a 5 Tempo Pilates Beg/Int Classes - New students of Tempo Pilates only and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Being a HUGE lover of both music and fitness, Tempo Pilates hit the spot for me in the sea of fitness classes available to Londoners. Following my first ever class @ the WC2 studios I knew I would be hooked. I love my fitness classes to work me hard enough to feel like I've done a substantial workout and that's what Tempo Pilates did. The combination of stretching, toning and movement leaves you feeling like you're en route to a better, more toned, lengthened and scupltured you. As a music business professional I also love the considered, current and edgy selection of tracks that are played during the classes, which I feel most fitness classes miss. I will and have recommended Tempo Pilates to anyone who asks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introduction Offer: 60% off 5 Tempo Pilates X-Press Classes and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Introduction Offer: 60% off 5 Tempo Pilates X-Press Classes and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
SUPER CLASSES! I never been before and really enjoyed! It can be quite difficult for beginners and you can be in pain after as classes are intensive. But it is a fun way to exercise and really works to tone up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Though I prefer the ambiance at Netil House, where I usually practice Pilates, I enjoyed the X-Press classes very much! Staff were great, very friendly, as were the facilities. Recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Great training at an affordable price. Session with Pavlina was so great, I am still in pain- 3 days after the session.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
This is great value for money! I hadn't worked out for a good 4 months so I was worried that I wouldn't last the session, but the staff did really well in catering to everyone's needs, offering beginner, intermediate and advanced positions. I would have preferred a little more attention to the abdominal muscles, but I think each session will be different so I cannot wait for the next one! This is definitely a class worth going to if you want to have your entire body work out (from neck to toes!)- its not so hard that your muscles tremble after, but you can definitely feel it the next two days :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I really enjoy the sessions, the venue is very conveniently located and I like the fact that there are lots of tim slots to chose from. I think i will carry on doing reformer pilates.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have been going to Tempo pilates for over a year and I keep coming back. The best thing about them is that the instructors are highly trained pilates instructors and they make classes welcoming to everyone. The classes are great fun and always upbeat with fantastic music. Although the classes are tough, the great environment always makes me want to come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Best reformer classes I tried in London so far, and the express concept completely exceed my expectations - gets you quite hard, even if coming in good shape already. The introductory offer is such great value - if I could continue paying this price, I would go all the time, but for now settling for keeping an eye on their offers...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I bought this voucher to test the waters... Really pleased with it although I could barely walk on the following day. I also bought the express Pilates voucher to give continuity to it. I quite enjoy the "torture" nowadays!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice gym facilities and also very good class!!! I thought I was going to die on the first day but it gets better after the 2nd class. Good to know that the instructors have the mentality of go hard or go home which is exactly what I need. Very happy with my purchase

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Reformer pilates has made a big difference for me in toning and shaping my body, plus building strength. Both Gina and Pavlina are very professional, though with different styles of class. Classes can be tough in the beginning, but definitely effective!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2013
Posted 1 year ago
i purchased the tempo pilates x press classes,

it is located in gym box in covent garden, the gym box staff just told me 'it was downstairs' so it was a little hard to find the pilates studio in the first place but i was finally pointed in right direction by the friendly cleaners.

the studio had excellent facillties and was very clean. the class was small which was great as we would get lots of individual attention. i had gina who was so lovely and guided me through the process since it was my first time. really enjoyed this overall just a shame its only 45 mins long!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
The x-press classess are an excellent. I would definately recommend it to everyone. hey are very enjoyable and a great work out. Good atmosphere and the instructors are very professional and talented.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I've been going to Tempo Pilates (on and off) since last year, but for the past 5 weeks, I've been going twice a week. This was to tackle the excessive fat-gain after Christmas and New Years- and the classes did wonders! Now I feel stronger than ever, and I've lost the flabby bits which suddenly appeared after overeating for 2 weeks. The instructors push you hard, and you're in agony during class but it's definitely worth it. I love how you can easily visualise your improvements after each class- you die a little less doing the plank every week! Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
For a complete beginner to Tempo Pilates (and any sort of Pilates), I found this class really enjoyable and easier to pick up than I expected. The teacher, Gina, was wonderful and made me and my friend feel at ease - showing us how to do all the moves. The small class sizes (max 7) really helps too. The workout itself felt like it touched every muscle and was quite a push, but in a good way. Looking forward to my next class!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Great deal, I am loving my pilates classes and I will be buying some extra classes through Tempo Pilates once I am finished with my 5 frmo Wahanda. Highly reccomended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review