Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

375 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash Charing Cross
Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Splash Charing Cross part of Redken Stockist   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 375 reviews

5 stars 151
4 stars 141
3 stars 53
2 stars 12
1 star 18
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (50)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (46)
  • Hollywood Waxing (69)
  • Male Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Pedicure (17)
  • Two Week Manicure (131)
  • Two Week Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Friendly staff who do a quick and professional job - I was in and out in 20 minutes, very happy customer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you need a quick fix this place is great, not the best atmosphere as they are constantly busy but it does the job and do it cheap!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Nails themselves were well done and lasted a long time and the technician was very nice, we had a good chat. Unfortunately the treatment room was filthy and the UV lamp was totally disgusting....looked and felt like it hadn't been cleaned for months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent, as always. Friendly, efficient service with a smile at my local Splash.
Highly recommend. 5 star. Very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent, as always. Friendly, efficient service with a smile at my local Splash.
Highly recommend. 5 star. Very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I come to Splash Charing Cross quite often and they used to have a lovely Italian girl that recently left and I think they need someone to come in and really stick for a while otherwise regulars will not be regulars anymore with all the changes.

Otherwise good service as usual.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
The wax didn't hurt at all, and the procedure was done quickly. However, at the end, oil was just squirted on the raw skin; it was unexpected, and I was told to rub it in myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Here, you get what you pay for--the manicure was well done and fast. It looks good- but only for a few days!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Job was well done, but it wasn't a very relaxing experience. Having to lie down and stick my feet in a small tub was difficult and didn't allow me to really soak my feet! I felt like I had to try to get into proper positions for the pedicurist! Overall, the pedicure looks great, but the experience itself was subpar.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really professional wax at a good price. Shame the therapist is leaving soon as she was really professional and did a great job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have a mixed review on this. While it was good value and so fuss free, I felt the place needed a clean and I did not get the best care.

When I arrived it was really busy as there is a hair salon on the ground floor. I gave my name and was told to sit down, but in the meantime, one of the male hairdressers turned around and asked me what I was in for. I felt a bit embarrassed to say 'wax'. Especially as there was loads of men around getting cuts. Just felt a bit uncomfortable.

The lady was really quick - my brazilian wax only took about 10 mins. I was glad about this, as every time I go I am regretting it due to the pain! But she was really fast - so it was over really quick. However, I almost felt like she was rushing me though. Did not really show care for certain areas.

There was hair all over the floor, along the skirting board, under the table - they really need to clean the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very quick treatment, in and out in 15/20 mins and excellent value for money. Not many places that you can find a hot wax for this cheap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Perfect for a quick lunch fix. I was going for a file & polish and wanted dark red but they only had dark purple so then I wanted to have classic and simple black instead but they didn't have that colour either. Friendly staff but not a good selection of colours. And she pushed down my cuticle when they where still dry which hurt a little.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Pedicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This place is great - the staff are really friendly and there is a good buzz. The lady i had to do my manicure was super careful to make sure that everything was perfect - she checked everything twice to make sure it was all right. Would absolutely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue is basic, but the value for money is incredible. They use proper shellac nail varnish here too despite the great prices. The staff are super friendly and there is a really nice vibe in this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Overall a quick and relatively painless process, reasonable price and service, good location and will consider visiting again in future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review