Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

342 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 342 reviews

5 stars 160
4 stars 126
3 stars 42
2 stars 5
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (12)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (3)
  • Laser Lipo (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (27)
  • Sun Angel (2)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (2)
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (12)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (13)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (50)
  • French Bikini Wax (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (84)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Vajazzling (3)
  • Waxing (38)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (18)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Swedish Massage (11)
  • Thai Foot Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Foot Scrub (6)
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Swarovski Crystal Pedicure/Manicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (14)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Everything about the shop was lovely, the staff were very friendly too. My only issue is that I feel the massage was very pressureless. There didn't seem to be a lot of technique going on with the masseuse, and I was left feeling like I still wasn't relaxed at the end of the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Manicure and have rated it 4 stars. Staff member was unfriendly but did a good job of the shellac.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff were really helpful as I had an issue with my voucher and they were so accommodating. The beautician who did my wax was really thorough unlike other places I have been to. All round great experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Professional Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 days ago
I was really happy with my shellac manicure. The staff were friendly, polite and hospitable. The salon was kept clean and tidy and I would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick service, friend staff was in and out happy with results but felt a little bit rushed. Would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
They don't even have the decency to reply to customer complaints....

If I could give zero stars I would. Paid for an hour treatment including a facial and body wrap.

My appointment started 10 minutes late and ended 10 minutes early!

On top of this the moisturiser used for the wrap was slapped on sporadically and was not warmed so was applied to my body freezing cold. There was no pressure applied when putting on so it was literally put on cold to random parts of my body - I could have done a better job applying myself!

Following this I then received a 15 minute facial and was left to relax for the rest of my hour appointment which in the end was 40 minutes due to starting late and finishing early.

My treatment basically involved being able to have a 40 minute nap in a dark room in the middle of the day but nothing else....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pure bliss, the most relaxed I have ever been. The girl who looked after me was brilliant at her job. Many thanks.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Male Waxing: Back, Neck & Shoulders and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely clean stylish salon. efficient wax, excellent customer service/ I would definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you very much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for this complete package, I was only made to wait for about 10mn, the therapist was lovely and the waxing was quick and painless. I was worried about the brazilian wax after shaving for so long but I upgraded to the Lycon wax for an extra GBP 16 - well worth it! I'll definitely book again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Lea,
Thank you for reviewing us and we are happy that your Lycon wax was pleasant :)
We hope to see you again soon!
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Chocolate lycon wax was hardly painful, first few hurt and after that - hardly painful! I would def go for the full Hollywood next time but only needed bikini this time.
The only annoying thing was we tried booking a manicure too but no appointments were available which we only found out after we booked on wahanda, so perhaps more communication between salons and the website should be given. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Rebecca,
Glad to know that you liked the Chocolate Lycon wax! :)
Sorry about the slight disappointment with your manicure appointments, hopefully next time we can accommodate you.
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Definition Brows and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Becky,
Thank you for reviewing us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your treatment. :)
We hope to see you soon for other treatments too!
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, friendly and only missed a couple of strands (no tweezers) but by far the best I've had in ages!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Dear Nicole,
Thank you for reviewing us.
We hope to see you again soon!
Beauty & Shine Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deep Tissue Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Was a Mother's Day present, was way to short, it states 2hours and took them 1hour and 20mins my mum was not happy with the massage will deffo not being going back here. No wonder it is so cheap, don't waste money and time on this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Sorry to hear that your Mum wasnt satisfied. The reason why her treatment was shortened though is because she was late and we had to keep our schedule.
The Team

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were friendly and helpful. The wax was too hot at the beginning but she did a good job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Thank you!
Hope to see you again.
The Team

Report as inappropriate