Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel Fitness at Mercure Norton Grange Hotel & Spa
Manchester Road,
Castleton, Rochdale, Greater Manchester, OL11 2XZ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 21
4 stars 34
3 stars 10
2 stars 2
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (8)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (26)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (7)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (9)
  • Sports Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (24)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (13)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had an absolutely lovely relaxing day, the staff were very friendly and helpful. A big thank you to Jamie who was absolutely great, treatments were very good and she was lovely and friendly. The lunch time food was fantastic, very yummy.
I loved the pool and thermal suite, I would definitely do it again.
Thank you 💕

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were really friendly , there needs to be more beds around the pool and more room for you when you are waiting for a treatment or having tea or food , the room is too small.
apart from that we had a good day .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
No robes were available on the day of our visit. On checking in we were told that they would be brought to us as soon as they arrived (presumably from the laundry). They never arrived. As 'compensation' we were given day passes for the spa, no treatments included. I do not think this was reasonable. There was no fruit juice in the rest room, nor any decaffeinated coffee and there were no clean cups or water a couple of times. The staff in the spa were excellent, friendly, helpful and not too pushy to sell the products used. This, however, did not compensate for the lack of robes etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Champagne Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Th facilities and staff were excellent. My partner and I had a very relaxed and enjoyable weekend. We staying over Valenties weekend and on Valentines day, they surprised us with the valentines menu, including a rose for myself, glass of prosecco each and a 3 course menu (with sorbet after starter and tea/coffee after dessert). We would definately recommend staying here and we would've rated it 5 stars, the only reason we didn't was because the food wasn't great. There wasn't much option and we hardly touched the valentines menu food. Regardless, we would still stay again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The staff were very helpful and professional. The spa pool needs a little up dating and found some of the steam/ saunas little on the cool side. The lunch was ok but a little bland. However, I think her name was Victoria who did the facial and massage was excellent. I would however despite my little moans use the spa again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Positives : the treatments were excellent. The loungers by the pool were really comfortable. The sauna was brill.
Negatives : the lunch upgrade is not worth it - undercooked and stone cold in a packed lunch box and was 20 minutes late. Booking confirmation showed we would receive robe and slippers, but the venue don't provide slippers. So we had to walk around in bare feet all day which was disgusting. The floors weren't clean, the showers were broken, the jacuzzi area was filthy. The reception staff were unhelpful and didn't even tell us what time our appointments were. Will not visit again and would not recommend this dive. Such a shame as the staff delivering the treatments were very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Great value spa day. Lovely pool and plenty of sun beds. A variety of hot and cold spa experience rooms and jacuzzi but not all working on the day we were there. Lovely lunch and treatments. Fantastic relaxation room after treatments with water feature. Staff lovely. Will definitely go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really enjoyed our visit- it was quiet and we didn't feel rushed. Would def go back again but maybe head straight to the pool instead of the relaxation room :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Facilities good. Treatments well worth the money. My only gripe would be that there is no where to get something to eat in the Spa area. Your have to go to main bar. Would suggest that where the complimentary drinks are healthy snacks should be available. Other that good value for money, treated my friend for her birthday and she thoroughly enjoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't believe how cheap it cost for the package we got. Stayed an extra night it was so good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
me and my 2 daughters went for the spa day with afternoon tea and cake, we have rated it 5 stars, the staff were very pleasant, the spa facilities were very good with the pool and Jacuzzi and different saunas and a gym, we had plenty of sandwiches and different cakes which we didn't expect but were lovely, the ladies who did our massage were very good and it was very relaxing in a warm dimly lit room with relaxing music, can not fault it at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Break Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Weekend Bliss Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Lovely location. Peaceful and relaxing. Lunch well presented . Tea and coffee facilities would benefit with a review as some customers were unsure about top ups of milk and water.
Would have liked a foot massage with the pedicure. This has been my third visit with family members and definitely come again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a My Spa Day of Relaxation and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review