Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

510 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom

Salon

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge
39 Wilton Road,
Victoria, London, SW1V 1LJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Victoria
Tagged as: Salon

Tara's Beauty at Cutting Edge   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 510 reviews

5 stars 272
4 stars 193
3 stars 35
2 stars 5
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (2)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (1)
  • Facials (61)
  • Microdermabrasion (7)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (64)
  • Hollywood Waxing (18)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Threading (9)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (158)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Lymphatic Drainage Massage (3)
  • Reflexology (2)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (31)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (30)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Pedicure (51)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My first experience of reflexology and Tara didn't disappoint. Venue is great, inviting and clean. Will definitely be back soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Simone was great, as was the treatment. I was so relaxed I fell asleep! Already looking at what treatment I can have at Taras Beauty next! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I paid £32 for a pedicure which was originally 38, I was expecting a better equipment and more advanced/high tech appliances to be used. it was a small portable pedicure water basin which vibrated for foot massage and the lady had to fill it up with water.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Although massage room is underneath the hair salon, it has very pleasant atmosphere. The service is very professional and good care and attention to clients is given.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This massage depends on which person does it slightly - this was a gentler version than I had before. They are both good. It was very relaxing and good at dealing with very tense shoulder muscles.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was a little nervous, I had a wax before and it hurt like hell, this experience was much better think I will be going back. Very clean salon in a great location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice place, very clean, friendly staff and good experience all around. Would recommend for waxing and beauty services in victoria.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Second manicure I've had here and would definitely go back. Lovely staff, my only small thing would be the lighting wasn't great downstairs to see the colours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
A great deep tissue massage, really helped with the tension in my back and neck after telling them I had tension in these areas. Only downside was one of the other staff members came into the room twice while I was having my treatment - this wasn't very professional, and could be very embarrassing for some people. However cannot fault the lady who gave my massage she was really good, I find it hard to find a good masseuse that is 'firm'. I would definitely go back for the same treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a really nice massage and Tara responded really well to feedback around a particular injury I had and made sure i was always comfortable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was a really probing powerful massage that went deep into tense muscles. I was very sore and tense and it helped defuse that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a decent deep tissue massage. Convenient as it was short notice. Strong pressure as I normally like, but I do not think the technique was the best, I had a back ache for a few days after, and not the "good" kind

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Deep Tissue Full Body Massage and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was really nice, friendly and professional. They have a large selection of colours for Shellac which is not always the case everywhere. I recommend this venue and the treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It is good to know that Tara's Beauty is growing in popularity. They now have 3 members of beautician staff, all of whom are very knowledgeable and continue to do a good job and offer helpful advice. Thank you all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were nice and salon was clean. It wasn't the best experience but the service provided was alright. Could go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had booked threading for above the lip and beautician was very fast & efficient, which is what i like :) i would definitely go again! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Tissue Full Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My nails look really nice after the gel manicure at Tara's Beauty. She did a great job with the cuticles and shape, so I'm definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always returning here. It's a very good wax, but I pers think it's a little pricey. The staff ate nice though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review