Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

184 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre,
Adelaide Road, London, NW3 3NF
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre
Swiss Cottage Leisure Centre,
Adelaide Road, London, NW3 3NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 184 reviews

5 stars 69
4 stars 84
3 stars 20
2 stars 7
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (3)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (50)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (1)
  • Threading (1)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (28)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (35)
  • Therapeutic Massage (26)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely massage by Jessica, who was polite and welcoming. Really manipulated my back and backs of my legs - didn't realise I was so tense! Felt more more relaxed and calm afterwards - great job!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The pressure of the massage was very good. I would have liked a bit of a head massage as well ( but that is not necessarily part of a Swedish massage)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The spa is in a fitness centre. But the spa itself a small quiet space. This is the third time I've been. Therapist knew her stuff and I thoroughly enjoyed my facial.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was a good experience, a good massage. It is in a nice and convenient place and staff was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really relaxing, even my tiered feet got some much needed attention. Would have liked a bit more manipulation on my back and neck but otherwise all good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was seen on time (actually a bit before as I was early). The therapist listened to how I wanted them done... Waxing the brows was less painful than threading....

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Really good massage, even did my feet which was a welcome treat. Would have liked more pressure on the back and more manipulation rather than circular motion

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Elemis Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A real treat and a great little find through Wahanda. This was my second visit to spaLondon and I was not disappointed. A lovely facial and massage - the pressure was a bit firmer than I'm used to but I feel so good just an hour later. All those knots have simply disappeared. A big thank you to Jess!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Finishing Touches Foot and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Took me a little while to find the spa as it's in the health centre - but as soon as you walk through the door it was nice and relaxing. Staff friendly and facial was superb.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had the Elemis Skin Solutions Modern Skin Facial with Jess. I would recommend this treatment highly, especially with Jess. Very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The hot stone massage was very nice.
However, the room itself was on the cool side. Also there is no mirror in the room to check one's face, hair when leaving.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It was a nice experience but certainly there was a room of improvement in treating customers. Because I wanted a glass of water and they kind of gave me such gesture that it looked like I shouldn't have asked them for it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Anna did my treatment. She did it really well, was kind enough to compliment my eyelashes, was interesting to talk to, did a really really good job. The place is very clean, relaxed, soothing atmosphere.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I was late arriving at the venue but the therapist was welcoming and calm and relaxed. She took care with my facial and assessed my skin type thoroughly before using any products. The ambience once inside the spa was pleasant and for the money I paid I would certainly recommend a facial at this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
A beautiful swedish massage. Just the right pressure .The venue was clean and relaxing .will book another appointment as soon as possible. The therapist was friendly and pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
When I wanted to choose my package, it said that Facials (1hour), Foot Massage (1hour), Therapeutic Massage (1hour), so I thought this will be a nice long 3h treatment for my Gf birthday. But it seemed not to be true as it was all 1 hour only, this might not be a problem of Spa London but actually Wahanda/Spa London package description.

Having said that, I personally loved the whole treatment. Not a special welcome or anything but were asked to fill in a form which took 3 minutes. We went into a room with 2 single beds with candles and calming forest sounds. The beds were electric heated which was helpful as it was not a very warm day. We were given the choice to undress however much we want, but for the massage it was smart to take off shirt and pants as the lower back would be covered better.

Started with left side body massage then to the right side. Then mid back and little bit of shoulders. Then moved to facial treatment. Whatever they used did burn a while on both our faces (I had shaved in the morning which made it even worse) but obviously not their problem. My Gf said that she also got to the point of saying something about the burn but it started to cool down before we both said anything. Other than that, the facial was nice. While the stuff was on our face, we got a shoulder and neck massage which was the best part of the massage and very relaxing.

The foot massage was nice as well nothing special but good enough.

Overall we were both satisfied but wished it was longer :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value and I would revisit with the offer on. The products smelt great and the therapist was very accomodating.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I enjoys SpaLondon at Swiss Cottage immensely.
Anna, my therapist, is skilful, professional and have a calming influence.
I was so relax I nearly felt asleep. I went away after the facial and massage feeling completely rejuvenated. Well done, Anna..

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review