Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

99 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village,
Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9PZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bolton Last Drop Village,
Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton, BL7 9PZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 99 reviews

5 stars 41
4 stars 41
3 stars 14
2 stars 0
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (4)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (26)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (19)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Indian Head Massage (5)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
wonderful relaxing evening, the set evening meal was really good, breakfast excellent. The spa was busy but still thoroughly enjoyable. looking forward to going back. also the back massage was fab. . my only gripe was having to wait 40 minutes to book in as there was only one receptionist and despite her working her socks of there was a big queue waiting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Two Night Wellness Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
No complaints at all, never wanted to come home. so relaxing , the outdoor pool is fantastic, massage was perfection. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It was a lovely day and good value for money for the package we got. The therapy session was great. First half of the day was super. The relaxation room wasn't sound proof which let it down cause you could hear everything from the tea room next door. Plus the pool is used for swimming lessons so after 3 it got super noisy with kids running around and we weren't expecting that so kinda ruined the buzz we had going on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very good day I've recommended it too everyone. They are having work to make it better so the sauna was out of use but still a great day and can't wait to go back and see the improvements made.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The medieval village layout is quirky and fun. The spa facilities are beautiful - everything you could wish for . I've given 4 stars for the pool as it is a bit cool but excellent size. The outdoor hotpool is something special. All staff were helpful and the meal choice was good. Take a jumper as you will need to go outdoors between parts of the hotel and some corridors are unheated.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The place needs updating. Limited tv channels in room and window draughty.
Swimming restricted by childrens lessons and parents taking loungers around pool at tea time. Work also being undertaken in sauna area on day of visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Couldn't fault anything. We had a fantastic day. The food was far better than I expected. Good quality and on time. You

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It was my second visit here, enjoyed it so much again we will be back.
The staff are very welcoming, the food is amazing and the traditional feel of the hotel adds to the ambience. We were recognised as having stayed befire and were given a room upgrade!
My only recommendation is perhaps arrive sometime after 3 o'clock as check in(should be from 2pm) is rather busy, which is great to be honest as it shows you how popular the hotel is! We look forward to visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Spa and staff are wonderful. Restaurant training needs a bit of work as they seem a bit disorganised, but overall a very enjoyable stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Perfect stay to recharge the batteries for us, as we work very hard in business and as parents . Would love to go again , when possible ...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day including Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Hotel and stay enjoyable but there was no afternoon tea available only at extra cost even though advertised as part of package and no gift pack with spa .spa it self could do with some serious maintenance .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I enjoyed the facilities and treatment. However we didnt get our tea and cakes like it said on our package we paid for it aswell. Very disappointed with that as we were not shown anywhere where we could lunch either. So overall good and bad x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review