Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

127 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa Naturel at Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa,
Brandon, Coventry, Warwickshire, CV8 3FW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 127 reviews

5 stars 39
4 stars 58
3 stars 22
2 stars 4
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (70)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Aromatherapy (2)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Fitness
  • Golf (1)
  • Swimming (73)
  • Massage
  • Therapeutic Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The food was brilliant the staff were all pleasant, lovely and clean room, really enjoyed our treatments had a really good time

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Booked a 2 night spar break, on arriving i was told they had upgraded us to an executive room, good start i thought however the executive room was small and in my opinion no better than most basic rooms, it did have a trouser press but thats a bit pointless on a spar break! Tea ,coffeee and milk was supplied in the room but not replenished by the maid service so only had enough for 1 drink a day, Saturday lunchtime i didnt have a chance to eat as there were insuficient tables in the bar area, Staff said its always like that on a weekend and they have raised it with management. Treatments were good, The other spar facilites are limited to swimming, steam/sauna room and a gym. Dinner and breakfast in the resturant was good .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great value sunday night spa break. Can't say enough good things about it, very relaxing, fab food, helpful friendly staff and a great massage. I will be doing this again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Went for the one night sunday spa break. Its was all good and very relaxing. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value, delicious food and the treatments were really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Food great, staff really helpful, but lower score because of the incredibly noisy neighbours above us that kept us awake until late and then woke us up again early morning. Lack of sleep - not good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent Hotel - Had such a lovely Break and the staff were very friendly.
The food and Facilities were amazing.
Lovely location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
For the price it was amazing...the whole day/night was lovely.
Only one niggle, after a lovely facial I got the hard sell for their products. Spoilt the relaxed moment especially when she told me the price etc...such a shame as the treatment was very good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had an amazing time last weekend. Our room was lovely and light, extremely clean and comfortable. We had an amazing cream tea then dined in the restaurant in the evening. The quality of the food and service was excellent. Can't wait to go back!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa, part of the Mercure hotel group, is sited in it’s own landscaped and wooded grounds in the village of Brandon about 6 miles East of Coventry in Warwickshire. It’s a very peaceful spot that makes for a very relaxing stay for guests. The main body of the hotel is based around a 17th Century hunting lodge that’s been extended to accommodate 120 guest bedrooms, with a separate building housing the spa, gym and conference centre, and there’s ample parking for those arriving in their own car.

On arrival, we were given a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite looking out onto a inner courtyard garden. The room was spacious, with a King size bed (possibly larger), an iron, trouser press and hair dryers and a very well appointed bathroom with loo, basin, a large stand-in shower cubicle and a separate bath. We appreciated the separate shower and bath as it meant one of us could enjoy a long soak in the bath while the other showered to get ready for dinner. The room’s decor was quite plain but was very clean. My only criticism would be the lack of a safe, though of course none of our belongings went missing during our stay so perhaps a safe is unnecessary.

Complimentary Wifi is available for those that want it and my experience was that it offered good performance.

We arrived early in the afternoon so after unpacking we made our way down to the bar for afternoon tea. The bar staff, in common with the staff who dealt with us at reception and served dinner, were very friendly and pleasant, in spite of being run off their feet with the stream of guests who were attending a wedding reception at the hotel. Service was good and the afternoon tea itself was delicious - a pot of tea, sandwiches and cake with the portion size being generous without being overwhelming.

After afternoon tea, we headed for the spa. It’s well equipped with changing rooms containing coded lockers to hold your belongings, showers, a pool that was approximately 10-15m in length, sauna and steam room. There’s also a well-equipped gym upstairs with a mixture of cardio equipment and weights. The only thing missing from the spa, perhaps, is a jacuzzi.

We had early evening treatments booked, at 18:30, and the staff who treated us were very pleasant, professional and friendly. The spa uses Decleor products, that suit me very well, and the masseuse who did my back, neck and shoulder massage was very good. Our treatments were included in our package but browsing through the spa brochure they seemed competitively priced compared to other spas that we’ve visited.

