Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

289 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom

Waxing Salon

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning
407 Wandsworth Road,
London, SW8 2JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Beauty & Shine - Waxing I Beauty I Tanning   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 289 reviews

5 stars 146
4 stars 96
3 stars 35
2 stars 4
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (10)
  • Body Wraps (9)
  • i-Lipo (1)
  • Infrared Therapy (3)
  • Laser Lipo (6)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (18)
  • Sun Angel (2)
  • Sunbeds and Tanning Booths (7)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (1)
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eye Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (6)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • HD Brows (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (9)
  • Oxygen Facial (1)
  • Semi Permanent Mascara (1)
  • Fitness
  • Vibration Plate Training (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (42)
  • French Bikini Wax (7)
  • Hollywood Waxing (73)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (1)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Threading (7)
  • Vajazzling (3)
  • Waxing (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (15)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Foot Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (14)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (8)
  • Swedish Massage (8)
  • Thai Foot Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Callus Peel (2)
  • Foot Scrub (6)
  • Gel Nails (20)
  • Manicure (10)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (2)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Swarovski Crystal Pedicure/Manicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Booked two appointments at the same time and we were in and out quickly without being rushed. They explained how to get the most of the manicure & removal procedures

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I really liked the lycon hot was because It was very smooth which was great for my sensitive skin. The Hollywood was not painful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to recognize and get to - location wise. Staff are always lovely and amicable especially the blonde therapist (can't remember her name!) . Hot wax is way better than strip in my opinion and I always get it when I come here

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was running late for my appointment which I phoned ahead about to warn the salon, but I was still greeted pleasantly and the appointment started as soon as I filled in my details.
I was really impressed with the wax itself- my therapist was quick, accurate and professional. She made me feel relaxed and despite me having run late I was still out of the appointment on time.
I would definitely return for the same treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had the full Hollywood hot wax.

My beautician was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The particular brand of wax which was used was new to me. I had no swollen skin following the procedure which is unusual for me so I was really pleased!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loved it! Fantastic treatments! Felt amazing. I have been to 5* spas and this treatment was on par with with them! Don't be put off by the location/look of the shop! The service and admin was very professional as was the beauty therapist! Already been back for a pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ok there is really nothing bad to say about the venue. Staff is always friendly and the treatment is quick and professional definitely a good place for waxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 days ago
Great - highly recommend it. Good staff , easy booking process and good location relative to my home. Overall it was good. The only thing was the price was a little expensive excluding the discount

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked last minute (night before) on Wahanda. I've never really had any problems with doing that before. I got a call in the morning, an hour and a half before the treatment was due to start, saying that they couldn't do 11.30am but could I come in at 2pm. I couldn't so they said they would try to move people around. They called me back and asked if I could come in at 11am which I did. The treatment was then 20mns late starting (so I could have just turned up at the original time) and then only lasted 45 mns. (I had paid for an hour treatment).
The treatment itself was good, but the whole thing left a bit of a bad taste so I'm not sure if I'd go back again, especially when there are so many places you can find through Wahanda.
The staff seemed nice and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I took the spa pedicure. Overall experience was very good. They do hard skin removal with the blade and the file if you wish. The staff were excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I took the Shellac CND manicure. I really like CND products. The salon also has a wide range of colours. The staff was really nice, professional and friendly. The only comment for improvement is that the 30 minute shellac manicure does not include cuticle pushing or removing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick microdermabrasion session. The therapist was friendly but she didn't pay any particular attention to problem areas which was a shame. The therapy rooms were ok but not very sound proof which meant I ended up listening to people walking up and down stairs and chatting during my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff. Wax was ok. Bikini wax was good quick and effective. Leg wax was less so. Will probably return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Giuliana (apologies if wrong spelling) was quick, thorough and professional.
Happy with wax and will go back.
Wahanda system rescheduled my booking in the middle of the night which I didn't see in time, but the ladies here did their best to fit me in within a couple of hours.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am now a regular customer staff is always friendly and professional definitely recommend this venue for waxing and would choose the lycon wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Spa Detox Exclusive Body Wrap and Facial and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Professional Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a hot-stone massage, second time at the salon and its a treat, lovely treatment and lovely staff very friendly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Body wrap was ok. A bit boring lying there for 1 hour trying to keep still. Was quite uncomfortable. Didn't really see much change although the lady said I lost an inch or so. But my skin did look better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review