Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

117 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 117 reviews

5 stars 37
4 stars 52
3 stars 21
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (66)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (1)
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (68)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
For the £82.50 we paid each, which included treatment, use of spa facilities, 3 course dinner, breakfast and the room, the value was brilliant however we had some hiccups with our stay that can't go unmentioned.
Having booked through lastminute.com we arrived to find our booking wasn't on the system. This was fine, and we understood that agent bookings don't always come through, though I don't know what the situation would have been if it had been all booked up. Returning after some time to see if it appeared, it hadn't so we went through all the steps to book it into the system, and forwarded a copy of the confirmation email from last minute too. They then asked me to pay again. I refused and said I had already paid. They said that last minute's was just a holding deposit and this was the actual payment, but I argued back that it was out of my account so I wasn't going to process it again. This was accepted and they said they would check, and by the next day we knew that it wasn't needed to be paid again, however I could have blindly said yes and could have ended up paying twice!
The other problem we had was the next morning. Upon going to have showers we found there was no hot water. So we headed down for breakfast anyway, letting them know before we went in and they said they'd get the maintenance man down. After leaving breakfast, they told us he wasn't around and so allowed us access to another room. I then didn't bother using it as it was all the way over the other side, but did give the hot water allowance.
It sounds like a bit moan, but it wasn't. Just not what you would expect of a 4*.

I would recommend, where possible, having the meal included in your stay. The food in the restaurant is the absolute pinnacle of the hotel. The set menu is gorgeous but there was also other menus which you could upgrade to that had lots more choice that all sounded just as wonderful. The only downfall was the price of the drinks, even out weighing london prices of £5.50 for a pint of cider (and even as regular Londoners who work up there, we found that rather steep).
The spa facilities and treatments are also great. The pool is open until late and is lovely and warm, so we spent a good hour or so swimming around!

The room itself was nice but felt a bit dated. A very soft bed, but personal preference if that's good or bad! The bathroom was beautiful, but the rooms like the building are slightly worn and tired. For example the coat hook on the back of the door fell off and by looks of the holes, had previously done this before. We also had the tv within a cabinet, with doors hat opened to 90 degrees. This was a lovely touch, however was hundred by the fact it did not align with the bed, so trying to watch TV from the bed proved difficult from one side as the cabinet door was in the way, so required a bit of moving around!

Overall we had a good time. As explained there were some hiccups that I wouldn't of expected, but we had an enjoyable one night stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I was checked in into a twin room even though I never requested it. The reception staff didn't even confirm room type at check in. When I complained, I was advised that wahanda had sent the request through as twin room. Had to wait for the beds to be merged. There was no water in the room.
Food was nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
we booked a one night spa reviver at the hotel. The package price was really good for what you get, the hotel is great with great food from the restaurant, the chef even managed to get halal food for us which was very appreciated. The hotel room was great just a bit of a problem with the AC (took time to heat up the room). The spa was the only minus point, we arrived there just on time (5 minute late because of check in at the hotel) and this was cut from the treatment time. The massage was alright (we had a back, neck and shoulder massage) but we had better massage else where. And they were quite busy and hence rushing things a bit.
I would recommend but maybe book the spa in a less busy time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Pleasant facilities but thought the massage was a little rushed and not given full thirty minutes
Other than that great food excellent location really relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The Hotel itself is fantastic. However we booked it as a spa break.. and quite frankly it isn't a spa. It has a pool, sauna and steam room and that's it... i mean, my local council run swimming pool has the same facilities. It would be fair to expect a "spa" to have perhaps a Jacuzzi, hot tub, hydro therapy pools or even just some larger saunas. The food was great, but when you book a package including the evening meal, you can't choose from the normal menu, there is a separate one page all inclusive menu separate to other guests. Also when trying to put drinks on a tab, there was a massive fuss made and we were made to feel like we might try and run off without paying, really quite embarrassing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good value break, lovely food, good friendly staff. Leisure facilities basic but clean and adequate for a short stay. Room was nice with plenty of space.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The hotel was nice and the food was good. However, the spa was disappointing. There was no Jacuzzi, only one steam room and one sauna room. The pool temperature was cold and there were no relaxation areas.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Winter Leisure Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Had nice time in spa swimming and gym.some of the service was a bit slow in the restaurant and bar.people very polite.food was lovely and the room

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver - Special Offer and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellant weekend service was first class brandon hall definately worth a visit
lovly gardens and countryside hotel very clean and well run staff polite and very helpful

mm

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I felt like iwas being judged by staff and other cutomers. I enjoyed the massage, pool and meal was lovely. The room was a lot smaller than expected but bed was lovely and big. Staff didnt explaion some things very clearly and dint want to keep asking. Room service food was also really nice. Colder than had hoped, but maybe traveling with the food had caused it to cool. Cost me a fair amount for one night. And some things when there were also pricey ie wine, some treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review