Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

212 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 212 reviews

5 stars 85
4 stars 85
3 stars 25
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (35)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (3)
  • Facials (19)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (20)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Waxing (19)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (3)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Irina was very friendly and and took her time to throughly wax everything. The place is down the road from Bethnal Green station, next to the V&A Museum, so easily accessible and perfect for me. I recommend my treatment to anyone who lives in East London and is looking for an affordable but quality-wise good wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I now wouldn't go anywhere else for a Hollywood wax. It's by far the least painful one I've had. Really nice environment and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Had the Elemis body wrap and award a 5 star for the treatment and service, can't fault anything, just what I needed a after a long day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was my first treatment at York Hall and I was very pleased. Lovely calming waiting area and treatment room. Beautician was friendly and professional and I am really pleased with the results, great value for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Was really lovely and relaxing, music was a bit distracting at times! Would definitely go back again good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lots of different therapy rooms to go in, shame there isn't a jacuzzi - would definitely go back again for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Beautiful spa, such a hidden gem in Bethanl Green, so relaxing and the staff were lovely. Feeling like a new woman!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Choose from the following Elemis Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great spa, lovely staff and very relaxed atmosphere. I am a returning customer and really rate this pace for both the thermal spa and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value deal, clean and adequate facilities, but treatments are very basic and short, and the "Hammam" is not the best.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The spa is lovely and staff very friendly, however I booked a 3/4 leg wax and she only went up to my knees which seemed like a bit of a rip off.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood wax, this was the second time I had visited. When I arrived, I had to wait 20 minutes before I was told that the beautician was running later. I had to reschedule the appointment and return later which was frustrating. When I did return later that day, the wax was excellent and very good value for money. Despite the delay, I will return here in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good - highly recommend . Irina is a professional lady who knows what she is doing.
Great atmosphere; value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Would never go anywhere else. Irena is the best waxer in east London. Very professional and quick, which means less pain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent treatments. Both Irina and Helen were excellent. However accessible parking was being used by non-bluebadge holders and the internal lift was not working. This created a challenge as I mobilise with crutches. Also I felt the sauna rooms were not the cleanest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed my treatment, it was just what I needed. The therapist was friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxing. I would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
great value for Money, good servisse and good final result . better than my last visit a month ago. defenitly recomend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review