Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

129 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
SR Beautique Skin Care & Nails South Side Salon
SR Beautique Skin Care & Nails South Side Salon
386 Paisley Road West,
Cesnock, Glasgow, G51 1LR
United Kingdom

Salon

SR Beautique Skin Care & Nails South Side Salon
386 Paisley Road West,
Cesnock, Glasgow, G51 1LR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Pollokshields
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 129 reviews

5 stars 62
4 stars 38
3 stars 16
2 stars 2
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Henna Designs and Tattoos (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (8)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (45)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (75)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (29)
  • Hair Extensions (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (62)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (3)
  • Massage
  • Face Massage (2)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (15)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Minx Nails (1)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
When i attended the appointment it was good but after one or two washes the color fades away when i went to see the hairdresser she refused to fix the color and blaming on me that i have done something with my hair after and even she charged me an extra 10 quid for toner. For me i was a rip off not happy at all

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to please you. Kind and considerate and chatty.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
We ha a lovely experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. We spent a wee bit longer than necessary but on the whole it was well worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with haircut & blowdry. nails were not as good as normal & started to chip off after only 3 days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Another great booking with Lindsey who topped up my colour and added a few more subtle highlights. The salon has had a makeover in a chic modern monochrome look and it makes a big difference. I'll be back for my roots and then a full colour at a later date. Great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
As usual I asked for an appointment with any stylist apart from Lindsey, When I got there there was only her on, I figured that she couldn'd ruin my hair again as this time I was in for a simple tint to go darker rather than my usual high/low lights, I asked for the top to be made slightly darker remaining blonde at the ends and shown her some pictures,She left the tint on for over an hour and a half, rubbed the same tint she had put on the top of my hair on the ends and then washed it out. Obviously my hair was a mess, very dark brown with silver/ grey patches throughout. I asked her to fix the worst parts and she did by putting more tint on and then washed it off with a tea towel and spray bottle of water. My hair has been so dull and dry since, I did go back and get the color fixed, Mahnna was great, very helpful trying to fit me in and Maria did a fantastic job fixing the damage. It is such a shame that I have had two terrible experiences with one person when in almost two years of visisting the salon every 6/8 weeks I have been very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Once again I was very pleased with my hair. Mana was excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly. I was however very disappointed to be charged an extra £10 for a root refresh! I purchased a voucher for a full head colour, cut and blow dry and osmo massage(which was brilliant) so I thought that would include the roots, but clearly did not. I have visited this salon twice before for the same thing and was not charged any extra.I also have several friends who have been on many occasions and they have never incurred this charge either.
I am still satisfied with my hair and have made another appointment but I will be asking about charges before I get my hair done. I am a little annoyed as I seem to be the omly person to have had this charge.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a full head colour done by Lindsay, she discussed the cut and colour with me and I was happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lyndsay made a lovely job of my hair, i just got the roots done this time with a cut and blow dry but was very pleased with the results booked to go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was very please with my cut and colour, Lindsay was very efficient. The salon has had a refurb and is very clean and bright.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great service and advice from Lindsey...booked her again and looking forward to it. Just a pity the salon isn't more local.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleased. Mel was very good and I was delighted with my colour and cut.
Already booked my next appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a full head of highlights and a cut, sydre washed my hair and also gave me a Indian head massage, despite going to this salon over 10 times this is the first head massage I have had, I actually enjoyed having my hair washed, usually I do not like other people washing my hair. My cut was fine and my colour was nice but I was not overly happy to be Sat there for an extra hour and thirty minutes after the length of time the stylist had said I would be there for.I had to cancel plans so I was not impressed, if they say you will only be another hour be prepared to sit for two and a half.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Been here twice now - had two different stylists they both knew their stuff - well worth the money. They don't faff about either, but always busy so best to book 2 weeks before you go

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very Happy with cut and colour, went from blonde to light brown this time and very happy with the results will be going back soon to get my roots done, Mel was my stylist.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Usually quite happy with this salon but on my last visit I was disapointed by service. The two members of staff were quite were busy and my hair colour which was supposed to be combed through to my ends or 10 minutes was left on for 40 minutes which has resulted in my hair being an unsuitable colour. I complained and was told that the staff were not responsible for bookings and I left my number to be contacted by the person responsible for the overbooking of salon. I have not been called back and will not use this salon again as a result and would not recommend it either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
So-so really - Shellac was somewhat see-through and didn't go to the edge of my nails - I felt they broke more easily than when I have had other Shellac manicures.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Hair Care and Colour Package Incl. Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Last time I had gel nails and toes it lasted over two weeks, I had the treatment with Syra, unfortunately this time I seen another girl who was perfectly nice but did a terrible job, she did not do enough layers of gel or file my nails well, after two days two of the nails had chipped and I had to get them 're done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
hi Alfie
I am sorry to hear about your nails . please get in touch with us and ask to speak to myself (jav).

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I Had a half head of highlights with Mel, great value and I am happy with the results. Nice cut and colour

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review