Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

669 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stratford Salon
Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom

Salon

Stratford Salon
30 Vicarage Lane,
Stratford, E15 4ES
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Stratford
Tagged as: Salon

Stratford Salon   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 669 reviews

5 stars 348
4 stars 202
3 stars 75
2 stars 25
1 star 19
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (15)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (2)
  • Cryolipolysis (85)
  • Face
  • 24 Carat Gold Facial (12)
  • Facials (187)
  • Men's Facial (8)
  • Micro-Needling (2)
  • Microdermabrasion (19)
  • Oxygen Facial (3)
  • Hair
  • Hair Consulting (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (27)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (10)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (12)
  • Men's Shaving (6)
  • Waxing (108)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (16)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (66)
  • Face Massage (8)
  • Foot Massage (6)
  • Indian Head Massage (21)
  • Sports Massage (11)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (10)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Thai Massage (4)
  • Therapeutic Massage (165)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Skin Lightening (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (2)
  • Manicure (24)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (25)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Yes its not a high end flashy salon but it is very clean and very welcoming with loads of lovely homely touches everywhere, the customer service is most definitely that of a high end salon if not even better every single person was 10 out of 10, the treatment was comfortable and painless, Zara the woman who done my procedure was amazing, im on anti-anxiety pills (you need to fill out a form for health and safety) as soon as she read that she made sure i wasn't having palpitations or anxiety during my treatment ( she is also a nurse) thought it was so caring and soothing of her, cant rate her any higher just wonderful. BOOK with this salon! trust me

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
All round great facial!! Corey was very friendly and full of knowledge and good tips, will definitely be going again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a beauty package one hour massage and facial really relaxing massage was done really well right amount of pressure feel so light! Facial amazing organic products used really happy will come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had such a lovely deep cleanse facial at the Stratford Salon and I would highly recommend it to anyone who will be considering it! the lady that did my facial was named Zara and she is absolutely amazing! she is so friendly and explains exactly what she is doing prior to she starts. My skin left super smooth and I will surely be going back there very soon! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Overall I enjoyed my treatments but not the best I've had by a long way. Have to remember it's a salon not a spa so the overall feel of the treatments is slightly less relaxing. Massage was good but quite frantic... and the oil was very 'oily' and not aromatherapy etc. Head massage was disappointing and my hair ended up very greasy despite asking for no oil. Manicure was good but was nail shape and paint only. Didn't go much on the piano music that kept skipping either! Better than no music at all though. Oh a point to note: they only except cash. I would recommend though if it's local to you its not bad, quite good value for money and the treatments are ok. Just a bit basic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Hello charlotte many thanlks for your review you opted for three half hour treatments which consisted of heamd massage,back massage and manicure firstly yes we are a salon not a spa ,we do have aromatheraphy oils which we use but it is client preferance what they would like ,in regards to hair getting greasy we do try to make sure this doesnt happen if you dont want oil it is really difficult to avoid ,we do mention on wahanda that we take cash only this is highlighted imany thanks

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really lovely facial, nice relaxing salon and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend, and already booked my next treatment! Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just had a Hollywood and full leg wax (first ever) and was really pleased with the experience. Corey really helped put me at ease and put up with all my annoying first timer questions. She was very friendly and professional and took great care of me whilst doing the treatment. She also had great knowledge of her field and was able to answer my questions in great detail. I will definitely be back....when I can muster up the courage!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a microdermabrasion facial with zara she was really good explained step by step all products and process done organic products used and they smelt amazing will be going back in two weeks,really friendly staff

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Men's Package - Special Offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a microdermabrasion facial with zara she was amazing really listened to my problem areas on my face and targeted areas i was concerned about she really adapted the treatment around my skin,she gave after care advice and went over time i didnt feel rushed at all have booked another facial with zara and would recomend this salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Thanks caras see u again in two weeks! X

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Organic Deep Cleanse Facial and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a 1 hour Full Body Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a 1 hour Full Body Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Was really pleased to get a last minute appointment via Wahanda. The therapist was excellent. I enjoyed the head massage and was pleased to find it also really helped my stiff neck & shoulders.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Corey was amazing at my facial - I walked out so relaxed! Salon ran behind but I didn't mind waiting at all

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Relaxing experience, offered a drink on arrival and throughout the treatment and there is a comfortable waiting area. This is my first pedicure, my feet feel super soft, feels and looks amazing and they are in much better condition. Amazing results from Corey who was lovely, friendly and polite. I will definitely be back for other treatments! I will definitely recommend the experience at Stratford Salon to my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Relaxing experience, offered a drink on arrival and throughout the treatment and there is a comfortable waiting area. This is my first shellac spa manicure, my hands and cuticles feels super soft, the colour looks amazing and my skin and cuticles have never felt and looked so good. Amazing results from Corey who was lovely, friendly and polite. I will definitely be back for other treatments! I will definitely recommend the experience at Stratford Salon to my friends.


Had the CND shellac spa manicure, it was so relaxing and my nails and cuticles look and feel amazing! I would totally recommend this treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
My third visit here reached the salon they have a bell on the door which is opted for security which i feel is perfect as it makes me feel im secure inside was greeted by friendly therapist coat taken and drink offered was given a lovely green tea with biscuits too!
They was running five-10mins behined but made sure i was notified and updated so i knew what was going on i had a derma roller facial with zara as usual shes super she really talks you though what she is doing and what she is using i think i even snoozed off in her lovely pressure point massage at the end i will be back for a course of 6 treatments there prices are value for money with excellent customer service,there so friendly and it puts you at ease straight away

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly the staff
perfect everything.
i recommend !
I simply love my face skin now...is like a baby face :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Beautician was friendly and generally lovely but clearly inexperienced. Wax was too hot then wouldn't come off when she tried making it painful. However eventually the result was decent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hello i am sorry that you was not happy with your treatment if you can contact management we can resolve this for you kikd regards

Report as inappropriate