Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

109 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
Wimbledon Leisure Centre,
Latimer Road, London, SW19 1EW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at Wimbledon Leisure Centre
Wimbledon Leisure Centre,
Latimer Road, London, SW19 1EW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 109 reviews

5 stars 51
4 stars 44
3 stars 8
2 stars 4
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Backcials (3)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (10)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Cellulite Treatments (5)
  • Hydrotherapy (17)
  • Rasul and Mud Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (25)
  • Face
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Men's Facial (1)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Teen Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Male Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (4)
  • Thai Luk Pra Kob Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (14)
  • Turkish Bath (1)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (2)
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (7)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely massage, really relaxing, but I wasn't so keen on the lavender defuser being put under the head piece so wafting straight into my face. I'm an asthmatic so I did ask for this to be taken away. Much better without this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
First time I have been to this venue. The staff and facilities are good. Unfortunately the quality of the manicure and pedicure was disappointing. The finishing was ok but not as good as what I have had at other venues. The real let down was the (very short) amount of time the mani/pedi lasted before it started chipping.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
lovely ambiance, calm and relaxing. All the staff are super friendly and helpful. I've had massages from a few different people and loved every one.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Spa LONDON Prenatal Pamper Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a Spa Sale Exclusive Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
This place is a little gem - I'm so glad I found it. The facilities are lovely and my therapist, Steph, gave me an excellent treatment. My only comment is that the ambiance is not as relaxing as it could be in the spa/relaxation area - there were a lot of "talkers" so I didn't really stay there long. The treatment rooms are lovely though and the price is great too, I'll definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great place to relax with a friend and have a girlie time! Our only improvement would be availability of food - we had a 3 hour session booked starting at 11am when they open so were starving by 2pm but they do provide fresh fruit! We both chose 15min back massage - amazing just too short! Walked into Wimbledon afterwards for lunch though! We'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I bought this as a present for my aunt as she lives near the venue and did not know about it, she thought it was an amazing experience and would not hesitate to go back again :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
It was the best sauna experience this year! I dont even know how it could be made better) The temperature is sauna was perfectly hot, there were not many people and everyone felt peaceful and relaxed. there was a variety of complimentary drinks and fruits and fantastic relaxation area. It is the first time I didnt want to leave sauna even after three hours! All the facilities mentioned in the offer were in perfect condition and the staff was very helpful to show around and answer all the questions. Thank you very much for such a heavenly rest.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
My husband and I booked the thermal spa experience. the spa was well appointed, staff friendly and the experience was great. We had an additional body treatment as well. The team room was great and very effective. Came out feeling totally relaxed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I also booked this body treatment along with the thermal experience at the spa. The oils used were good and the body polisher left the skin shiny. The moisturizer was excellent and left the skin really soft and supple

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went to the spa with my husband for an afternoon of relaxation. It was a great experience. The staff were friendly the place nice and clean and relaxing. The steam room was excellent. We had a good time and would recommend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I didn't manage to get my nails done at the time I booked because the appointment was cancelled on the day.
However to their credit I was offered a £10 voucher for their inconvenience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I was very happy with the treatment I had at Spa London. My therapist was lovely and made sure I was happy. Would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had Prenatal Pamper Treatment, which was a gentle body massage using oil followed by a mini facial.
The therapist tried to make sure I was comfortable throughout.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great spa day. the place was very clean and the amenities were great, absolutely in line with expectations given this was more of a value spa day.Great staff. Will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
What a gorgeous treatment. Just what I needed. Started with my feet being washed, then a full body scrub. I break for a shower, then a full body massage with addition of hot stones at some points. Magical. I was given a herbal tea before going in and then a herbal tea again and some mango sorbet afterwards in the relaxation room. I'm looking forward to going again. Bliss.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The masseuse was great and the weekday staff were also great. However, when I returned on a Saturday, the weekend reception staff were disinterested in customers and more in chatting to each other. The treatments were both great, so those cannot be faulted, but the front desk staff need a bit more training in how to deal with customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Thermal Spa Experience and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
lovely. so relaxing. everyone respects each other - there were no problems. Three hours was more than enough (however, 2 hours would have been too short) so you do not feel as though you were kicked out but able to leave when ready.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review