Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

91 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 91 reviews

5 stars 31
4 stars 44
3 stars 10
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (28)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (5)
  • Face
  • Facials (21)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (26)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (11)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleasant environment with lovely warm pool and several different saunas. Good value for money as lunch was included and the cafe was warm and inviting. A drink on arrival was included but we had to ask for this as it was not offered when we got there.
The only con of this venue is that the spa area is a bit like a rabbit warren but once you find your way around it is fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Venue sparkling clean and well maintained, bar area lovely and coffee great. The best part though is the staff... Wow! They were calm, friendly, professional and really made us feel welcome. All our questions were answered and they put us at our ease. I would return just for the customer service. Our buffet lunch was beautiful and again, staff were great. We didn't want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

3 months ago
Dear Joan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel; again in the future.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
What an amazing spa break. A great hotel, with such friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed every minute of our weekend away from service and food within the restaurant to a late night swim in the spa

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Had a lovely stay, for my wife's 50th birthday treat. Were made to feel very welcome. The food was excellent, and the set menu very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great spa facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Popular but not over busy and kept clean all day. Nice to have robes and slippers included. Heat and ice experience was very good. Only let down was one of the beauty therapists wasn't great - didn't seem experienced and didn't seem interested in providing a top spa experience - however, all other staff were excellent, very professional and helpful so would still recommend and come again but requesting a different therapist. Good value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The hotel and Spa are excellent for a relaxing few days, unfortunately for us we had the noisy neighbours next door, which spoilt our last day. The staff are fantastic and Spa is very good. Does get full on a weekend with hen parties, but really worth a visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Bueatiful country to escape away to for the weekend. Had a nice and relaxing time with my girl, worth every penny!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Wellness Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
very good value for a nice weekend away would stay in a more exspencive room for a special accation. The evening menu was good value for what felt like a 5 star meal. we both enjoyed our stay and would like to re visit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Had all the facilities needed to keep us entertained for a weekend of not leaving the hotel. The spa treatments and food were also pleasantly good. The hotel put on a very nice Valentines day ball with live music and dancing for a very reasonable price. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were all very friendly. The massage was alright. The spa lounge was chilled with water and apples, but it wasn't the nicest venue - it was dated and not very aesthetic. I had much higher expectations of the spa - it was very dated and patched up. The pool and whirlpool weren't very nice but the pictures made it look alot nicer.
The hotel was very dated too - design was bad. But we had good treatment. They got us special vegan food for breakfasts as well. They forgot to give us the spa gift and our card for the hotel stopped working at one point. I dont think it was very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
A pleasant day with a great setting and easy to get too! Lovely staff.
lunch was a nice lunch box with different foods.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I booked the spa day for a gift and added gel nails onto the booking. Had a great time relaxing and the treatments and staff were very good. Enjoyable experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
We actually had a lovely weekend, but it was spoiled by a disagreement with the Spa manager. We bought a package which included 25 min spa treatment each. I rang beforehand to book the treatments and to ask for my husband's treatment to be extended to a 55 min treatment. This was all fine and lady on the phone confirmed this would be an additional £20, as the prices in the brochure indicated. I was made to pay an additional £24, and was told this is because the website isn't clear. Not good enough! The website needs to clearly state which 25 minute treatments are included in the package and the staff need to not argue the toss with the customer, it was humiliating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Overall satisfying. However, the manicure treatment was very average. We don't think that the treatments in general were 25 minutes. The burger at the restaurant was not very nice; the meat was not locally sourced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review