Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

60 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Book now
Please select the service you’d like to book.
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa,
Redcliffe Hill, Bristol, Somerset, BS1 6SQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa,
Redcliffe Hill, Bristol, Somerset, BS1 6SQ
United Kingdom

Opening hours

Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sat 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sun 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Spa Naturel at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa part of Mercure Hotels   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

With its unrivalled location and boasting stunning views of the city’s harbour, the 4-star Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa is an ideal location for a relaxing spa break – while still benefiting from a city centre location.The contemporary hotel offers guests the chance to unwind in style, from relaxing in the chic Phoenix Bar to indulging in the hotel’s onsite spa and leisure facilities, just 10 minutes walk from Bristol Temple Meads train station and 20 minutes drive from Bristol International Airport. Located within minutes of Broadmead shopping centre and Bristol harbour. 275 en suite rooms, 14m heated pool, fitness suite and 14 beauty treatment rooms located in a seperate building boosting the perfect relaxation lounge to unwind and destress before and after your treatments. WiFi wireless Internet access available.

See more

Services

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews (written by customers after their visit)

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 60 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 23
3 stars 7
2 stars 3
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (1)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (12)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Great spray tan. Super friendly beautician who made me feel really comfortable and said I could use the relaxation rooms after my treatment, clean salon, and a really even spray tan. Will be back! Thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had a ST. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Staff were amazing and very friendly, both reception and the lady who did my treatments. Unfortunately didn't catch her name (think it was maybe Kaya or Kayla?) but she was absolutely lovely and made me feel very relaxed and welcome. Would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a ST. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 week ago
First time visiting the spa, and was pleasantly surprised by the ambience and friendliness of the staff. Lovely and spacious inside with a relaxing atmosphere. Came on a weekday when it was less busy and got an amazing foot rejuvenating pedicure. Thank you to the lovely lady that paid so much closer attention to detail and was friendly throughout the treatment! Definitely will be coming back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had a ST. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This Hotel exceeded my expectations. The dining/bar area is comfortable and airy (perfect for indulging in afternoon tea and prosecco!). The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. Our room was comfy and spacious (we upgraded mind you), my only small gripe is that we couldn't open a window to let in fresh air.
My massage was good too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a ST. Tropez Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Time for Indulgence Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Lin,

Thank you for your rating, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your spa day and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am happy with the Spa facilities and Spa staff, however I am disappointed with the hotel cleanliness. They brought a dirty plate for dinner. But overall it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Gamze,

thank you for your rating, I a sorry to see you were unhappy with the dinner / cleanliness I have forwarded your comments to our food and beverage manager to investigate. I am please to see this did not change your overall view of the hotel and spa.

kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very clean, loved the complimentary drinks. Staff were all very friendly and good. Didn't get to try out the pool, I'll be sure to do so next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future to try out our pool and gym!

kind regards

Rhea de Pee

Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Maisie,

thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were lovely and very welcoming
I didn't like the fact the pool is off the spa's sight, meaning you have to get dressed when I wanted to be in a robe for the day
The airconditioning is loud, so that is what you hear when you are supposed to be relaxing
No jacuzzi or steam room
Plenty of towels and clean robes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your rating, I am pleased to see you were well looked after by our team here at the spa.
I am sorry to see that our facilities did not meet your expectations. Although we appreciate not everyone likes the separate pool and gym we are happy to be away from the busy hotel and have our own area to create more relaxing atmosphere.

we do hope to welcome you back in the future for treatments

Kind regards

Rhea de Pee

Spa and leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Janet,

thank you for your rating. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A calming atmosphere and Olivia was great. A lovely and relaxing express pedicure - I would definately recommend and return again!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Lelita,

Thank you for your rating and your feedback, I am most pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to us and i will be sure to share your feedback with Olivia. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future, don't forget to request Olivia if shes free on your next visit.

kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I couldn't fault the Spa and treatments. My therapist, Emmaline, was lovely, sweet and informative. It was the first Spa I have had on a Saturday, so was noisier and busier than I have been used to but I'll bare that in mind when I book again. The only thing that let the Spa down was the hotel & Pool !
I didn't enjoy having to get dressed and trudge across a car park for lunch or the pool. Luckily it wasn't raining !
The pool was small and crowded, with nowhere to relax. The changing rooms where cramped and untidy. Lunch was a let down, I have had much better Spa Lunch menus for a lot less money. So to Surmise......... the first half of the day with our treatments was lovely.... the second half was a waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Morag,

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to see you were disappointed in some aspects of your day. I am however pleased to see you were well looked after by Emmalenne and I will be sure to share this feedback with her. I hope that on your next visit to us we can live up to all your expectations.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a Rejuvenate Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Joanne,

Thank you for your rating, we are really pleased to see you enjoyed your spa day with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were really friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed the treatment and the relaxation room before and after! The complimentary tea and coffee was a nice surprise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Hi Ellie,

Thank you for your rating, we are really pleased to see you enjoyed your spa day with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood Wax and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Lucinda,

thank you for your rating. We are pleased to see you were happy with your treatment.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had an aroma wrap - from start to finish I loved it. The staff were welcoming, the place was so comfortable. Next time I will remember to plan extra time to get there early and stay after to enjoy the relaxing lounge with a tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Catherine,

Thank you for your rating. Coming in early is a great idea its the best way to prepare for your treatment and you are welcome to chill out in the relaxation lounge after treatment and enjoy the refreshments. Im most pleased to see you enjoyed your recent visit to us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Rhea de Pee
Spa and Leisure Manager

Report as inappropriate

Show earlier reviews