Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

151 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 151 reviews

5 stars 59
4 stars 63
3 stars 16
2 stars 3
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (18)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (11)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (30)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (15)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (9)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (8)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (8)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
First time to had a Elemis full body treatment.
It was gentle but very very effective.
I would highly recommend to anyone!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Really nice tan. The spa has a lovely ambiance. The staff made me feel comfortable and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Great massage, good value and a hidden gem in terms of location underneath York Hall. Would recommend a trip there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Not as much as a pampering experience as the other facials, but given the tingling has more of a medical effect. Bit early to say if the results are any good but the actual therapy was about 45-50mins long and quite relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a leg wax which I'm happy with. The spa was quite and the treatment was done well in a clean and comfortable room. I will use this spa again for treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a good wax from the spa. It was clean, comfortable and the therapist was pleasant. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely staff and spa. Felt totally comfortable. Great wax, would go back again. Building not to glam from the outside but don't let this put you off!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Really great wax, very thorough and a lovely spa experience. Would highly recommend the spa as staff were very friendly and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Spa LONDON Deep Tissue Muscle Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The spa itself seemed nice, from what I could see. I booked my massage on a men's spa day (which I wasn't aware of). I would recommend not booking into the last appointment of the day. The therapist wasn't that attentive and seemed in a hurry to leave. However, the massage was really good, but the reception staff seemed more attentive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely lady. Waxing spot on clean facility's and made me feel very comfortable.
Would not go anywhere else now was very happy with service

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Finishing Touches Feet and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
My therapist was great and really friendly. Spa London is always really clean (although a bit cold!). I was seen immediately and was very happy with my wax. I'd definitely recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Elemis Deep Tissue Muscle Massage and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Hidden gem! Very realaxing experience. I loved how quiet it was in the daytime - it felt like a private spa. Really friendly staff who were extremely helpful, and welcoming. Will definitely be going back,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleasant. Highly satisfied. Did not use the spa so can't comment on that aspect. But my treatment was absolutely fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very pleasant. Highly satisfied. Did not use the spa so can't comment on that aspect. But my treatment was absolutely fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review