Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

398 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 398 reviews

5 stars 179
4 stars 148
3 stars 55
2 stars 6
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (12)
  • i-Lipo (2)
  • Infrared Therapy (3)
  • Laser Lipo (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (35)
  • Sun Angel (2)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (3)
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (12)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (16)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (59)
  • French Bikini Wax (9)
  • Hollywood Waxing (104)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Vajazzling (3)
  • Waxing (44)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (20)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Thai Foot Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Foot Scrub (6)
  • Gel Nails (23)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Swarovski Crystal Pedicure/Manicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (15)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Although my appointment was changed on short notice they still gave me a time for the same day. A bit of an inconvenience but in the end great service!! Highly recommended. The lady who did my wax did a good job. Quick and not so painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff were lovely however actual shellac is so-so (slightly patchy and some fluff stuck under gel) it is also cash only

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The therapist was very quick, thorough and made the experience as painless as a wax can be! I was in an out so quickly and she did a great job. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. I will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was ok. Quick and relatively pain free and unlike my last wax here the hot wax was the correct temperature and did not burn my skin. She was very slapdash however and I left with lotion in my hair!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue is clean and the treatment was good. The lycon wax is far less painful than others. Overall good experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Combos and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan - Golden Goddess and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very thorough and helpful therapist, made me feel completely at ease, lovely natural spray tan colour. would recommend if you are looking for a natural looking colour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The staff very welcoming, I waited for two minutes and had my treatment finished in less than 15 minutes, painless.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a bit busy so wasn't seen right away, even though I had an appointment time. However I am very happy with the tan. Looks very natural

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood hot wax and have awarded it 5 stars. The therapist did an excellent job, it was virtualy painless so the wax must be very good quality. Will definitely be returning for my next one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a half leg wax and have awarded it 4 stars. The therapist did a great job but unfortunately it was the most painful wax I have ever had in my life, and I have had waxing done regularly for over a decade. The therapist said eveyone had been struggling with the waxing that day and also for the past week or so. I had to laugh when she said she did some research online about it and it turns out that its something to do with the stars and planetary alignment betwen May and June. So despite the intense pain I was feeling the therapist managed to keep me smiling. Would definitely return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a microdermabrasion and have given it 4 stars. Therapist was lovely and my skin is visibly clearer. Definitely looking forward to my second session next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I Would recommend it to a friend! This is the Best hollywood waxing I ever had. I really like the lycon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Although I was asked to come in earlier than I had booked, I had to wait for my treatment. I didn't get the full half hour treatment I had paid for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The woman who did my treatment was lovely, the only downside I'd say is that she was late for the appointment, but finished on time, meaning my facial was only 30 minutes instead of 40. My skin felt moisturised afterwards, but it didn't make a huge difference. Still, not bad for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Full Body Fake Bake Spray Tan - Golden Goddess and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
First of all, the therapist was really nice, which was probably the only real positive. After the waxing, I had so many hairs left on my legs that I had to go home and use the epilator, which kind of defeats the object. I have bruises/red marks on the inside of my thighs and under one of my arms where the waxing wasn't done right and the skin is still sore 2 days later. I have always waxed, and have never had this kind of trouble before. There was wax still left on my skin which meant my clothes stuck to me all day. As I say, the therapist was really nice, so maybe try for something else - but I'd avoid for waxing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It says to arrive 10 mins early which I did to avoid paying a late fee. The place was a popular tanning salon with 5 people in whilst I waited. I felt a little odd going there for a massage. Went downstairs for the treatment which was lovely. The staff member who did the massage was lovely and made me feel at ease. I would recommend this place but the initial vibe is odd with all the tanners.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review