Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

366 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 366 reviews

5 stars 167
4 stars 134
3 stars 48
2 stars 7
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (8)
  • Body Wraps (12)
  • i-Lipo (2)
  • Infrared Therapy (3)
  • Laser Lipo (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (29)
  • Sun Angel (2)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (9)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (3)
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (12)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (4)
  • Microdermabrasion (14)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Teen Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (54)
  • French Bikini Wax (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (89)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Threading (7)
  • Vajazzling (3)
  • Waxing (42)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Ayurvedic Massages (1)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Bamboo Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (19)
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (13)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (7)
  • Swedish Massage (12)
  • Thai Foot Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Foot Scrub (6)
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Nail Art (1)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (18)
  • Swarovski Crystal Pedicure/Manicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (14)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan - Golden Goddess and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Session and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian/Hollywood + 1/2Leg + Underarms and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I decided to treat myself to a pamper day to prep my body for my holiday and I'm really glad that I chose Beauty and Shine. I had a mixture of treatments; Body scrub, Body Wrap, Massage and Facial which were all great. The massage seemed to last forever which was awesome and it's possibly the best I've had, really thorough. I'm not sure that the body wrap had any effect on me at all but as I'm naturally slim, I guess it would be more beneficial to the larger lady.
More importantly, my therapist didn't talk to me unnecessarily, leaving me to fully relax. My only complaint would be that the sound travels a lot through each room so I could hear a bit of chatting and hoovering. This didn't affect my experience at all though.
Price wise it was very reasonable through Wahanda at £80 for all four treatments and I will definitely be back for others throughout the summer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon staff were very friendly. The waxing was quick and painless - I will definitely be visiting this place again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Stand up or Lay Down Sunbed Session and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the hollywood lycon hot wax for the first time. I actually found it very painful but perhaps that was from lack of frequency in visits previously. I don't know. Waxist was pretty friendly although it was mostly me asking many random questions to fill the silences between ripping sounds. Place seemed clean and as far as I can tell from other places, this was a pretty good price. Would probably try it again and would hope it was less painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
At my first session the theraphist did not pay any due care or attention doing the proceedure. Some of the arm lasers were not even strapped on I was just told to lay down and rest my arms on them. As I lay on the bed dress pulled up there was no offer of a towel or blanket, light was left on and she left the room. After 10 minutes the lasers went off and I was stil laying there so unstrapped myself and left. Second appointment the theraphist was lovely really nice, took care to make sure every laser was strapped in place took measurements which showed that the first therapist had not even taken the correct measurements first time round. She lay me down, put some nice relaxing music on, covered my body with a towel and turned the light down before leaving me to relax. She came just after the lasers went off and unstrapped them all. Overall second experience was much better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really thorough! Good quality hot wax. Lady who did my treatment gave me some great advice for my ingrowing hairs too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great salon, no fuss spray tan with good natural looking coverage. Correctly instructed on what I should and should not do before and after tanning. Will definitely book here again. Also great value with 50% off deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the treatment received. Friendly staff, convenient location. And of course, very good price. Will def be back for more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan - Golden Goddess and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Got a great spray tan from here... elbows, knees, feet and hands are perfect. Sign of a good spray tanner!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely friendly staff! Treatment was good and quick, great value for money at £15. I would recommend this to a friend and go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Pretty good. Manicure and pedicure was done really well. They had a good selection of colours to choose from. Staff were nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I bought the underarm, 1/2 leg and hollywood package. I made my appointment the night before, but was called by the salon that they needed to move my appointment to a later hour. I am not sure if that was a Wahanda error or their error, but the staff was not very accommodating about finding a time that worked for me.

The lady that did my waxing was very nice. Apparently my leg hairs were not long enough, so the hair removal was pretty useless...the only thing that annoyed me was that they didn't really remove the wax and I had waxy residue on my leg for the rest of the day.

The Hollywood wax was their best service. I upgraded to the Lycon wax (additional 10 pounds) and that made it considerably less painful! The only problem is that I am still considerably sore (3 days later) and have some bumps/blemishes. I think that has more to do with my skin and less to do with the service, but thought it might be helpful for other guests to know.

The Underarm was a total disaster. Though my hairs were long enough, she did it using just one strip of wax rather than in sections. As a result, I have a horrible under-arm burn. My skin is literally shedding.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really great value, the staff were very friendly and put me at ease - really looking forward to going again for a full body massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Cosy and very clean and quiet environment, smiley staff and very professional.
Easy to find the place.
I Would highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Full Definition Brows and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review