Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

49 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 49 reviews

5 stars 14
4 stars 25
3 stars 9
2 stars 1
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (18)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (6)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (8)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great facilities, pool, different heat experiences and jacuzzi. not as clean as could be and some things not working - different shower experiences for example. Plenty of sun beds and gorgeous relaxation room post treatment. Lovely lunch and nice treatments in lovely room. would have been nice if staff had shown us round, I had to ask a client where things were. Very good value and would use again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
This experience was just what the Dr ordered. I was a bit down in the dumps when I arrived but the staff and surroundings of the spa made me feel better immediately. I love the dimly light treatment rooms and the soothing piped music. I will definitely be back for more. Thank you Charlotte and Becky.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value spa day, lovely treat! Facial and head massage very good, pool area good, sauna facilities clean and tidy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Hotel was ok. Rooms are not very modern. We were told my spa staff you can normal check in early, however this was not the case. First room was very smelly and is was a room specific to disabled person. Moved rooms and the window would not close. Food in the pub is ok ordered a chicken club but the chicken was dry and not much in the £11.50 sandwich. Spa was lovely but busy so we could not book any further treatments. Poo area, changing rooms and showers were not very clean they had plaster and hair everywhere. Dinner was ok but the food was cold so we sent it back. Staff were really friendly but I would not stay at this hotel again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
great value for money, quite and relaxing. Very friendly staff. Treatments and lunch were both great. Swimming pool average. jacuzzi/ outdoor pool did not try as cold weather. Ice cave/steam room/sauna all nice, quiet and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
It was a beautiful day. The therapist were lovely, it was totally relaxing. The only thing I would like to see different is perhaps sun loungers outside as we had a swim and then my friend and I sat in the sun for a little while on the wall. Apart from that it was wonderful and would definitely do it again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Had a lovely Spa day with my daughters. Thank you last minute .com and Norton Range Spa for a very good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Superb quality and excellent range of gym equipment. Gym room was overdue some refurbishment to the walls and ceiling. Great pool, perfect size and temperature. Thermal pool tiles dirty with ring of scum. Needs attention re risk of pseudomonas and legionella infection. Susceptible to dirt because open to outside but this feature was delightful.
Treatment rooms excellent with warm beds and towels and highly skilled beauticians.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
From arriving to leaving staff were friendly and professional. Had two treatments but wished we had one early morning and one at the end of the day to take full benefit of the gym, swimming pool, sauna etc. Wonderful treatments and very relaxing day. Must do it all again very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Loved the Indian head massage, felt like I'd melted at the end of it! Outdoor spa tub was excellent, the facilities were well kept and clean. Staff friendly and helpful, will definitely be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic little mini break from normality. Spa treatment was much needed and great. The stay at the hotel was good too. Dinner and breakfast served in the restaurant was fantastic with a huge range of food. The staff were welcoming and helped whenever you needed them, very friendly too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Really good day and good value for money. Slight delay with lunch and did get busy in changing rooms later.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review