Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

68 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 68 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 21
3 stars 9
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (33)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (5)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (31)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly staff, lovely hotel, fantastic thermal suite. Only thing missing was a jacuzzi. Would highly recommend a stay in this modern hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
We had the Sunday night Spa package which was great value for money, really enjoyed the food, the room was lovely and overall the hotel was fantastic. I was quite disappointed that only half the spa was working when we arrived, the sauna was cold and the spa experience shower was off. The man did come and fix the shower and turn the sauna on, but it took a long time to heat up so we missed out on using that. It was a shame as the spa is what we had booked the package for, besides that the hotel was lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic hotel. Good location if you want to get out of the hotel for a bit.Two theatre's right outside. Lots of coffee shops around. The hotel was connected to the winter gardens which was lovely. The staff were all great, really friendly and helpful. Our package included breakfast and dinner. Both of these were lovely. The spa area was nice and the treatments were good. The only thing I missed was a hot tub or jacuzzi. The drinks in the bar seemed expencive though. Would definitely stay there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great location, lovely hotel and restuarant is above average as far as hotel restaurants go! Would visit again!

The only negative - wish there were more lounge/seating in the spa/pool area

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
We enjoyed the whole experience & the staff were really friendly and helpful. I recommend eating in the restaurant the food is really fresh and really nice and different choices available.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
We had a fab stay. The 3 course meal and breakfast was great addition and great value! Would definitely stay again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Initially hotel said booking not received 3 days before going! Overnight panic. Confirmed next day. However the rest excellent, brilliant!!!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Communication between staff was practically nonexistent. The hotel in itself was very clean, however I would not recommend the spa as it seemed like it was just an add on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked this for my girlfriends 21st birthday. We were both really excited to go as we had never done anything like before. Arriving at the hotel we were warmly welcomed and during the check in process I was asked if I would like to upgrade our room for £20 which I thought was good so I did. We got drinks, a bigger bed and a paper in the morning. So far so good I was thinking. Off to the room we went. Room 510 if you wanted to know. We got into our room and we were just blown away. The bed was huge. The bathroom was amazing. The view was lovely. Everything about the room was amazing. I went to put the TV on. Disaster, it didn't work. We could not watch that evenings episode of Hollyoaks. What would we do? We didn't really care. We went down to the spa when had a swim. All of the facilities were wonderful. Next we had our treatment. I had booked us in for a couples massage which was unbelievably relaxing. The staff really treated you with so much care and attention. After all this we went back to the room and got ready for our evening meal. Arriving at the restaurant we were greeted and shown to our where we were given a small menu as we didn't get access to the whole menu on this deal. Never mind. We both had the soup for starters and I had a burger for my main. My girlfriend had some chicken dish and OMG I WANTED THAT CHICKEN!!! It was so nice. That is one of the only times where I have looked at her and thought, I Hate You. After some ice cream we ventured off to bed. In the morning I sat and read the paper and we got ready for breakfast which was all you can eat so I took full advantage of this by eating the combined bodyweight of everyone on the planet. Or so it felt. Everything about this stay was amazing. We will defiantly be doing this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had to wait 40 mins for a room which made getting to booked spa treatment a rush. Facilities are excellent as are staff! Food is 10/10. Will defo be staying again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My wife and I really enjoyed the treatments, the food was excellent. The room was very good. The spa was the selling point.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely weekend. Would recommend to anyone. Fantastic staff, and amazing hotel and facilities it provided. Will definitely be going here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review