Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

277 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash Charing Cross
Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Splash Charing Cross part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 277 reviews

5 stars 104
4 stars 110
3 stars 36
2 stars 11
1 star 16
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (47)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (31)
  • Hollywood Waxing (45)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (11)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Pedicure (13)
  • Two Week Manicure (88)
  • Two Week Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a two week shellac manicure, very well done and quick, great for people that have only an hour lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Italians beauticians are the best :) I used both the Soho and Charing Cross Road branches and were very happy on both occasions. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
An ok manicure in a tiny tiny venue,
It's ok for the value...
Therapist was very friendly...accommodating ... If I would return ...? Maybe if I'm in the rush...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I never leave reviews but this was BAD. I usually get a massage once a month around soho for a treat and when I saw the offer on Wahanda I couldn't say no. I should have. I'll just make 3 points;

1. The masseuse didn't really know what she was doing. A full body massage was a feathery back massage and a weird back of the thigh massage (not even whole leg - it was hilarious). She used far too much oil also. During the massage if I didn't laugh I would have cried! It also didn't last an hour but I will willing for it to end so that was ok.
2. The location. It was very loud, the room I was put in was right next to people getting hair cuts and there was loud music so not very relaxing.
3. The room. The lights were also left on full brightness which wasn't relaxing. The room was cold, SO COLD! Which might not have been too bad but the masseuse didn't even lay a towel over me. I was laid, basically naked in a freezing room, with bright lights and music blearing in the background. Also the massage table was very old, they are usually not amazingly comfortable but this one was bad.

When finished the masseuse didn't tell me it was finished and just started pottering around. I asked if it was finished, she said yes, then just stood and watched me get dressed. I am laughing as I write this but I would really recommend you pay a bit more money and get decent massage elsewhere!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
My manicure lasted the full two weeks and I really liked the staff. The service area is small and cramped and teh color selection is okay. It is not a luxurious setting but great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men’s Haircut and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really loved it, choice of great colours and the polish seems extremely durable so I don't have to worry about my nails for another week or so! Very happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was a Birthday treat for my boyfriend's Mum and she loved it - the beautician took her time and she felt fantastically relaxed after!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good haircut from friendly staff. Gave me what I asked for. Venue was clean and I was seen on time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had shellac with Clara, she is very nice and friendly as well as really quick and efficient. Overall great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a shellac manicure with Carla, she was very good and quick and great value. Very pleased, I will be definately be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely manicure, the lady was so polite and nice, I had really good chat with her.. Amazing colour as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Colour and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Men's Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really great value, however the venue itself is quite small and shabby, but the service was really good! I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 days ago
Very conveniently located. Hollywood wax was very efficient and quick. The lady made sure all the hairs were removed. I was very happy with the result

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I know Splash is a budget option, but when I arrived no-one seemed to be expecting me or know what I had arrived for - I spoke with four people before being taken down to my therapist and she seemed to think I was there for a facial not a manicure. Whilst she was great and the treatment I received was what I had in mind, she spoke very limited English, and it made communicating this error and a few other aspects pretty difficult. Not sure the budget experience is worth it, ambience is limited and the space for the poor therapist in the treatment room was so minimal even she kept apologising.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Clean job. Reserved online, went at the arranged time, on the chair right away, wash, cut, go. Exactly as desired and planned.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review