Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

256 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 256 reviews

5 stars 110
4 stars 97
3 stars 31
2 stars 6
1 star 12
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (11)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (21)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (22)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (37)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (23)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (28)
  • Hollywood Waxing (22)
  • Waxing (24)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (16)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (5)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Treatments always perfomed amazingly. Was my 3rd visit and can say i will go again! The only downside are the people sitting in steam rooms scrubbing and exfoliating themselves and dont clean up after...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a deep tissue massage that was originally sold as being 'particularly good for those with chronically tense and contracted areas such as stiff necks, lower back tightness and
shoulder pain'. The perfect solution for a man with tightness in his lower back!

However, their one size fits all approach to my treatment was wholly inappropriate. I was not consulted at any point before or during the massage and 95% of the message was then spent focusing on my legs. Although a relaxing experience it was unsuitable given my ailments and the apparent focus of the massage.

When I then emailed them to air my disappointment they asked for my number, but have not bothered to call. Shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Experience was spot on from the moment I walked in, the therapist knew what she was doing talked through what the treatment was, left feeling refreshed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. My wax was done by an extremely professional and careful technician. The room and material were well kept and clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Simple and basic treatment made special by a good therapist. Not offered access to facilities or a robe/towels which was surprising.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Went for a spray tan and would recommend - reasonably priced and they did a great job. Will be back for more treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect! On of the best waxes I've had. The therapist - unfortunately cannot remember her name - was excellent, the best I've had there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always fantastic experience - staff are friendly and efficient. Will definitely return! And hope to use their spa facilities very soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Irina is the best. Highly. Recommended.
Always happy with her. I have been going to york spa for ages now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The Spa London at York Hall was a lovely experience. Super friendly staff, professional, thorough, great atmosphere - would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a GELeration Nails and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic Elemis facial with Helen. Been a few times now for this facial here, every different staff member has been great. Well chosen products, lovely relaxing atmosphere. I'll be back again for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant experience, would recommend to anyone. The therapist was lovely, and I felt really comfortable. The spa looks good and was very clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Irina is a very capable therapist-as I mentioned in a previous review. My nails look lovely! I love this place because their prices are reasonable and they really do provide quality services! Will be back! Note: weekends are particularly busy so for a more relaxing experience avoid them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
All fine but it was definitely not the most thorough wax, had to get the tweezers out after so overall not the most attentive!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review