Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Grand Hotel, Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel,
King Edward's Parade, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4EQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 25
3 stars 8
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (17)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (18)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Special Offer - Bed and Breakfast with use of the Health Club facilities. and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Relaxing Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Booked an overnight stay at this hotel for a romantic getaway with my partner on the 27/9/14. From arrival is was obvious why this hotel is called the grand as it's very grand indeed! The staff are so welcoming and friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them.
The food and drinks was top notch. The spa facilities was ok... Could do with a bigger pool really and a seperate kids pool would be nice. The outside pool was lovely and we got to give it a go seeibg it's heated and the weather was so lovely. As for the sauna I've no idea where that was. I booked seperate treatments for us both and they was spot on. My only real faults with the hotel are the bedrooms/suite need much better lighting. Getting ready for a night out was a nightmare when doing hair and make-up. Also the rooms was very stuffy/hot so again getting ready for a night out was no fun at all even with the windows/balcony door open. I'd booked a sea view suite which apart from the above was lovely. Seeing Id never used lastminute.com before I thought I'd be making a good saving but I worked out just over £400 a night for the suite was actually not far from the actual price! Although we had a fantastic weekend I definitly wouldn't be silly and spend that on one night again as its a lot of money for what it is really.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic hotel, cannot be beaten. Whirlpool jacuzzi was closed for the duration of our stay so disappointed with that, but overall excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a great stay at The Grand. Staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient. Spa/Pool area is quite small and unfortunately if you're in there at the same time as children then there's very little chance of being able to chill and really enjoy the ambience. Noisy kids in a Spa is not a good combination.
Room was big and clean but views were obstructed by the roof which reduced the amount of light coming in.
Apart from that I have no complaints. I'd book again but go straight to the treatments and avoid the spa.
Massages were spot on and I came out feeling refreshed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved it would hihly recomend the grand hotel in eastbourne. Staff were great food was excellent in the mirabelle restaurant. Room was lovely. Clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The hotel is very glamourous and beautifully decorated. Stepping into the hotel is like stepping back in time. Staff is super friendly and very well trained.
The room was clean and nicely decorated. For our disappointment the showers were really difficult to use though - either the water was extremely hot or very cold, there was no way of finding a good temperature no matter how long you tried to adjust it.
Breakfast was average though - the coffee was very weak and the scrambled eggs a bit watery. A nice selection of different foods though and friendly waiters and waitresses, which made the experience better.
The spa is small but clean and was never over-crowded, despite the fact that I went there on a weekend. The female sauna was closed though, which was a bit of a disappointment.
My express mini facial was nice yet a bit short - in the description it said it would last 35 minutes however mine lasted only about 25. Not a biggie, the beauty therapist was very polite and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Beautiful hotel and great location. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Spa treatments are reasonably priced. I had a therapeutic back & neck massage & foot pedicure. Both were amazing! Both inside & outside pools were lovely. The three course dinner & breakfast were delicious. I really enjoyed my stay here and was made to feel very special. Can't wait to go back. My only degative comment would be that the drinks at the bars & restaurant are rather expensive. We ordered 2 Bombay sapphire gin & tonics and it was £24! (They were 50ml measures as standard but still a little expensive!).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great time was had at The Grand Hotel Eastbourne. The girl working on the front of reception was wonderful and very helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A lovely well earned break for me and my mum. Beautiful room and lovely surroundings. More seating needed around spa area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Organic Relaxation Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Soothing Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hotel service was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly. Very discrete. The whole weekend was perfect. Spa was clean and not too busy. Spa staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone . The Wahanda offer was very good value - will be looking for a similar one soon. Plus Eastbourne was a very same environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review