Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

39 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Steven Carey Hair
Steven Carey Hair
22 Maddox Street,
Mayfair, London, W1S 1PW
United Kingdom

Salon

Steven Carey Hair
22 Maddox Street,
Mayfair, London, W1S 1PW
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • eVouchers not accepted

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 39 reviews

5 stars 15
4 stars 15
3 stars 5
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (7)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (14)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (4)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (7)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Had a super pedicure here. The therapist doesn't say much, but they looked after me, with drinks and magazines provided, and an excellent pedicure. Overall very satisfied and would definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Location was good, Salon was ok, very busy place so obviously popular. I was a lot happier with my Pedicure than I was my manicure, care and time went into making my feet nice and smooth and looked really nice once painted. I felt nice and relaxed whilst my feet were soaking and being made nice and smooth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I felt the manicure was over too quickly, considering it was supposed to be a luxury manicure it only took about 15 minutes. My nails looked nice at the end of the day but I paid for a Luxury Manicure, therefore I would expet a little more to be done than just have the cuticles pushed dont, nails filed and then painted. I was happy with the way my nails looked once painted but was just a little disappointed with the final product.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I was pleased with the treatment - the staff were polite, the salon is lovely and well lit. The person who did my hair was friendly, diligent and explained everything to me step by step. I bought a sulfate free shampoo from them - it wasn't a hard sell so I didn't mind.

After the Brazilian blow dry treatment, I had to wait 4 days before I could wash my hair! Was difficult but I got through it! My hair is a lot smoother and easier to manage since the treatment. I was told that the treatment could last up to 4 months - nearly 8 weeks on it is still in good condition so perhaps it will indeed last the 4 months.

What was confusing is that the deal was £69 (not the cheapest even with a deal) advertised as being a 70% discount off £230 full price. However, at the end of my treatment, I was given a card and told that if I want to rebook I can come back and pay the full price of £99 (rather than them saying this was a discounted price as an incentive to come back) which was slightly confusing.

Overall I was happy with the treatment and probably would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
I would be pleased to get another offer, may be they just wanted your custom

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I was able to get an appointment for both my manicure and predicure shortly after booking the voucher and both the manicure and pedicure were done well, though the manicure didn't last more than a few days. The lady who did the pedicure was excellent and I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
ask for the girl who did the pedicure to do both next time

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed the visit. The place is very pleasant and I liked their professional and yet friendly attitude. There was no unnecessary chatting required of me which is what often happens at beauty studios and yet I was given all the information needed. It was a super-relaxing experience. My hair looked fantastic after the treatment. It was so pleasant that it made my day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Staff were friendly and the treatment was great I would recommend the saloon. Location was good to and it was fairly easy to get an appointment soon after i got the voucher although I did go in the week which helped.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The service was good and I was seen quite promptly even though I'd arrived early.

So far the Keratin treatment does not appear to be as effective as previous treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
call into the salon for a further consultation

Report as inappropriate

2 years ago
Thanks but as it's been well over 6 months since my appointment I'm not sure what value that would add. Thank you for your response.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately the appointment had not been diarised and we turned up for a variety of treatments with only one in the diary. As we had flights to catch later that day the salon made every attempt to fit us in and ended up with the young lady on reception doing my daughters pedicure who we were told had been brought out of retirement to perform the treatment. Whilst it was very relaxing I am not sure that it was of a usual standard or content. The staff were great, really looked after us, and would still go back, even with the appointment error. The satisfaction with the treatment itself has to be rated down but the staff could not have done more to accommodate us.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Bit of confusion on arrival as had booked a hair treatment and a manicure plus pedicure for my daughter however only the hair appointment had been diarised despite having an email confirmation. Steven Carey was great and managed to fit us in one way or another. I would recommend calling the salon to double check your appointment a couple of days before travelling. Manicure was okay, not sure about luxury as no hand massage at all which is always part of a full manicure everywhere I have been before.Would definately go to the salon again, really nice atmosphere, no stigma about using vouchers and easy to find.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2012
Posted 2 years ago
i would rate the salon it was very good the stylist Ceclia who did my hair very good and very friendly . I have not been able to wash my hair for 4 days still have not washed it will wash either tonight or tomorrow. My hair has stayed nice and straight hopefully it will stay after i have washed it had to buy sulphate free shampoo to keep the condition. The salon was nice and airy the owner seemed very nice. would recommend it to my friends. I met up with friends on friday evening after i had my brazillian straightening treatment and they said it's the best they have seem my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
cool location and place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The manicure and pedicure were done well, though the manicure didnt last very long. The salon has a good ambience and friendly staff. I was early but was seen straight away.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Amy was absolutely fantastic! My blow dry was done very well with great attention to detail. I will definitely go back. The salon was nice, a lot of space, airy.
Great deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Its a lovely central location, salon is very large and spacious. Lovely and white modern decor. Staff really friendly and nice. I had a brazilian blow dry. It was good, only had for a week so lets see how long it lasts. It was easy enough to book appointment. I was happy and i would go back It was an enjoyable experience. great for shopping afterwards too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Had the most amazing highlights ever, keep checking the mirror to make sure they really are that good, and they just look better every time! (the girl who coloured my hair was called Kirsty or Kay or maybe both!!) the stylist Miles was very honest with me and quickly won my trust, thanks to you both for giving my hair the direction it has been lacking for the last 7 years! Daisy L XX

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Visited this salon today and had a great hair cut with Miles. I have quite tricky hair but he totally got it and understood what I was after, which was then finished off with an amazing blow dry. Best cut ever and will definitely be returning to him.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 2 years ago
the haircut was very average and quick. i felt rushed and the hairdresser seemed not interested in what she was doing - "you only get what you pay for". i was glad that there were no major problems with the service but i did not feel comfortable or welcome and would not go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I have been going here for many years and I always have Ian Denson do my hair. He is a spectacular hair consultant and my hair always looks fantastic when I leave. Not only that, I am able to manage my hair (ok not quite to the professional standard that Ian does it) and he always gives me tips to keep my hair looking good. I LOVE this Salon and I LOVE Ian he is the best hairdresser I have ever found. I would never go anywhere else for a hair cut too risky Ian knows my hair and I trust him completely and in the past 12 years he has never once let me down even when I asked him to create a new me (a combo of Lulu and Meg Ryan) he was spot on and it was manageable at home. I would give this salon 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review