Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

395 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
45 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2AA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
45 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2AA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 395 reviews

5 stars 211
4 stars 140
3 stars 35
2 stars 7
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (13)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (141)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (123)
  • Ombre (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (25)
  • Waxing (37)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (11)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The staff were all efficient and courteous and the appointment was to time. The cut was good. The salon was busy but that's a good thing. Good value for central London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
It has been a long time since my visit to the hair saloon was so good. it was on-time, the highlights were done finely, considering my additional remarks, the hairdresser was meticulous, friendly and knew exactly what to do.
Also the hair wash and head massage done by the assistance were very well done and this service gets often overlook and underestimated. She was gentle and tentative, very friendly as well. Very nice, clean place and open plan decor, good atmosphere. will recommend it to my friends and will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Luxury Hair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff very friendly and welcoming. The lady who waxed me was quick and efficient and used aloe vera wax which was much less painful than the usual hot wax I have had previously. Very happy and will definitely be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Enzo gave me a great cut and fringe trim - exactly what I had asked for. Would certainly recommend to friends and actually already have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very pleased with the results. It was bought as a gift, 1st time having highlights, love them. I would certainly recommend to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Martina is a REAL expert hairdresser! She really knows how to delivery a silky salon finish which on my wild curly hair isn't an easy task to do. I would definitely recommend her to anyone and go back myself!!! Great results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a simple one length cut and blow dry only to get home and find 3 bits of my hair that had been missed. I subsequently had to ask my flatmate to trim them as my hair is bobbed and looked ridiculous! Will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
I am sorry you were not happy with your visit.All haircuts are meticulously checked both when wet and when dried.It would not be possible to miss 3 strands of hair.I am surprised you did not call or come back to the salon if you had this problem.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Luxury Hair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The service of hairdressing was good except for the confusion regarding the appointment date and time which the shop cancelled without my knowledge despite I got a text message confirming it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
From the moment I walked in the door my experience was fantastic. The staff are all really friendly and you feel very well looked after. Simone was fantastic with my hair, the colour is perfect and I love the cut. I will definitely be going back. Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had Lycon Brazilian hot wax and awarded it 5 stars, Lycon wax is my favourite because it's less painful and very gentle even on sensitive skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely lovely, as always! Everyone is attentive, kind and I always go back to Stagedoor whenever I need a haircut etc.! Enzo is terrific and knows exactly what I want and I am very pleased with the result!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Definitely disappointed, they had double booked my time slot (for the second time) so I had to wait for half an hour. The waxing was a bit rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 weeks ago
Apologies for the inconvenience.If you call the salon and speak to Elena,we would like to offer a free wax treatment by way of apology.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience. The treatment was very well done and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Definitely coming back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a cut and a blow dry at Stage Door and had a great experience. I arrived for my appointment early and I was sat straight down in the chair and the hair-dresser discussed my requirements. She was extremely friendly and helpful and knew what she was talking about. She took time over my hair and the blow-dry and I was happy with the result. Will be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Half Head of Highlights with Cut and Blow Dry and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The ambience in the place was great, it was vibrant and very busy.
However, the stylist who was looking after me gave me the worst haircut I've ever had and I would never go back there again. She did not follow my instructions and had a really strange technique of cutting hair, which didn't work at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Nice salon with friendly staff. Satisfied with the treatment, great cut and colour. Spot on service - I will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review