Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

1707 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash Goodge Street
Splash Goodge Street
24 Goodge Street,
London, W1T 2QF
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash Goodge Street
24 Goodge Street,
London, W1T 2QF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 1,707 reviews

5 stars 981
4 stars 567
3 stars 121
2 stars 23
1 star 15
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Eyelash Extensions (5)
  • Facials (17)
  • Microdermabrasion (23)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (4)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (107)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (289)
  • Hollywood Waxing (362)
  • Soprano Laser Hair Removal (11)
  • Waxing (272)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (158)
  • Pedicure (95)
  • Two Week Manicure (518)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
my manicures from Splash Goodge Street only take 20-30 minutes but they last at least a week - great value, lovely location and staff - highly recommended!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always a great service at Splash salons. The late opening hours and value for money make it so convenient! The beauticians always offer a good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Came out really patchy and the hairs haven't been pulled out properly, just snapped at the surface. I've been coming here for waxes for a year and have never had a bad experience until now. I have contacted the salon with my complaint and no one has responded. Very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
another excellent trip to splash, the staff are always lovely and friendly and the wax is very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The beautician was chatty and friendly. However, the wax was relatively inefficient - she had to go over the hot wax a few times with strip wax, which was quite painful. I would also have preferred to be provided with paper pants.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and not-so-painful hollywood waxing, great value for money.
Nice atmosphere, the room was clean and the staff friendly, will come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic service so impressed. Super quick and pain-free (almost!) Very clean and welcoming salon in a very convenient location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This salon is reliably good - convenient, quick and pleasant. The staff are nice and the whole thing is done with minimum fuss. It's not luxurious, but it's perfectly clean and pleasant - and who needs luxury when you're having a wax? An excellent overall experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately this was one of the worst manicures I have had. I regularly have my nails done at Splash and it is usually brilliant, however this time my manicure took a long time (over the hour), she was not ready for me (even thought I arrived on time) for her to set up, find her equipment etc, and the manicure itself was very poor. My cuticles were raggedy, and the polish was lumpy and went onto my skin in several places. It has already started to chip and I have only had the shellac on for 3 days. Such a shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The service is fine- eould like them to pay more attention to details to deliver a perfect service. Staff are friendly with me.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Repeat customer. As always, quick and easy, rooms are clean, the staff are great, always on time and deliver a pretty pain free wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely fantastic treatment. Staff are really nice, service is great and painless! I will 100% be returning to the salon again, even if it does mean travelling from Liverpool St. The salons around my current office are atrocious and don't even compare to Splash.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good service, made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I wasn't looking forward to it- can't say a wax is all that pleasant, but this was one of the most painless I have ever experienced. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Ana is great, she is very professional and is very thorough. The space is calm and professional, great if you work in the Tittenham Court Road area.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
While my pedicure was great, my manicure didn't have enough coverage and only lasted 3 days before it started chipping. I could have done with another coat for sure. I also had to point out the rough edges but the staff member still didn't make them neat enough. I regularly visit this branch so hope this is just a one-off!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The treatment was great, I was treated by a very sweet French girl who did an excellent job.

The Salon is always very busy, so I would suggest arriving to your appointment about 5-10 mins early as there is often a queue to get to the counter, a girl in front of me was late and her appointment had been given away/cancelled because of it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great shellac manicure here. The venue is very relaxed with comfy chairs and the therapist took great care with my very short and fine nails. One of the best manicures I’ve had in a long time. Excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This place is starting to slip. Some of the girls they have hired are no way hear as good at what they do as the original ones. The manicures are getting inconsistent with the technique being used in a different order every time I go. I ALWAYS make sure I specify who I would like to have do my nails before I go, as you can emerge with a completely different result based on who you get. Some of the newer girls are far too rough with the nail files, sawing away and not soaking nails properly in warm water to remove every part of the cuticle. The result is then jagged and messy with the shellac slapped on top. This is such a great salon but they will lose customers if they start getting sloppy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review