Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

50 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 50 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 21
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (15)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (15)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Loved it would hihly recomend the grand hotel in eastbourne. Staff were great food was excellent in the mirabelle restaurant. Room was lovely. Clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The hotel is very glamourous and beautifully decorated. Stepping into the hotel is like stepping back in time. Staff is super friendly and very well trained.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. For our disappointment the showers were really difficult to use though - either the water was extremely hot or very cold, there was no way of finding a good temperature no matter how long you tried to adjust it.
Breakfast was average though - the coffee was very weak and the scrambled eggs a bit watery. A nice selection of different foods though and friendly waiters and waitresses, which made the experience better.
The spa is small but clean and was never over-crowded, despite the fact that I went there on a weekend. The female sauna was closed though, which was a bit of a disappointment.
My express mini facial was nice yet a bit short - in the description it said it would last 35 minutes however mine lasted only about 25. Not a biggie, the beauty therapist was very polite and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Spa treatments are reasonably priced. I had a therapeutic back & neck massage & foot pedicure. Both were amazing! Both inside & outside pools were lovely. The three course dinner & breakfast were delicious. I really enjoyed my stay here and was made to feel very special. Can't wait to go back. My only degative comment would be that the drinks at the bars & restaurant are rather expensive. We ordered 2 Bombay sapphire gin & tonics and it was £24! (They were 50ml measures as standard but still a little expensive!).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great time was had at The Grand Hotel Eastbourne. The girl working on the front of reception was wonderful and very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A lovely well earned break for me and my mum. Beautiful room and lovely surroundings. More seating needed around spa area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hotel service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly. Very discrete. The whole weekend was perfect. Spa was clean and not too busy. Spa staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone . The Wahanda offer was very good value - will be looking for a similar one soon. Plus Eastbourne was a very same environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Thought it was in Brighton so my completely my fault and had to cancel although not an uncommon mistake I hear. Didn't get any refund on £200 so was't too happy despite not even staying there. As I said my fault but would expect some refund for not staying thereon a Sunday night.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Although it is In need of a little up dating and TLC.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We were looking forward to going to the Grand but weren't sure from the photos how smart the hotel was, but the photos didn't do the hotel justice! The hotel isn't modern but has maintained its Victorian history in an appropriate way, with it not being 'tired' at all - it was, like the name suggests, grand, as well as being luxurious, clean and comfortable with friendly, polite staff, going out of their way to make your stay and enjoyable experience. The spa was fantastic, with the heated outdoor pool and relaxing indoor facilities. The treatment I had was fantastic too, with well qualified and professional staff. Furthermore, breakfast was of good quality too. An all round relaxing and luxurious stay - we'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
We had a lovely sea view room, very spacious and airy. Our meal in the Mirabelle restaurant was nice although we probably wouldn't eat there again if we return as it is a bit expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Special Offer Overnight Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very good hotel on the cost with a lovely view on the sea. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I had some stains left from an old breakfast on the bowl of porridge, which I thought, for this kind of establishment, should have been spotted. We could not use the spa facility as we arrived around 7.00 PM on a Saturday and it closes at 8.00PM. As we had to check out by 11.00 AM the following morning, again we ran out of time for a quick dip. But we had a glance at it and it looks fine, the gym is well equiped. I tried to book a pampering session but unfortunately it was fully booked. Otherwise very bautifull building, great atmosphere, highly recommended as I would do it again but would definitely stay at least 2 days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Special Offer Overnight Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A very relaxing and peaceful day. Excellent refreshments and attentive staff. Very good value and I have already recommended it to my friends. The Grand Hotel Eastbourne is a splendid venue in beautiful location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
My partner and me had a fantastic stay. A few minor quibbles - TV tiny, gym equipment not the best with poor air con, creepy bloke in hot tub for an hour (looked like a bear), apart from that it was great breakfast was amazing!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review