Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa,
Redcliffe Hill, Bristol, Somerset, BS1 6SQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa,
Redcliffe Hill, Bristol, Somerset, BS1 6SQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa part of Mercure Hotels   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

With its unrivalled location and boasting stunning views of the city’s harbour, the 4-star Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is an ideal location for a relaxing spa break – while still benefiting from a city centre location.The contemporary hotel offers guests the chance to unwind in style, from relaxing in the chic Phoenix Bar to indulging in the hotel’s onsite spa and leisure facilities, just 10 minutes walk from Bristol Temple Meads train station and 20 minutes drive from Bristol International Airport. Located within minutes of Broadmead shopping centre and Bristol harbour. 275 en suite rooms, 14m heated pool, fitness suite and 14 beauty treatment rooms located in a seperate building boosting the perfect relaxation lounge to unwind and destress before and after your treatments. WiFi wireless Internet access available.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 17
4 stars 15
3 stars 5
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (10)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 days ago
Hi Lucinda,

thank you for your rating. We are pleased to see you were happy with your treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had an aroma wrap - from start to finish I loved it. The staff were welcoming, the place was so comfortable. Next time I will remember to plan extra time to get there early and stay after to enjoy the relaxing lounge with a tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your rating. Coming in early is a great idea its the best way to prepare for your treatment and you are welcome to chill out in the relaxation lounge after treatment and enjoy the refreshments. Im most pleased to see you enjoyed your recent visit to us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Posted 1 week ago
We regularly use Spa Naturel, the staff are so friendly and full of knowledge. I love the facials, i always leave feeling really relaxed and my skin looks amazing. You can wait for your treatment in the comfortable relaxation area with complementary tea and coffee. The swimming pool and gym are a short walk away in the main hotel which makes the spa so peaceful. Definitely give it a try!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Louise,

Thank you for your rating, I am most pleased to see you enjoy your regular visit to us. Facials are one on our favourites too!!

We very much look forward to seeing you for your next appointment

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a fabulous afternoon here, I was well looked after by all the staff. My treatments were the best I have ever had. What this place lack in facilities (sauna, steam room etc.) they make up for in quality and service. I will certainly be back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi RHorner,

Thank you for your rating, I am most pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to the spa and that you were well looked after during your visit.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Overall was ok, decent breakfast selection and being able to order specials included. Dinner was good and was adjusted to our taste. Room was great, some spots missed when cleaning. Facilities in room were very good. We had an inclusive deal. Spa was disappointing and treatments not explained so I felt it was wasted, would have changed to something else. Facilities in spa were crap, weren't sure what we could use or not and relaxation room was nothing special. Refreshments only meant tea but one of the assistants did very kindly give me juice instead. Pool was nice and warm, enjoyed this. Gym had very few equipment, husband was not overjoyed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Naila,

Thank you for your rating and your feedback. Im sorry to see that you were dissapointed with your spa experience.

If you wish to email me further details I would be happy to look in to this for you, As we wouldnt never want any guest to feel their spa trip was wasted.
We pride ourselfs on our custmer service here at the spa so I am most dissapointed to see you were unhappy with the service your received.

Please feel free to contact me direct on h6698-th2@accor.com

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
We did the Sunday Saver and I cannot believe what incredible value for money it was. The package included a double room, 3 course dinner at night and a full buffet breakfast in the morning - an absolute bargain! The food was excellent, the service professional and so quick (our dessert arrived less than 5 minutes after our main course had been cleared, and reception staff were fabulous with every request), and the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. We also got 20% off all pre-booked treatments at the spa.
Will definitely look at doing this again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Victoria,

Thank you for your rating, We are most please to see how much you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you felt well looked after throughout your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Could be better need a sauna and thermal suite.... !!! Lovely food though and nice treatments. Staff nice, but too out of the way, had to walk and change a lot spa not actually in the same building

