Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

95 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel and Spa,
119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S1 2JE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 95 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 26
3 stars 12
2 stars 3
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (41)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Facials (10)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (39)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (6)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My mother-in-law and I arrived at the venue and was promptly booked in and provided with robes and slippers. We were directed to the spa reception. I was having a facial and a pedicure and my mother-in-law was having a facial and back massage. We both agreed the facial was lovely and the girls were very professional. My pedicure was lovely, but I would have liked my feet moisturising first. I was informed the back massage was 1st class. We used the spa facilities after our treatment. Everywhere was really clean. We thought the only thing missing was a Jacuzzi. The afternoon tea was lovely. Overall we had a great day and would definitely come to Sheffield spa again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The venue was really clean and the staff were welcoming. The therapist was really friendly and accomadated doing the treatments slightly differently for my mum, who has a badback.
Lunch was good and not too heavy. Overall a really good day - would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I went for a One Night Escape Together Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I bought this as a birthday present for me wife and friend, just over £100 in total. I was hoping it would be a special experience. She said the facilities were good, with access to the pool and gym included. This would have been good to know beforehand so she could have taken gym gear with her, but as not clearly advertised, she could not take advantage on the day.

The allocation of refreshments seemed a tad on the stingy side with only 2 hot drinks and no food. They had to make them themselves with self-service machines in the reception area, which detracted from a relaxing experience.

There were also two machines broken, the sauna and the relaxation shower. As I write this I'm questioning more and more exactly what my £98 went on!

On the plus side staff were staff were all very friendly and professional and massage treatment was good.

Overall this would have been massively improved with clearer information beforehand about facilities (I did call the day before and no mention of gym or pool) and a pot of tea/coffee with waitress service, oh and a nice piece of cake wouldn't have gone a miss. It is a nice hotel with catering facilities after all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
We had a fantastic weekend break at the Mecure, the day in the spa and gym etc even though we hadn't yet checked in, was superb. The staff were SO helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic value for money and the hotel was spotless , modern and insanely comfortable. Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
There were too many problems. I payed for one thing, but received another. I had to argue with staff to get what I bought.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Two Night Wellness Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great package - great facilities in the spa/gym and then the meal was immense! Definitely would recommend/ go back soon. The hotel and restaurant are modern and really well looked after, don't hesitate to book.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Me and my Girlfreind have been to many hotels in England but this is by far the best we've ever been to! We had a wonderful time in Sheffield we didn't want to leave!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely loved it! Right in the city centre, close to pubs, shops and a five minute walk from the train station. The staff could not do enough for you and were lovely. The room was immaculately clean and the bed comfortable. The food was fantastic and beautifully presented. The spa and treatments were luxurious. We didn't want to come home and have already decided we are going again but for longer and with more friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very nice venue. Friendly staff and nice facilities. The only comment that there weren't many beds to relax on (particularly poolside)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The hotel and facilities were fantastic, restaurant food was amazing and staff really nice, our overall stay was rwally enjoyable and would like to thank the staff in the Spa especially as they were fully booked when we tried to book the treatment that was included in our stay but managed to move staff around to accommodate us. The only thing I would like to mention is that the thier was only the room wardrobe that had a mirror in our room except the shaving mirror in the bathroom but no plug socket close which made it hard for us to use hair tongs and curlers when getting ready to go out at night. Suggest a large wall mirror is placed near a socket to help.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I Loved the food and dining experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. However I thought the pricing of the spa was slightly high. Overall an excellent stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great break away - good value for money for the revival package. Food was lovely and spa was brill, I recommend the facial and the sticky toffee pudding dessert!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great value, we had a lovely time! The staff were helpful and the food was delicious! Would visit this hotel again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
We stayed at the hotel for one night. We found the hotel to be excellent and cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a very good selection Inc fruit, continental and full English. The room we had was spacious and nice with a great view of the gardens. We had a 3 course meal in the restaurant which again was excellent. Thank you 5*

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent Spa facilities. Calm and comfortable. Friendly and experienced therapists. We will definitely be returning for another well deserved Reviver break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review