Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.3

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.3

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 23
4 stars 15
3 stars 5
2 stars 4
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Heat Treatments (1)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (10)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (1)
  • Swimming (12)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Spa Creation Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Me and my sister have been to ashdown park before it is a fantastic place and very relaxing the waiting staff are welcoming and professional. It reminds me of downtown abbey. Would throughly recommend it especially on a Sunday night. I think that when wahanda looks at ashdown park it would be good to find a deal if possible for also including a treatment and dinner as I have experienced both before it adds to the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I booked this treat for my daughter on her 18th Birthday. We loved it. Hotel was gorgeous (bit pricey in terms of drinks & food) and service fabulous. The Spa area was fine, nothing too special but my daughter loved her massage. Towels/robes/slippers etc all included.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Great place to stay, would 100% go back here again. Lovely grounds and location, food was all of a good standard.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A beautiful club set in the most relaxing and scenic grounds, makes just sitting enjoying the tea and coffee on the balcony a perfect escape. The treatments were great and ranged in value for money, but the back massage was good value for money. The swimming pool was a good size and lovely temperature, and the mood lighting really added to the experience. The jacuzzi was nice, it was just a little small for the amount of people wanting to use it at times. Mostly no problem though. There are single gender steam and sauna facilities which we found really nice. Overall a really lovely spa, we will certainly be returning and we plan to stay over next time as there is so much to enjoy there

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Everything was magical, from the location, the building, the grounds, the staff, the food and the accommodation. The service was simply faultless and the spa was so relaxing; the pool isn't huge but was so warm and a pleasure to swim. Nothing was every too much trouble for anyone. The main restaurant was fully booked but we were allowed to dine in a private room which made us feel very special. The food was delicious! I cannot wait to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Not in the main hotel. Has a slightly sports club feel but the actual therapy staff were great. It is definitely a light lunch but in a beautiful setting, with a great pool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
soft beds unsuitable for pregnant women. The toilet made a terrible noise when flushed. The spa facilities are poor, and are better at my local gym.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. The food was delicious. The pool and room were very clean and there was a jacuzzi bath! Had a great time and would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We stayed in an executive room which was HUGE! The bathroom was massive as well with a whirlpool bath! We had a lovely view from our room as well (minus the scaffolding!!). Dinner was lovely and the service was fantastic. The massage I had was lovely and relaxing and included in the deal. I can't really pick out any flaws other than the fact the steam and sauna rooms are single sex so me and my boyfriend didn't use them as we went away to spend the weekend together so just used the whirlpool and swimming pool instead. All round a lovely experience and such a fantastic break in such a picturesque location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The check-in experience was very quick, and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and knew exactly what we had booked for the day, which made me very pleased i had booked at the Ashdown Park Spa.
Unfortunately, the facilities let it down, for me. For the price you pay, i was expecting a very high standard. When i compare it to other places i pay a similiar amount for, it was well below par.
The swimming pool area left a lot to be desired. There were not enough seats for everyone to sit and relax, as you would expect for a spa day, and there was no other 'rest' area.
The pool is a good size, but was crowded with children, when we visited which spoilt it for my friend and i, who was expecting to have some peace and quiet.
The changing rooms had everything we needed, but were not very clean and crowded at times.

There are some positives though:
The gym was very nice, clean and well equipted.
The treatments were very good.
The staff were very friendly and knew what they were doing
Lunch was delicious!

All in all, the whole place could do with a face-lift.
I will no be returning unless some major changes are made!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Relaxing Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review