Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

61 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Stables Spa at Clarion Collection Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa
Stables Spa at Clarion Collection Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa
The Harte and Garter Hotel,
High Street, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 1PH
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Stables Spa at Clarion Collection Harte and Garter Hotel and Spa
The Harte and Garter Hotel,
High Street, Windsor, Berkshire, SL4 1PH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 61 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 21
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 6
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (4)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (1)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day with Elemis Advanced Anti-Ageing Facial & Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fabulous spa (if a bit small) and thoroughly enjoyed taking my mum there for a birthday treat. The afternoon tea at the Tower Brasserie sealed the deal on a really luxurious day. Couldn't have enjoyed it more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Dinner and Spa Deluxe Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Dinner and Spa Deluxe Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An amazing day, very good value for money and the afternoon tea was fantastic. Highly recommend it. Excellent location, only down side was parking is expensive

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The only drawback was that both the steam room and the experience shower were not working, which somewhat disrupted the 'Thermal cycle'. Travelled a long way, quite disappointed. However staff were lovely and Champagne tea was a delight.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Was really pleasantly surprised by our trip as unfortunately Wahanda hadn't made our booking with the hotel correctly, leaving us without our reservation and the treatments we paid for 4 days before we were due to arrive. However despite this the staff at the hotel were brilliant in ensuring this was rectified and that we had received what we paid for and more, by providing an excellent, professional and luxurious service. I am glad to say we will be returning to this hotel again but will not be booking through Wahanda and Last minute.com.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is not the best spa I have been to but the staff were friendly and the whole body massage and facial were very good. The facilities were not very relaxing as it was busy, it may be better during the week as we went on a Saturday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The Spa facilities are not very good and the area is very small. To get the douche working in the Jacuzzi, one needs to call the receptionist to switch it on (instead of the client pressing a button). The shower that had the douche near the Jacuzzi was out of order. The relaxation area is basically the reception itself as there is no relaxation area in the spa (wet) area. There is 1 relaxation room that has 2 places only. At the time I was there, we were 9 people so either you waited for the room for a long time or you gave up using it. The receptionists are ever so busy and hardly ever at the reception. So you want to have tea, you need to wait for a receptionist to turn up (inn the end I gave up having the tea). The changing room is so small. There are just 2 showers and both showers’ heads have plenty of scale in them .... Do I need to say any more? The facial was excellent though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Rasul and Mud Treatment was lovely, especially the chocolate and orange body scrub. The spa was small. There were 8 other people so due to the size, it was busy.

The Champagne Afternoon Tea was the best part of the deal. With views of the castle, the location was perfect. The Afternoon Tea was yummy and plentiful. We couldn't finish all the food. Overall, a great value package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
me and my mum were the only customers in the spa which was great as we had the place to ourselves (particularly good seeing as it is a small spa). Staff very friendly, facilities clean and lovely, rasul experience was nice but not hot enough in the room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Rasul Spa Experience Getaway with Afternoon Tea & Champagne for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Rasul treatment was great, the experience shower was out of order and there was no water in the sauna bucket and had to wait a while, too long and then had to get ready for the Rasul treatment. The waterfall jets were also not working in the Jacuzzi. The worst thing was we paid (more than the Rasul experience itself) for 2x pedicure and manicure. OMG the WORST experience!!! Complete amateurs, it was painful and the end result was disgusting. I can honestly say that looking at my partners toes and nails that my 11 year old niece could do a much better job...absolute rip off. And these were professionally trained staff from Elemis!!! Do the Rasul but do NOT go for any extra treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The best part of the experience was the meal- the spa was ok, but have been in better ones, although the relaxation room beds were really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Dinner and Spa Deluxe Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review