Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

771 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stratford Salon
Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom

Salon

Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Stratford
Tagged as: Salon

Stratford Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 771 reviews

5 stars 413
4 stars 225
3 stars 86
2 stars 25
1 star 22
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (15)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Cryolipolysis (92)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (12)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Facials (204)
  • Men's Facial (10)
  • Micro-Needling (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (24)
  • Oxygen Facial (4)
  • Hair
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (27)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (14)
  • Men's Shaving (6)
  • Waxing (133)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (17)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (68)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (7)
  • Indian Head Massage (22)
  • Sports Massage (12)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (11)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Thai Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (181)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Lightening (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (2)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (32)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Cryogenic Lipolysis and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always, had a great pedicure with a lovely therapist. The salon always has very friendly staff and are very accomodating

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really enjoyed it. Great therapist. Conveniently located. Good opening hours. Great place. Will be returning for other treatments. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good as always, can't fault the salon, staff or treatments - I keep going back! Lovely place, thank you again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a 1 hour Full Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff was very helpful and competent. Thoroughly enjoyed the treatment. Excellent value for money; would definitely come back for a follow up session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Salon about 7-10 mins from stratford closer then i anticipated
I had a package of massage and facial and a upper lip wax,salon was opened on bank holiday so i was pretty chuffed,i was 15mins late when i phoned staff were very accomadating as soon as i walked in to the salon it had a lovely flowery fragrance was offered drinks etc
Therapist was really friendly,treatments were really good especially the extraction in the facial she was not very heavy handed but mananged to get them all out,i love massages so this was my favourite part of the package she was really good and very experienced she took out all my knots on my back and really worked on general aches and pains i complained off i feel like i have had a weight lifted off i feel totally relaxed and calm i definatly will be treating my self more,it is a lovely and very good prices! Yes they take cash only but theres a cash point literally across the road

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a organic facial really deep clean face feels fresh and good all extractions done very well by therapist zara she was really friendly and gave me great skin and after care advice have booked a microdermabrasion facial with her again next week

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Thank you see you again next week

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I managed to book on the same day on wahanda for this salon when i arrived they was veru busy they seem to have quite a few treatment rooms, i was then offered drinks and called for my package i was taken to a treatment room downstairs, room was clean with music and candles therapist was very friendly asked which treatment i wanted first massage or facial as i had booked both,she asked me which areas i wanted to concentration on,lovely aromatheraphy oil was used i was so relaxed i was fast asleep within 15mins the pressure was just right! Thank you will be back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Glad to have found this local gem with a lovely atmosphere, lovely staff, good location. It has all you need for a relaxing treat.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have attended this salon on three occasions now to which each time I have left feeling really pampered and completely satisfied with the services I have received. The staff have always welcomed me warmly and with a friendly manner.treatments are really good value and really good this is one of the best massages i have had i feel so relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a 1 hour Full Body Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant, thorough and relaxing facial. Corey was great, explaining the process and the benefits of each step as we went through. Would highly recommend Stratford Salon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Organic Deep Cleanse Facial and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really friendly staff salon provides great level of customer service
Plus points and what i enjoyed was
It was a Amazing treatment
Feel relaxed
Good value for money
They have a loyalty scheme for regular clients which is great!
I was greated by lovely warm staff offered drinks and before my treatment was given a consultation pressure was just right on massage and the wax was pain free and quick! My seconed visit will be back for more

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely homely feel salon very clean loved the treatment room and the little nice touches and candles she did a amazing facial with extractions of all my black heads was uncomfortable but not painful therapist informed me step by step of what she was using on my skin and doing felt really relaxed would highly recomend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I went for an underarm hot wax. The wax was unfortunately too hot and many times it felt like my underarms were burning. I let the therapist know, and she did try her best to cool down the wax by blowing on it, but I feel they should really be changing the wax warmer. She was also very inexperienced and took a good 25 minutes for both underarms, and also used wax strips to remove the hot wax.
It definitely wasn't worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hello thank you for taking the time to review us,apologies that you was not happy with the service you recieved for your wax,i have spoken to the staff in question if you can please contact me so that i can discuss this with you and resolve it for you kind regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The place though it took me an hour to get to was petite and very cheap looking at first. The staff was friendly and excited that it was my birthday. I went down a very steep basement stairs to a dirty, stuffy, half put together treatment room.
I got package of a massage, facial and manicure. The massage was fine. It was obvious the masues was brand new, but it was alright. The facial was cheap and I could have easily done better at home. The manicurewas the worst I have ever had. I mean by far. It was in the front room that was also the: receptionist, pedicure station, entrance and hair cutting place. All in a room no bigger than a small kitchen. It was freezing cold though I asked them to keep the for shut and maybe turn on the heater. The service was constantly interrupted and ended up taking an hour just to do a set of French tip regular nails. I understand that she was new, but my goodness I have never seen such bad work done on a set of nails before they were horrible. I ended up taking off that nail polish and painting my nails that night because with presentations coming up I needed professional nails.

They only excepted cash and I didn't know this. So I left my id and had to hunt down two cash machines before I found one that works. So I ended up wasting over half my birthday here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hi my name is zara i spoke to you yesterday and you told me the treatment was good and to your expectation if you had a problem and you was unhappy you could have told me yesterday and we could have resolved it for you we did not want you to leave unhappy on your birthday ,we clearly state on wahanda that we take cash only as you can see from other reviews we have plenty of happy clients thank you for your custom

Report as inappropriate

3 weeks ago
Nothing like what you have described?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor service. Took 3 hours for full body wax instead of the advertised 1.5. Overall a bad experience. Wouldn't recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello i am sorry you was not happy with youtr wax we are already resolving it for you kind regards

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Pedi and mani package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review