Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

611 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 611 reviews

5 stars 320
4 stars 233
3 stars 44
2 stars 8
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (2)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (66)
  • Microdermabrasion (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (74)
  • Electrolysis (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (21)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (9)
  • Waxing (51)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (180)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (31)
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Laser Treatments - Skin Rejuvenation (1)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (34)
  • Manicure (34)
  • Pedicure (65)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The setting was peaceful and the masseuse was professional. I would go again. The location is also very convenient if you are in the Victoria area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always a fantastic massage, felt perfectly relaxed on leaving. Only one complaint is that I was 10 minutes late going in but on time coming out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Electrolysis permanent hair removal and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really great body exfoliation. My skin really needed some attention, and this scrub was perfect! Would book again and recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Even if the palce is in the basement it has a nice atmosphere and the staff is friendly. The deep tissue massage was spot on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked an express facial, it was very express! I wasnt massively impressed with the 5 mins short for a 30min treatment.
However the facial was Ok, but I dont think I will return in a hurry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I booked a manicure and even though I didn't expect it to last for too long, I was really surprise a couple of the nails were chipped the following day! the service was good and the lady was lovely, however I won't be going back any time soon for another manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Handy location as it is right next to Victoria Station. I was glad to get a late appointment which isn't always possible at other salon. The staff made me feel comfortable from the beginning to the end. The salt-base scrub was vigorous and left my skin feel smooth. The room is equipped with a shower meaning you don't need to walk far. The post scrubbing moisturising session was great. I was glad I did it. Having a sensitive and reactive skin this something I would do scarcely as it is a thorough treatment but it was worth it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady doing my nails was lovely, very nice and easy to chat to. However the other staff in the hair salon are not as welcoming. The lady was very skilled with nails and did a great pedicure. The only thing is that if you want any overlays etc that is done by someone else as she explained there were 2 separate businesses..it was s bit strange and meant I didn't quite get the pedicure I wanted, but would return for a shellac.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
30 min massage booked for 2pm was seen to at 2.05pm and by time I was ready for massage it was probably 2.10pm massage was over at 2.30pm so really was not good value for 20 mins massage I was disappointed and would not pay 30£ for a mediocre 20 mins massage again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely experience - lying back on a bed listening to relaxing music. A long foot and leg massage. Very friendly lady.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Tara is brilliant. I've had a few bad waxes recently and she's restored my faith. Considerate, careful but effective. Definitely will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service and would recommend. Clean environment and the wax was ready on arrival which meant the treatment was quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoyed a deep tissue massage, back scrub and a facial. I look forward to visiting the salon again x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Was purchased as a gift for my girlfriend.

She was taken downstairs to a treatment room and from she has told me the massage was very nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Swedish Massage a few days ago. It was absolutely wonderful and I couldn't rate it highly enough. I will certainly be returning for more massages and other treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I enjoy coming to Tara's Beauty as it is close to my work. The salon is clean and the staff are friendly.

Nails look nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good and practically pain free. Clean environment and very friendly staff throughout. Higher end of the budget but the quality was worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was very professional and very friendly. I will be going back again and I would readily recommend the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely lady and was a great massage, only did my back and I would have like my front to have been massaged also, especially my legs. However would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review