Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 23
4 stars 24
3 stars 8
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (14)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (13)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (7)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Check in was delayed by over 90 mins. Were upgraded as an apology. A lot of the hotel was dated looking. Our room wasn't overly clean and lacked character or style. Food was lovely and portions were generous however service seemed disjointed and a little amatuer. Spa experience was good and we enjoyed the massages we had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good place great deal, fantastic staff, just ashame about the pool, 7 loungers and about 18 people, relaxing stay but sat on floor by pool before & after treatment, there was loud banging coming from the room next door while I was receiving my treatment, making it hard to relax & our room had little bits the housekeepers had missed. Overall though, lovely stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Really busy day when I went but service was excellent and unhurried.
The staff were fantastic, lovely & smiley. It was the best neck shoulder and back massage I have ever had and the room to relax in after is perfect. The most enjoyable spa day I have had in years, will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
A great experience at the Dunkenhalgm (no idea how to pronounce it sorry, not from round those parts) hotel. Nice pool, impressive thermal suite. Just a few things out of order in the thermal suite (some saunas, fountain) - must have been amazing when it was first opened and still is pretty good. A great massage and good service all round. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Me and 3 friend visited the spa for my Birthday. Staff were rude and did not make us feel welcome. The only upside was our lovely treatments by the therapists. Food was rubbish! Will not be visiting again¬

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked the "My Spa Day of Relaxation" and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The only thing I would say to others hoping to enjoy a peaceful day at the spa is to try and go during the week when the pool and sauna rooms will not be too busy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic Day with my sisters and niece, first time for us all so our expectations were very high and successfully met. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly. The facilities were excellent, we had an amazing day and left feeling so relaxed and refreshed with a definite view that we would be returning to repeat our experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great day to relax and unwind. Good staff, nice facilities, good value, very clean. Would suggest taking your own towel as only one was provided and as we used it by the pool we needed our own for after a shower at the end of the day. We would go again :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely atmosphere, friendly staff and good value. Only disappointing thing was the sunbed. On our ticket was list of facilities what we can use(free of charge). Everything was fine only sunbed wasn't included. Bit of disappointing but apart from that everything was spot on. I would be recommended it if you want nice and lovely spa breakout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great place fantastic food the rooms could of been updated a little and one of the saunas smelt mouldy needed a refurb but amazing value for money i had an extra treatment a hydro back massage it was the best massage ive ever had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely day in the spa. Needs a little bit of updating but the treatments were good. Indian Head massage was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Nice thermal suite and area just outside to sit and relax.Several different sauna's and steam rooms to suit everyone.massage could have been firmer.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A very enjoyable day with my Mum. Would particularly recommend the massage and facial, bliss! The special offers are great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Loved my spa day at the Dunkenhalgh, the staff are really friendly and helpful. The facilities are lovely and clean and there was lots to do - I could have spent much longer there. I had a back, neck and shoulder massage and an Indian head massage, I'm 6 months pregnant and the therapist adapted the treatments to meet my needs perfectly.
My only feedback to the spa would be to have a water dispenser around the thermal suite/pool area. The water fountain in the thermal suite is quite high and I found it difficult to use.
Will definitely return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review