Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

57 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Spa at Luton Hoo Hotel, Golf & Spa
The Mansion House,
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3TQ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Hotel Spa in Luton
Tagged as: Hotel Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 57 reviews

5 stars 30
4 stars 19
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Facials (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (3)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (12)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Luton Hoo is a beautiful hotel, with gorgeous grounds, accomodating staff, and a lovely spa area. The only thing I can recommend to spa guests who want real relaxation is that they try to go during the hours when children are less likely to be running around - e.g. around meal times! The experience was enjoyable from start to finish, and I'm happy to have received a discount through Wahanda. Will return!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Great weekend spa break - room was nice, staff were friendly and really enjoyed all the food. We had a hot stone massage and facial for our spa treatments, both very relaxing and afterwards we borrowed some bikes and went down to the lake. Definitely would go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a The Spa Escape and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely grounds, some staff were absolutely incredible, some a little hit and miss. We had a lovely weekend, very relaxing, great spa and sauna facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was made to feel special staff could not do enough, I would highly recommended this for either a girlie break or a romantic break

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great spa service and facilities and really friendly staff. A good break from the city and not too far away. Exactly what we were hoping for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Had a great day in spa lunch in the 19th, we had really nice treatments the girls very friendly.
Our room was lovely and spacious and quiet, we had a lovely evening meal in Adams followed by cocktails in main hotel. The breakfast was very good with plenty of Choice will be back soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
No I would not recommend to any body, the food was terrible and the value for what we received was horrific

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately the experience before I arrived was not good. The staff managing the phones were unprofessional, messed up my bookings by telling me there was no confirmation and the deal was not valid (I did sort this out after). Also there are no signs or warnings when you drive out there using the post code that they advise you to use. It leads you to a private Road. I phoned up and spoke to two staff members. One who didn't understand English and second who was rude and still couldn't give me the correct directions. Luckily I found my way to the hotel thanks to local by passers!

The experience when I got to the hotel however was excellent. I was disappointed that they couldn't not do one of the treatments that we requested because they realised that when we got there that one of the beauticians was not qualified for the treatment we wanted..... However the staff there that we met face to face were lovely and the food was excellent. Be aware however the restaurant is very formal and I was not prepared for that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The best Spa weekend I have experienced. The Hotel and grounds are both stunning and immaculate, dripping with history . The Spa treatments my wife and myself were most relaxing, and the staff attentive. The restaurant menu offered a wide choice, and the food was executed perfectly. The wine cellar is well stocked, and overall dining experience second to none.

If you are looking for a Spa weekend, Golf weekend, or indeed a trip away, and want a true 5 star rated experience, then the Luton Hoo is for you. My wife and I will definitely be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent experience, with helpful staff who looked after us very well. The setting is beautiful and the facilities are very good

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Aroma Spa Break with Dinner and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
from start to finish everything was perfect! cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so wonderful. the food was amazing too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The Luton Hoo Hotel was absolutely stunning, was the perfect weekend retreat from London, we felt so much further away, surrounded by beautiful scenery and peace and tranquility! The spa was quiet and relaxing and we'd go back tomorrow if we could! Will definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Aroma Spa Break with Dinner and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing place to stay. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was so pleasant.
We left feeling incredibly good and relaxed.

Spa facilities were excellent though the changing rooms were a bit on small size and a few extra loungers round pool would be good. Overall facilities were great.

Great breakfast.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I'd heard great things about Luton Hoo, and my stay didn't disappoint at all. We stayed in the Honeysuckle Suite in the Flower Garden which was beautiful, and enjoyed great food during our stay. The spa treatment (I had a Bay and Lemon Body Scrub and Wrap) was lovely; really relaxing and I left with soft and glowing skin. The grounds (designed by Capability Brown) are beautiful and you can enjoy a lovely long walk around. If you're looking for a luxury spa break where every whim will be attended to, this is the place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Overnight Break - Bed and breakfast and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review