Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

137 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 137 reviews

5 stars 44
4 stars 63
3 stars 22
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (73)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (77)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Overall very disaapointing. Treatments were ok but staff were disorganised, messed us about with timings and didn't even introduce themselves. The facilities were dirty and it didn't feel like a bespoke, indulgent day the voucher offered. not good value for money. I've had far better days for half the price at other facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really great value for money! Spa was good value although we did pay extra for an upgrade for a full body massage. Golf was quiet but staff were really nice and relaxed. Great overnight stay facilities too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The facilities were lovely and could not fault the treatment as it was perfect. I had full use of the spa all day and a treatment which was a back massage. This was very relaxing and exactly what I wanted.

However, the staff appeared confused from beginning to end. They had got confused with what lunch I was to be getting and they blamed Lastminute.com rather than that they had not read the details of the booking. This meant a 45 min wait for lunch which was already booked in quite late. Also there was some confusion about how many of me there was as they had me down twice...they even asked me to clarify which was amusing seeing as I had spent hours in their spa and never once was there two of me.

I would return to the spa and would still go through lastminute.com but would check the details on arrival.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. My parter's massage therapist didn't ask for any information from him before the massage. Mine did, and the massage was good. The changing rooms and toilets next to the pool in the spa were dirty. The floor needed sweeping and it didn't feel very luxurious. They also seemed a bit dated compared to some similar places I have been to with Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Booked an overnight stay at the hotel with spa treatments for my boyfriend's birthday. The hotel room was lovely - the bed was huge! Dinner was delicious and the staff added a nice touch with a free glass of champagne for us. Everything was just great and it was excellent value for money. I'd definitely go there again. I'd highly recommend a stay there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The rooms, hotel and spa were all very clean. The food was delicious. The spa area if you have a treatement is very nice and relaxing. The assage was good but we weren't asked what kind of pressure we wanted. Overall good experience and wonderful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The rooms, hotel and spa were all very clean. The food was delicious. The spa area if you have a treatement is very nice and relaxing. The assage was good but we weren't asked what kind of pressure we wanted. Overall good experience and wonderful staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Breakfast was very nice. Lots of choice. The meal on the evening was also very nice. The service of the staff was very good. The drinks are very expensive but I guess this is to be expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very good value for money! Will be going back! Beautiful building and grounds. Staff very helpful. Very clean room. Breakfast was yummy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
When we phoned to book the treatments I asked if we needed to book a dinner reservation and was told I didn't need to. When we went to dinner at 7.50pm we were told the next sitting available would be 10.45pm. They made up a room for us to have dinner in. It was just the six of us in our party. Was slightly disappointed. This break was a surprise for my sisters 40th birthday.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The food was brilliant the staff were all pleasant, lovely and clean room, really enjoyed our treatments had a really good time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked a 2 night spar break, on arriving i was told they had upgraded us to an executive room, good start i thought however the executive room was small and in my opinion no better than most basic rooms, it did have a trouser press but thats a bit pointless on a spar break! Tea ,coffeee and milk was supplied in the room but not replenished by the maid service so only had enough for 1 drink a day, Saturday lunchtime i didnt have a chance to eat as there were insuficient tables in the bar area, Staff said its always like that on a weekend and they have raised it with management. Treatments were good, The other spar facilites are limited to swimming, steam/sauna room and a gym. Dinner and breakfast in the resturant was good .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great value sunday night spa break. Can't say enough good things about it, very relaxing, fab food, helpful friendly staff and a great massage. I will be doing this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Went for the one night sunday spa break. Its was all good and very relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value, delicious food and the treatments were really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Food great, staff really helpful, but lower score because of the incredibly noisy neighbours above us that kept us awake until late and then woke us up again early morning. Lack of sleep - not good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent Hotel - Had such a lovely Break and the staff were very friendly.
The food and Facilities were amazing.
Lovely location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
For the price it was amazing...the whole day/night was lovely.
Only one niggle, after a lovely facial I got the hard sell for their products. Spoilt the relaxed moment especially when she told me the price etc...such a shame as the treatment was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had an amazing time last weekend. Our room was lovely and light, extremely clean and comfortable. We had an amazing cream tea then dined in the restaurant in the evening. The quality of the food and service was excellent. Can't wait to go back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa, part of the Mercure hotel group, is sited in it’s own landscaped and wooded grounds in the village of Brandon about 6 miles East of Coventry in Warwickshire. It’s a very peaceful spot that makes for a very relaxing stay for guests. The main body of the hotel is based around a 17th Century hunting lodge that’s been extended to accommodate 120 guest bedrooms, with a separate building housing the spa, gym and conference centre, and there’s ample parking for those arriving in their own car.

On arrival, we were given a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite looking out onto a inner courtyard garden. The room was spacious, with a King size bed (possibly larger), an iron, trouser press and hair dryers and a very well appointed bathroom with loo, basin, a large stand-in shower cubicle and a separate bath. We appreciated the separate shower and bath as it meant one of us could enjoy a long soak in the bath while the other showered to get ready for dinner. The room’s decor was quite plain but was very clean. My only criticism would be the lack of a safe, though of course none of our belongings went missing during our stay so perhaps a safe is unnecessary.

Complimentary Wifi is available for those that want it and my experience was that it offered good performance.

We arrived early in the afternoon so after unpacking we made our way down to the bar for afternoon tea. The bar staff, in common with the staff who dealt with us at reception and served dinner, were very friendly and pleasant, in spite of being run off their feet with the stream of guests who were attending a wedding reception at the hotel. Service was good and the afternoon tea itself was delicious - a pot of tea, sandwiches and cake with the portion size being generous without being overwhelming.

After afternoon tea, we headed for the spa. It’s well equipped with changing rooms containing coded lockers to hold your belongings, showers, a pool that was approximately 10-15m in length, sauna and steam room. There’s also a well-equipped gym upstairs with a mixture of cardio equipment and weights. The only thing missing from the spa, perhaps, is a jacuzzi.

We had early evening treatments booked, at 18:30, and the staff who treated us were very pleasant, professional and friendly. The spa uses Decleor products, that suit me very well, and the masseuse who did my back, neck and shoulder massage was very good. Our treatments were included in our package but browsing through the spa brochure they seemed competitively priced compared to other spas that we’ve visited.

Dinner was held not in the main dining room, that was in use by the wedding party, but in an equally spacious room on the opposite side of reception. We chose from the House Menu, that was included in the cost of our stay, but an a-la-carte menu was also available at a £10 per head supplement had we wanted it. The food was well prepared, nicely presented and very tasty. Had it not been included in our package, the three course dinner would’ve cost approximately £30 per person, which I feel is very reasonable. Wine wasn’t included, of course, but the hotel has a reasonable selection to choose from at typical restaurant prices. Drinks from the bar attract the usual “hotel premium” and two large glasses of what was admittedly a very nice white wine cost £15!

Breakfast was a choice of self-service hot and cold buffets served in the main dining room with the usual range of options you’d expect from a hotel breakfast but all nicely cooked and tasty.

We booked our room as a spa break through LateRooms.com and the package included the room, afternoon tea, one 25 minute spa treatment each, dinner and breakfast for £144 each, which I felt was very reasonable. I’d highly recommend the Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa for a relaxing weekend break and we’ll be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review