Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel and Spa,
Blackburn Road, Clayton-le-Moors, Accrington, Lancashire, BB5 5JP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 34
3 stars 10
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (21)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (17)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were all very friendly. The massage was alright. The spa lounge was chilled with water and apples, but it wasn't the nicest venue - it was dated and not very aesthetic. I had much higher expectations of the spa - it was very dated and patched up. The pool and whirlpool weren't very nice but the pictures made it look alot nicer.
The hotel was very dated too - design was bad. But we had good treatment. They got us special vegan food for breakfasts as well. They forgot to give us the spa gift and our card for the hotel stopped working at one point. I dont think it was very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day with Afternoon Tea and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A pleasant day with a great setting and easy to get too! Lovely staff.
lunch was a nice lunch box with different foods.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I booked the spa day for a gift and added gel nails onto the booking. Had a great time relaxing and the treatments and staff were very good. Enjoyable experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
We actually had a lovely weekend, but it was spoiled by a disagreement with the Spa manager. We bought a package which included 25 min spa treatment each. I rang beforehand to book the treatments and to ask for my husband's treatment to be extended to a 55 min treatment. This was all fine and lady on the phone confirmed this would be an additional £20, as the prices in the brochure indicated. I was made to pay an additional £24, and was told this is because the website isn't clear. Not good enough! The website needs to clearly state which 25 minute treatments are included in the package and the staff need to not argue the toss with the customer, it was humiliating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Overall satisfying. However, the manicure treatment was very average. We don't think that the treatments in general were 25 minutes. The burger at the restaurant was not very nice; the meat was not locally sourced.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Massage was awsome, becky hands were like magic.
The spa facility was ok, swimming pool was overcrowded.
But overall 6/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
More details of the facilities instead if just giving you a map. Tea and cakes nice touch but weren't ready as they had forgotten about me and then the quality of the cakes were stale. You get a free welcome drink that I wasn't aware of.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were pleasant enough on arrival after showing me where everything was and escorting me to the dining hall for lunch.

Therapist did not know which treatments were booked for me so had to tell her and think I ended up getting slightly different treatments to those that were booked.

Thermal suite is brilliant. Very relaxing. Few different rooms to try.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Time for Me Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
great welcome, staff friendly, good massages - both on back and facial which was very relaxing. Facilities clean and adequate, enjoyed the day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Welcome by receptionist was excellent. Staff gave a good deep massage-tailored to one's individual needs.It was a very relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Check in was delayed by over 90 mins. Were upgraded as an apology. A lot of the hotel was dated looking. Our room wasn't overly clean and lacked character or style. Food was lovely and portions were generous however service seemed disjointed and a little amatuer. Spa experience was good and we enjoyed the massages we had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good place great deal, fantastic staff, just ashame about the pool, 7 loungers and about 18 people, relaxing stay but sat on floor by pool before & after treatment, there was loud banging coming from the room next door while I was receiving my treatment, making it hard to relax & our room had little bits the housekeepers had missed. Overall though, lovely stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review