Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

221 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 221 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 85
3 stars 27
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (36)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely relaxing experience! Went with my sister and we were in the double treatment room. The massage was very thorough and my body felt lovely and supple afterwards. Will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy customer. Irina is very experienced and does her job well.
I always book my appointments with her as I know that a result will be great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Irena is absolutely fantastic! She gives the cleanest and most thorough wax. Her technique is flawless and compared to waxes by others I had in the past - almost painless. From now on I will never go to anyone else, she will always be my first choice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Second time visit for same Elemis deep tissue treatment.
Really fantastic! and would recommend to anyone who need relaxation from all stresses of modern life!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
A great time at Spa London, gorgeous treatment tailored to my skin, and great customer service. Julia was ready and waiting when I arrived, did a great facial and was helpful with a few questions I had after. I'd definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went for a tan and was so pleased with the service and quality of the tan. Will definitely be going back again soon and highly recommend to others!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Disappointed with my recent visit. The robe and towel provided were really old and tatty and had definitely seen better days. All the shower gel containers were empty in the shower cubicles. The water cooler had run out of water and I had to go out to reception to ask for it to be refilled. Got a cheap deal through Wahanda but found that even this deal was too much to pay on this occasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly with plenty of advice and help. Will definitely be back in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
An hour facial, pleasantly done but with no extraction. My sister had the same facial but it varied and seemed more thorough.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
First time to had a Elemis full body treatment.
It was gentle but very very effective.
I would highly recommend to anyone!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice tan. The spa has a lovely ambiance. The staff made me feel comfortable and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great massage, good value and a hidden gem in terms of location underneath York Hall. Would recommend a trip there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Not as much as a pampering experience as the other facials, but given the tingling has more of a medical effect. Bit early to say if the results are any good but the actual therapy was about 45-50mins long and quite relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a leg wax which I'm happy with. The spa was quite and the treatment was done well in a clean and comfortable room. I will use this spa again for treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a good wax from the spa. It was clean, comfortable and the therapist was pleasant. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely staff and spa. Felt totally comfortable. Great wax, would go back again. Building not to glam from the outside but don't let this put you off!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really great wax, very thorough and a lovely spa experience. Would highly recommend the spa as staff were very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Spa LONDON Deep Tissue Muscle Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review