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Al Harrison ,

Thank you for your rating. I’m sorry to see you were disappointed that we do not have any additional wet facilities than the pool, unfortunately we can only apologies for this. We like to think of the Treatment building being separate as our own area of tranqulity away from the busy hotel allowing our guests to fully relax. I am however pleased to see that you enjoyed your meals at the hotel and that you were well looked after.

we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Haidee,

Thank you for your rating.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Alison,

Thank you for your rating.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful, great experience. Very relaxing massage. The room was a bit cold but that did not take away from the treatment. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Juliet,

Thank you for your rating, I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to us. Sorry to see you were a little chilly in your treatment room, on your next visit be sure to mention to your therapist if your a little cold they can always turn the heating up or offer an additonal duvet for you.

we look forward to seeing you in the spa again soon

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Olivia was brilliant and the staff were very welcoming and helpful.
The treatment was amazing and much needed after a long week.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Sabrina,

Thank you for your review, I am most pleased to see that you enjoyed your treatments and you were well looked after by Olivia.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a wonderful stay at the Mercure Hotel, the staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was lovely. The treatments were amazing. We will be returning on a regular basis. Hotel location was brilliant to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Julie,

Thank you for your rating, I am most pleased to see how much you enjoyed your visit I will be sure to pass on your comments to all the departments.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was brilliant. It was just what the doctor ordered will definitely be booking again with Wahanda so straight forward, fantastic communication.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Jane,

Thank your for your rating, I am most pleased to see how much you enjoyed your visit to our spa and we hope to welccome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were absolutely lovely- polite and helpful. I only saw one other customer, hence the place was quiet and peaceful. The aromatherapy massage was ok. I personally prefer massages with the use of greater force, hence I told the therapist to do so which she did, but it was not as invigorating as I expected. However, perhaps I should have gone for a deep tissue massage instead... Everything was clean and overall a comfortable experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Alison,

Thank you for your rating, I am Please so see you enjoyed your visit to our Spa, and that you were well looked after by our team. As you mentioned we would recommend on your next visit to try the deep tissure massage or perhaps the hot stone therpay if your prefer a firmer more invigorating treatment. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Scott,

Thank you for your rating, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Overall good VALUE for money. ENTIRE HOTEL plus Hotel room clean and spacious. Meals tasty and spot on with staff very polite, helpful and efficient. SPA could do with some improvements especially the addition of a jacuzzi and water power jet in pool area.. HOTEL GUESTS should always have complimentary parking and never have to pay extras for parking.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 week ago
Hi Gregory,

Thank you for reviewing our venue, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your visit.

we hope to welcome you back in teh near future.

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Posted 6 months ago
What would you tell your friends about the experience? Give us all the details - what you loved, what could have been better and anything that took you by surprise. Remember to please keep it clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Rude staff and a dirty venue. Need I say more! Avoid if possible would be my advice! I won't even be more specific about the dirt issue as it will turn your stomach!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Gillian,

I am most disappointed to see you did not enjoy your visit to us. Please contact me on h6698-th2@accor.com with more details of your visit. We would of course like the opportunity to rectify any negative experiences.

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Reviver Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Thank you for your rating

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived at the hotel to be sent over to the treatment rooms. No robes offered and little chance to come round after massage and facial. When we had a pedicure we had to sit in a chair and put our feet on the therapists lap....not very comfortable or relaxing. Sent downstairs to reception after treatments to pay for the items we decided to purchase, waited 10 minutes before going back uonstairs to find staff to enable us to pay. Back to the hotel to use the spa treatments to find there is no steam room, sauna or jacuzzi. Disappointed but in need of relax time after treatments we ask for some robes and wait 15 minutes for them before heading off to the pool to find swimming lessons going on!!!!
Lunch was good, a wrap and glass of wine, treatments were great and overall still good value for money but very disappointed with nothing other than a swimming pool after massage and facial. Will def book again with Wahanda but just not at this hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Dear Jayne,

Thank you for your feedback, I am most disappointed to see you did not enjoy your visit to us. Please contact me on h6698-th2@accor.com with more details of your visit, I can then look in to thesee comments, We would of course like the opportunity to rectify your negative experiences.

Kind Regards

Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews