Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

333 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Splash Charing Cross
Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom

Salon

Splash Charing Cross
54 Charing Cross Road,
London, WC2H 0BB
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Splash Charing Cross part of Splash Salons   Last minute
This venue offers discounts on last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 333 reviews

5 stars 135
4 stars 123
3 stars 46
2 stars 12
1 star 17
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Hair
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (3)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (8)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (50)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (39)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Male Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (11)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (1)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Pedicure (15)
  • Two Week Manicure (115)
  • Two Week Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Perfect if you're looking for perfect nails in 30minutes! The beautrician was friendly and knew exactly what she was doing!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Arrived ten minutes early but was seen to straight away. The beauty room is downstairs and was quite a small space. Lady doing the treatment was very friendly. Please with the treatment overall!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Ladies Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great staff, a bit hectic. Perfect for a manicure over lunch. Not a great selection of colors, but loved the dark red one I finally decided on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Shellac Manicure Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies Manicures and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I usually go to another Splash and today I needed a shellac manicure taken off asap before a meeting and there was one opening slot in the Charing Cross Splash. I might as well ripped the shellac off my nails myself. It was painful as the acetone had been on there too long and began to harden up so it was scrapped off so hard it broke three of my nails. I am absolutely furious. Due to the hacking off I have now got ridges left on each nail where some parts of my nail have been take off with the rest of the shellac...and it wasn't even buffed properly. I am severely peeved off when I could have got a bottle of acetone and done exactly this myself when actually going to a salon you should be getting the best acetone specially for this and tools and technique, that is why you pay for it. But instead I got someone who is fed up and ruined my nails...which have never just snapped off and never been in such a state. Absolutely disgusting. I will never go to Splash Charing Cross again. Clearly more understanding and training is needed because I am shocked and appalled that the basic knowledge was not there and if it was then the fact the person was annoyed with their job and situation was reflected in them skipping steps and rushing. I am LIVID!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I regularly go to Splash for a wax and always have good service. Clara is very friendly and thorough! Would highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good treatment. Waxer was efficient and friendly. The only downside was that the salon has really loud music! it's a bit more like a club than a relaxing salon - also, not enough seating. But the treatment itself was fantastic, and there was availability right when I wanted it. I'd definitely go back :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient service and good wax. The therapist was nice and efficient. The Salon is quite manic, with load music and not the cleanest. Fine for a quick wax, but not for a relaxing treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ambra was just lovely! Despite my terrible nails and the bad state they were in, she took great care to clean them up, and by the end they looked wonderful! The Shellac is still going strong after two weeks! The only thing I would mention is that the treatment room I was in was very very small and cramped - and being slightly claustrophobic, it wasn't the most comfortable setting. Nevertheless, can't complain about the treatment or the therapist! I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and lovely staff. I was very happy with my shellac nails and the technician was really polite. I would definitely recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Although the room was a little small and was based in a room that's in the middle of a hair salon, the treatment itself and the lady was amazing, definitely going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
My therapist was very friendly and gave me some good tips on looking after my nails. The shellac manicure was done well and was good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really amazing treatment, I had a nail specialist called raquel who was really amazing and did a brilliant job with my French shellac. She was meticulous and took the time to individually paint each tip and ask me after each tip was made whether I was satisfied with it. Two weeks down and the manicure is still in a perfect condition and I can easily go on another week without getting it changed!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Exceptional levels of service given the keen pricing, my therapist Ambra showed great attention to detail in my full shellac manicure and made sure she personalised every part of the experience to my particular needs. Ambience is not a relaxing spa, but can't beat for value and friendlyness.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the shop is mainly a hair saloon, and they have this little room to do nails. The treatment is was overall good and it is clean! I will come back as it is relatively cheap for the service given. Good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Ambra was lovely, and did a good job with the Shellac Manicure. It was nice that there's a private treatment room for manicure here at Splash Charing Cross. Thanks for another great experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review