Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.2

222 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre
York Hall Leisure Centre,
5 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, London, E2 9PJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

spa LONDON at York Hall Leisure Centre part of Spa London   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.2

Chain rating

Based on 222 reviews

5 stars 92
4 stars 86
3 stars 27
2 stars 6
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (10)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (19)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (20)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (36)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (4)
  • Facials (20)
  • Makeup Treatments (1)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (23)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Waxing (21)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (14)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (3)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (12)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (4)
  • Manicure (9)
  • Pedicure (10)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
overall such a good experience in the spa! it's my first therapy and would recommend to anyone. ***but would defo not recommend anyone booking via wahanda as there was no communication between them and wahanda**
My massage treatment was rescheduled to the following morning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Irena is the best waxer in town. Great value for money. I would never go to anyone else unless desperate!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a leg wax which was done by a very friendly beauty therapist. She did a good job and gave me good advise about after care. I would recommend this spa for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I loved my spray tan and even better to get it done in a spa. The treatment was quick bit thorough and the tan lasted 6 days on me because I didn't moisturise every day, on others it might last longer. Perfect for my hen do as a trial for the big day, will be booking again. I'm fair and it washed off to a believable golden tan. Get it done close to home because you will look very dark before you can shower 8 hours later!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Facility is lush and calm. Girls are really friendly, welcoming and great at spray tanning. Just what a gal needs in the upcoming Summer!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great value for money. Good ambiance and nice staff. The spa is spotless and has a very good facilities. Coming back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Irina was very friendly and and took her time to throughly wax everything. The place is down the road from Bethnal Green station, next to the V&A Museum, so easily accessible and perfect for me. I recommend my treatment to anyone who lives in East London and is looking for an affordable but quality-wise good wax!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I now wouldn't go anywhere else for a Hollywood wax. It's by far the least painful one I've had. Really nice environment and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had the Elemis body wrap and award a 5 star for the treatment and service, can't fault anything, just what I needed a after a long day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This was my first treatment at York Hall and I was very pleased. Lovely calming waiting area and treatment room. Beautician was friendly and professional and I am really pleased with the results, great value for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Was really lovely and relaxing, music was a bit distracting at times! Would definitely go back again good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lots of different therapy rooms to go in, shame there isn't a jacuzzi - would definitely go back again for the price!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Beautiful spa, such a hidden gem in Bethanl Green, so relaxing and the staff were lovely. Feeling like a new woman!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Choose from the following Elemis Facials and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review