Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

29 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
The Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford
The Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel,
3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3DA
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

The Spa at Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford
Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel,
3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford, Surrey, GU1 3DA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 29 reviews

5 stars 7
4 stars 16
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (4)
  • Face
  • Facials (2)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (2)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (6)
  • Swedish Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 1 year ago
Nice hotel spa and very good value if you buy a special deal from Wahanda :)
My husband and I enjoyed using the spa facilities before our treatments. A bigger pool and jacuzzi would make this an even more relaxing venue. My Shellac manicure lasted a couple of weeks and the therapist did a great job of shaping my nails and cuticles but had a few minor smudges.
Would definitely return for some relaxation and a treatment before a bit of shopping or afternoon tea!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely afternoon tea: very filling and they even gave us a milkshake each on top of the tea!
Friendly staff: calm, patient approach
Relaxing ambience: just the right music and smells
Treatments: they allowed us to have a shellac manicure for the same price as the mini manicure which was included in the package.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very enjoyable spa morning. The gym and pool are quite small, but still are perfect to work up a bit of a sweat before enjoying a relaxing treatment. My 1 hour exfoliation and massage was very professional and would recommend. The ambiance of the spa was nice too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Went with a couple of friends to The Spa and spent an enjoyable afternoon there. Firstly, the staff - from booking, to on the day enquiries and helpfulness, they really are great and as a team should be proud. The actual treatment was lovely, not as firm as I usually like it, but it was firm enough and I was totally relaxed afterwards. The pool area is on the small side, and although the loungers are great, the water temperature of the pool was a little bit chilly and one of the jets doesn't work. The sauna and steam room are good too. I didn't go in the sleeping room because my friend said that the door didn't have a soft close on it so it made a noise every time it shut and you could still hear pool area outside. We had the afternoon tea option so went to the restaurant afterwards. Music was a bit too loud, coming from chilled spa. Standard of food was great, although they didn't have plain scones as well as raisin one which I was slightly disappointed by. All in all good day and I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2012
Posted 2 years ago
The Spa at the Radisson hotel had a lovely calming atmosphere as soon as I entered. The facilties include small jet pool, steam room, sauna and gym. For the cost which included an hour-long treatment and use of the facilities it was very good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
Great treatment (body scrub and massage) and I loved that you could use the spa facilities before my treatment. Nice relaxation room to chill out in (but please someone close the door to keep it quiet!), steam room and sauna were good but pool and showers a little chilly.
Would definitely return for another treatment!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
We visited the Spa as a group of three friends. It appears brand new, with a great relaxing ambience. Depending on what you are used to, this is quite a small spa but as they only accept a maximum of 6 people in the spa at any one time, we were made to feel like this was our very own personal spa!

We had a try of all of the facilities, the pool, the steam room and sauna and liked all fo them. The were plenty of refreshments available. The only two things I feel would have made the experience better...
1) i'd love a jacuzzi! and
2) perhaps to be able to have our lunch in the spa too.

I had an hour massage and have to sayt hat the therapist who did it was fanstastic. I cannot remember her name but I will definately be visitng again!

Overall, great value for money and nice to have our own spa for the day!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 5 months ago
was one of the best I’ve ever had. She is very friendly and makes you feel very welcome. Her office was a little hard to find, as other reviewers have mentioned, but once you find it and get settled in, you’re gold.
I liked that she took a thorough history from you before you got the massage, and offered you some refreshing lemony water to sip on while you filled it out. When I handed back the form to her, she actually read it and followed up with a couple of questions; I appreciated that she didn’t just skim it over and dismiss what I wrote.
The massage itself was unbelievably relaxing. I dozed off! Before the massage even began, Nicole did take a moment to mention that it’s perfectly fine if I doze off and she’d take it as a compliment. I always like when a masseuse takes a moment to make sure you’re comfortable.
I learned about Nicole through a group buy site, and used my voucher for my visit. But I will definitely think of her for the full price the next time I want/need a massage!!

http://www.freshcanvasspa.com/surrey/couples-massage.html

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Relaxation room played very loud music and could not relax so asked for it to be turned down, was told it could not be. My daughter came in later and said I am going to ask for the music to be turned down it is too loud. I said I had already asked and told it could not be reduced. It was so unrelaxing we moved to the pool area. Lights were turned off twice, a gentleman trying to read asked for them to be turned back on. Therapist arrived late for my pedicure. This consisted of water wiped over the top of my feet, nails trimmed and very scant file. Base coat, two nail polish coats and top coat and that was it. I asked at reception what was a pedicure treatment and she informed me that I should have had a foot scrub and cuticles treated also. As I did not have this she called the duty manager. He said he could not do anything but would get the spa manager to call me. No call, bad enough to have sub-standard treatment but being ignored as if it does not matter, very bad form. Would not recommend spa or treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review