Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

410 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
45 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2AA
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Stage Door Hair And Beauty Salon
45 Horseferry Road,
London, SW1P 2AA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 410 reviews

5 stars 218
4 stars 144
3 stars 38
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (6)
  • Facials (4)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (13)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (5)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (145)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (129)
  • Ombre (3)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (26)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
They were very pleasant but had overbooked so I had to wait half an hour until I was seen by the manicurist. Overall though she did a good job and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had Lycon Brazilian hot wax and awarded it 4 stars, Lycon wax is my favourite because it's not so painful and gentle enough even for my sensitive skin.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with the cut and colour. Great value. Everyone was really friendly and listened to what I wanted. Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Professional, efficient and friendly service. Can't fault anything about the experience and I will be returning for future waxing appointments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely little place- Enzo was so lovely, friendly and chatty as was the lovely lady that washed my hair- very relaxed environment. Will certainly go back :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful staff, ftookmy coat and offered me a drink while I waited, riendly, professional, nice atmosphere, therapist put me at ease and was thorough

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Elena is fantastic. Brazilian wax was thorough and quick. Unfortunately it was 10 minutes late but that was due to the salon being very busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great colour service, just wish they would spend a bit more time on my comfort - in a three hour appointment i wasn't offered a drink or magazines and had to ask. Only let down for an otherwise great salon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I was very happy with my cut and highlights. I had asked for a highlight that looked as natural as possible and my hairdresser really knew what she was doing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went in my lunch break and although I had to wait about 15 minutes I loved the service and result. Quick, efficient, friendly staff and a very welcoming venue. I'd definitely recommend it and will be back myself!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The service was quick and good quality, staff was lovely, wasn't very painful - all I could ask for. Will definitely go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was a nice place and accommodated me when I arrived early. The staff were extremely friendly and the manicure was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I have visited this salon on about 4 occasions now. Every single time I book an appointment through Wahanda, the salon call to say that actually - it isn't available, and I need to book another. By this point I will have already paid and it clearly going to be a hassle to wait for a refund. Normally when I book an appointment I have carefully considered the time and date so that I am having a new colour before an event etc.. so it is really quite a significant inconvenience to have it rearranged, especially when appointments are not offered the next day, but sometimes weeks later. The staff and quality of the Salon are great, but I feel this lack of respect for the customer lets them down greatly. I am going to go and have a look at the competition.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Not all clients are 100% satisfied but i can state categorically this comment is untrue.

Report as inappropriate

1 week ago
Whilst it is pure speculation on the reasoning behind the frequent re-arranged appointments it is most certainly true that every appointment I have made has been rearranged by the salon.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Enzo did a really good job of my hair - a sharp bob with a soft fringe, just as I asked. Not the chattiest of hairdressers, but I actually prefer that. And I was out within the hour - not at all rushed, but all in good time. £29.50 seemed a reasonable price for the service offered. Could have only been improved by a better head massage during the hair wash!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had full head tint,with cut and blow dry
Very happy with results
Brilliant staff and service, will definitely be returning.
Thank u stage door!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were all efficient and courteous and the appointment was to time. The cut was good. The salon was busy but that's a good thing. Good value for central London.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It has been a long time since my visit to the hair saloon was so good. it was on-time, the highlights were done finely, considering my additional remarks, the hairdresser was meticulous, friendly and knew exactly what to do.
Also the hair wash and head massage done by the assistance were very well done and this service gets often overlook and underestimated. She was gentle and tentative, very friendly as well. Very nice, clean place and open plan decor, good atmosphere. will recommend it to my friends and will be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hair Cut and Blow Dry with Luxury Hair Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff very friendly and welcoming. The lady who waxed me was quick and efficient and used aloe vera wax which was much less painful than the usual hot wax I have had previously. Very happy and will definitely be back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Enzo gave me a great cut and fringe trim - exactly what I had asked for. Would certainly recommend to friends and actually already have.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review