Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.0

93 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
spa LONDON at Marshall Street
spa LONDON at Marshall Street
15 Marshall Street,
London, W1F 7EL
United Kingdom

Day Spa

spa LONDON at Marshall Street
15 Marshall Street,
London, W1F 7EL
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in West End
Tagged as: Day Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.0

Chain rating

Based on 93 reviews

5 stars 35
4 stars 36
3 stars 13
2 stars 6
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Colonic Therapy (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (1)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (21)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (6)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (18)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (2)
  • Male Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (8)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (6)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Elemis Aroma Stone Therapy and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Good location, friendly staff, not sure my tan came out as I wished but it's sometimes more how you prepare your skin and if you are to book fake bake, find out online what to do before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
For £75 I expected a professional hot stone massage by a professional therapist. However, it felt like the therapist was inexperienced and despite asking and me telling her about my problem areas in the shoulder - a total of about 5mins was spent on the with very gentle rolling of hot stones! I have had plenty of hot stone massages before and this is the first time it's been this way - limp, lifeless, soft is all I can describe it as. I left still feeling pain in my shoulders - it was like all I paid for was someone to moisturise my back with oil! Very expensive massage. Then to top it off, when the massage was over - I got the sales pitch on elemis spa products! Not very relaxing to say the least. Won't be going back for a massage there again. Don't waste your money. Some of best spas in London and the hotel spas cost the same or maybe £10 more but well worth it as at least they are professional therapists there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Elemis Deep Tissue Muscle Massage and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Billie was fantastic, and although I had to wait around quite a bit as she was very busy, she was so lovely which meant I didn't mind at all! The atmosphere was relaxing too so I was quite happy to chill out on the sofa. Perhaps a few more magazines?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Fake Bake Spray Tan and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Superb service and great results. Would definitely return. Would also recommend to friends. Great value for money and good location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
This is third time same treatmant, however every time my tan was different as I had 3 different therapist. Overall good service and will be coming back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a great nail treatment again, I love it here. It feels so relaxing too. I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
They are short staffed at the moment so the therapist had to leave another customer to come to the front desk when I arrived. I was then told that as the other customer had arrived quite late it would mean she wouldn't be able to finish in time for my appointment (even though I arrived 15mins). I explained I had plans straight after my appointment so wouldn't be able to wait or start later than the pre-booked appointment time. This whole situation was quite awkward even though I understood the pressure the therapist was under and don't see this as her fault. I had my appointent on time and the facial was good however I wouldn't recommend this is you are looking for a relaxing experience. This is ok if you would like a functional quick facial rather than enjoy a relaxing spa ambiance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Clean, quick and excellent service. Friendly and experienced staff. All on time. Overall, a great experience and I'd definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The therapist was very friendly and thorough, there were no delays, the surroundings were very nice and clean and incredibly convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a fake bake with Sam, an incredibly efficient, competent, skilled/knowledgable, warm professional who did a super fantastic job. The receptionist too was very welcoming and friendly. I really enjoyed my experience at Spa London and wd highly recommend Sam. I will certainly return! Thank you so much, my fake bake looks awesome! X

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Thermal Spa and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The therapist very friendly, the place nice and clean, the whole experience very plesant and my tan looks perfect. Will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, staff were disorganised, venue was dark and didn't feel fresh or clean- and they weren't ready for my appointment. I ended up leaving and not getting my nails done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

7 months ago
Thank you for your comments. spa LONDON greatly receive all feedback and I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion your experience wasn't a positive one.
I am extremely keen to learn more about your booking and the issues surrounding your treatment set up, if you would like to email us on spalondon-marshall@gll.org so we can of course provide you with a positive experience that we want all our guests to receive.
We very much look forward to speaking with you soon.
Warmest regards,
Lauren Shine
Spa Manager.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly staff, stayed 10' past her finishing time to do the complete treatment, relaxing ambience. They rescheduled my appointment at first without asking, as their wahanda availability is not always synchronised with their system.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I'd recommend this place to any guys who want a good wax! Good customer care, and a great price! Very happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a really enjoyable treatment. Therapist went over and above the to ensure I was happy. Would recommend to friends and hope to return for a day spa maybe.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The staff was very kind to help me. But I forgot my watch in their cloth bag ...I hope they can find it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review