Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

70 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
Wimbledon Leisure Centre,
Latimer Road, London, SW19 1EW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
Wimbledon Leisure Centre,
Latimer Road, London, SW19 1EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Merton
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 70 reviews

5 stars 34
4 stars 30
3 stars 4
2 stars 0
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (9)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Cellulite Treatments (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (12)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (18)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (7)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Teen Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (3)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (9)
  • Turkish Bath (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (2)
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great fun day with the girls, so relaxing. Have been on my own and equally enjoyed
Beware though no talking in the relaxing room or you will and rightly so be told off. I have yet to try the treatments so cant comment.
Lovely robe, towel and flip flops supplied also shower gel, shampoo, hair dryers and straighteners. What more do you need. Enjoy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Very clean, comfy, attentive staff, enjoyable experience. Really enjoyed the heated bed and inhalation, choice of massage oils. will go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The treatments were great - very relaxing. Even though I booked a treatment called "Total Spa Experience", I was put down for a full body massage, the beautician quickly set up everything for body wrap. Overall very pleasant experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Hi
I had a wonderful experience, it was peaceful and the facilities excellent. My only gripe would be that the toilets and showers are in the changing area and not in the spa. The partaking is expensive £2.00 per hour, so take the bus if you can. I did not try any treatments on this, my first visit, but will next time as prices reasonable. Well worth a visit to relax and unwind.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Hammam Specialities and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The spa is quite small, but has everything you could really ask for considering the limited space. We had a very quiet and enjoyable late-morning session and it was thoroughly relaxing - the hot tub was especially nice, but the sauna, aroma room, bucket shower and ice fountain were fun too. Also, there was a lovely range of complimentary fruits and iced teas in the relaxation area which was a really nice touch!

One minor issue: the relaxation room is also the only way to get from reception through to the spa, so it's not completely effective. However, that's just down to a layout restriction - they've definitely made it as good as it can be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The Rose Ritual treatment was great value and the masseuse was very good. It was very relaxing, a bit of a treat and exactly what I needed a few days before my wedding. I would go back for another treatment and was pleasantly surprised to how nice the spa area was considering its in a council run leisure centre! Dont expect luxury changing rooms, they are shared with the leisure centre. I was surprised that with a treatment you don't get free access to the spa area itself (especially as I was left to it and so sat in the sauna for a bit anyway!). It would be useful if the Spa told you certain things in advance - you get flip flops, towel and gown provided; you need a £1 coin for the locker; you should wear a bikini for the treatment; you dont have access to the spa but can pay £13(I think) extra if you want this etc etc.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I booked Spa Thermal experience for me and my friend, which was extremely good value. We were greeted by very friendly and pleasant receptionist (don't know her name,but she was pregnant). Even thou this is not some 5* Hotel spa and you share changing rooms with the leisure centre- they are very spacious and clean. The relaxation room was fantastic - plenty of comfortable beds, with cushions, perfect ambience and refreshing drinks. all the spa facilities were great and the only problem we found, I must mention it, was that water in the jacuzzi was far too hot, was impossible to stay more than a few minutes. Other guest did not seem to linger in jacuzzi which would be a usual case everywhere else. Also temperature in the sauna was also too high. I felt my legs 'burning'. Steam room was perfect, as well as rain shower, heated bench and foot spa was nice. The overall experience and value is definitely 5* for what it is and for the price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent! Will definitely go back ! Very relaxing place, nice staff, good service. This was my second visit in three months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Took friends on two separate visits. One of my friends was on a visit from Canada, she thoroughly enjoyed the time she spent in the thermal spa.

The Sauna Therapy by Abagail was very relaxing. All Staff were very helpful, great customer service, from all. Thanks in particular to Matthew.

Only downside is the sound of opening and closing doors when in the relaxation room, if you are trying to sleep!

Still not enough to keep me away, and will be going again, hopefully soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My two experiences within five weeks I feel the service are inconsistent, both time the treatments were late and I need to chase up the appointments. Overall I enjoyed the treatments and experience at the Sauna and Streamer rooms.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was a brilliant afternoon out at a great price. I will definitely be suggesting it to my friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Very nice and pretty the relaxing room with flowers, candles, fruits and drinks.... Really zen zone... The staff is very friendly, kind and polite. The facilities area it would be much relaxing... The price is really good! I will come back for sure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Spa experience was amazing and extremely good value for money. It is spot on!! It could be perfect if shower facility is in the spa.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The facility and venue top notch. The massage unfortunately could have been better. The kinks in my back were not attended to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It is small but a superb spa facility, which has everything you need for a relaxing spa day. Geat value and friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a UK Spa Fortnight Exclusive 2 for 1 Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely manicurist Lina who did a wonderful job, and did three coats even though it took much longer than 30 mins.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was good and we had a nice day but the jacuzzi wasn't working (due to pool maintenance) which they didn't tell us when we booked and also they were late for my appointment and I had to remind them twice and then they thought it was for a facial which it wasn't! They did give us a £5 voucher because the jacuzzi wasn't working along with tea and sorbet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review