Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

257 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 257 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 97
3 stars 32
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (21)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (37)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (23)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (22)
  • Waxing (25)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Would never go anywhere else. Irena is the best waxer in east London. Very professional and quick, which means less pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent treatments. Both Irina and Helen were excellent. However accessible parking was being used by non-bluebadge holders and the internal lift was not working. This created a challenge as I mobilise with crutches. Also I felt the sauna rooms were not the cleanest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really enjoyed my treatment, it was just what I needed. The therapist was friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
great value for Money, good servisse and good final result . better than my last visit a month ago. defenitly recomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great, can't fault it, had the elemis body scrub rate it 5 star also the therapist was excellent, listened to what I needed and also gave me very good advice

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Best wax I've had in London! Spa London is lovely! Not only was everyone frieny and professional I felt relaxed the moment I walked into reception. My therapist was professional and very through and the wax really didn't even hurt and the results are great. I'll be back and recommend others to book in as well!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had Gel polish application done today. Once I got home, the gel polish just chipped and I could easily peel it off. Not the experience I was hoping for when paying the full price. Won't be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a leg wax which I'm happy with. I didn't use the spa so I cannot comment but I will defiantly visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Overall a good wax. The therapist was very pleasant and made sure I was ok with the temperature of the wax throughout. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was hoping for a little more with the name 'spa' in the tittle. However very thorough wax and not too painful!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
very relax atmosphere, and the masseuse was very caring. the price was even lower that what was on the website!
would come back and recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The spa was clean and the staff were very friendly. I hadn't had a spray tan done in a while and she was very informative. Happy with the results, I am looking like a bronzed goddess today!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The spa had a lovely ambience and the staff were friendly. The tan was done really well. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff at York Hall are very good at their job but also very friendly. They take good care of you. I didn't think the express manicure was good value as it was just a shape and polish but overall other treatments are great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The staff at York Hall are very good at their job but also very friendly. They take good care of you. The treatment is excellent and great value. I recommend to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Good value for money! It's a great place for relaxation that I have been looking for a long time! Will definitely go back and invite my friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was my first time to Spa London and the staff were amazing especially Sarah-Jane. She made me feel at ease and seemed to ask smart questions so that she could focus on the areas I wanted to. Sarah-Jane was knowledgeable and gave me tips on how stretches I can do to improve my back - this has really helped!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I love the Elemis Deep Tissue Massage and I've been going to the Elemis Flagship Spa for months. The spa is now closed for refurbishment so I decided to come to York Hall. The spa ambience was great, my therapist did just the right pressure and did an amazing back massage, and the overall experience was as expected!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Traditional Swedish Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review