Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

233 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Day Spa in Bethnal Green
Tagged as: Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 233 reviews

5 stars 101
4 stars 87
3 stars 28
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (36)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (24)
  • Hollywood Waxing (16)
  • Waxing (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (4)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I've been here a few times and I don't mind the spray tanning service but what upsets me is that they've called to reschedule my appointment every time and then have been late for my service without any notice or apology.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great experience. Friendly professional stuff . Very clean and punctual . I would definitely recommend SPa London to a friend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have been on this three times now, and my third visit was not relaxing. Loud people in the therapy rooms and also the relaxation room. The shower had no nozzle and just came out like a strong hose, there was hardly any shower gel in the pumps and I had to use three other showers to get enough gel for a shower. Small details that make all the difference

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great time with my bestie , would recommend , good value for money, facilities were clean, nice refreshment- ginger tea with fresh fruits just what I needed :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
By far one of the best Brazilian waxing experiences I ever had. Irena is professional and very capable and the treatment was SUPER FAST and with as little pain as possible. I would recommend to anyone. I am very sensitive to pain but this was by far one of the most comfortable experiences. The spa gives you a towel to cover yourself and a wet wipe if you need it before the treatment which makes you feel so much better than just having to wait for a stranger naked in a room. Also: no double dipping and they were wearing glvoes. Overall very satisfied. Only comment is that for brow waxing they only waxed my eybrows and did not really twiz some of the stray hair but oh well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Received a lovely, even spray tan. Therapist was chatty and friendly which means that I would definitely go back. Can't fault it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Love the Elemis Deep Tissue Massage. I'm a regular at the Elemis Spa but starting coming to York Hall while Elemis is undergoing a refurbishment. Overall happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was a birthday treat for my bestie and we were a bit disappointed. My lady, Dina, was a lovely conversationalist and I felt she did a good job. My friend's lady, however, finished her's 20 minutes before me which I found strange. We also expected more of a heal peel I guess. We waited the recommended thirty minutes but both our polishes smudged and mine was chipped by the next day. So all in all okay, but not very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was nice to get a spray tan at a spa. Staff were very friendly. Spray tan was very good. Would definitely recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very easy, pain free experience. Clean, good venue and Irina the spa therapist was brilliant, professional and efficient. Will return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
overall such a good experience in the spa! it's my first therapy and would recommend to anyone. ***but would defo not recommend anyone booking via wahanda as there was no communication between them and wahanda**
My massage treatment was rescheduled to the following morning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Irena is the best waxer in town. Great value for money. I would never go to anyone else unless desperate!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a leg wax which was done by a very friendly beauty therapist. She did a good job and gave me good advise about after care. I would recommend this spa for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I loved my spray tan and even better to get it done in a spa. The treatment was quick bit thorough and the tan lasted 6 days on me because I didn't moisturise every day, on others it might last longer. Perfect for my hen do as a trial for the big day, will be booking again. I'm fair and it washed off to a believable golden tan. Get it done close to home because you will look very dark before you can shower 8 hours later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Facility is lush and calm. Girls are really friendly, welcoming and great at spray tanning. Just what a gal needs in the upcoming Summer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review