Dinner was held not in the main dining room, that was in use by the wedding party, but in an equally spacious room on the opposite side of reception. We chose from the House Menu, that was included in the cost of our stay, but an a-la-carte menu was also available at a £10 per head supplement had we wanted it. The food was well prepared, nicely presented and very tasty. Had it not been included in our package, the three course dinner would’ve cost approximately £30 per person, which I feel is very reasonable. Wine wasn’t included, of course, but the hotel has a reasonable selection to choose from at typical restaurant prices. Drinks from the bar attract the usual “hotel premium” and two large glasses of what was admittedly a very nice white wine cost £15!

Breakfast was a choice of self-service hot and cold buffets served in the main dining room with the usual range of options you’d expect from a hotel breakfast but all nicely cooked and tasty.

We booked our room as a spa break through LateRooms.com and the package included the room, afternoon tea, one 25 minute spa treatment each, dinner and breakfast for £144 each, which I felt was very reasonable. I’d highly recommend the Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa for a relaxing weekend break and we’ll be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
For the £82.50 we paid each, which included treatment, use of spa facilities, 3 course dinner, breakfast and the room, the value was brilliant however we had some hiccups with our stay that can't go unmentioned.
Having booked through lastminute.com we arrived to find our booking wasn't on the system. This was fine, and we understood that agent bookings don't always come through, though I don't know what the situation would have been if it had been all booked up. Returning after some time to see if it appeared, it hadn't so we went through all the steps to book it into the system, and forwarded a copy of the confirmation email from last minute too. They then asked me to pay again. I refused and said I had already paid. They said that last minute's was just a holding deposit and this was the actual payment, but I argued back that it was out of my account so I wasn't going to process it again. This was accepted and they said they would check, and by the next day we knew that it wasn't needed to be paid again, however I could have blindly said yes and could have ended up paying twice!
The other problem we had was the next morning. Upon going to have showers we found there was no hot water. So we headed down for breakfast anyway, letting them know before we went in and they said they'd get the maintenance man down. After leaving breakfast, they told us he wasn't around and so allowed us access to another room. I then didn't bother using it as it was all the way over the other side, but did give the hot water allowance.
It sounds like a bit moan, but it wasn't. Just not what you would expect of a 4*.

I would recommend, where possible, having the meal included in your stay. The food in the restaurant is the absolute pinnacle of the hotel. The set menu is gorgeous but there was also other menus which you could upgrade to that had lots more choice that all sounded just as wonderful. The only downfall was the price of the drinks, even out weighing london prices of £5.50 for a pint of cider (and even as regular Londoners who work up there, we found that rather steep).
The spa facilities and treatments are also great. The pool is open until late and is lovely and warm, so we spent a good hour or so swimming around!

The room itself was nice but felt a bit dated. A very soft bed, but personal preference if that's good or bad! The bathroom was beautiful, but the rooms like the building are slightly worn and tired. For example the coat hook on the back of the door fell off and by looks of the holes, had previously done this before. We also had the tv within a cabinet, with doors hat opened to 90 degrees. This was a lovely touch, however was hundred by the fact it did not align with the bed, so trying to watch TV from the bed proved difficult from one side as the cabinet door was in the way, so required a bit of moving around!

Overall we had a good time. As explained there were some hiccups that I wouldn't of expected, but we had an enjoyable one night stay.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a Spa Wellness Package - Two Nights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I was checked in into a twin room even though I never requested it. The reception staff didn't even confirm room type at check in. When I complained, I was advised that wahanda had sent the request through as twin room. Had to wait for the beds to be merged. There was no water in the room.
Food was nice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
we booked a one night spa reviver at the hotel. The package price was really good for what you get, the hotel is great with great food from the restaurant, the chef even managed to get halal food for us which was very appreciated. The hotel room was great just a bit of a problem with the AC (took time to heat up the room). The spa was the only minus point, we arrived there just on time (5 minute late because of check in at the hotel) and this was cut from the treatment time. The massage was alright (we had a back, neck and shoulder massage) but we had better massage else where. And they were quite busy and hence rushing things a bit.
I would recommend but maybe book the spa in a less busy time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Sunday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Pleasant facilities but thought the massage was a little rushed and not given full thirty minutes
Other than that great food excellent location really relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Spa Reviver and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review