Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

62 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club
Wych Cross,
Nr Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JR
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 62 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 21
3 stars 8
2 stars 5
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Heat Treatments (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (3)
  • Fitness
  • Cardio Training (1)
  • Swimming (16)
  • Tennis (1)
  • Massage
  • Foot Massage (4)
  • Hand Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (13)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Ultimate Relax Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Fabulous venue for a spa day. It was clean, well equipped and they catered for us perfectly. Lovely massage, the food was great and the robes and towels lovely and soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Soothing Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Amazing food, great environment and the staff can't do enough for you. First class!! The bar at the spa is equally lovely for lunch and a drink, such great service all round.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic hotel made all the better with a complimentary 'birthday' upgrade! The suite was lovely and catered to our baby's needs. Staff were incredibly attentive both at the hotel and the country club. The evening meal was superb with the 5 courses leaving us well nourished.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
We really loved the atmosphere of the place - very relaxed and calm, just what we needed!
The sauna & steam room are separate for men & women - this would be a nicer experience if they were together.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
Beautiful hotel and the staff are fantastic. I had the express massage and a full body Turkish scrub which was lovely. Only problem was the weather!! Thank you to everyone at Ashdown- hopefully see you again soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I must say the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds were lovely. We we're put in the wing of the manor which was ok the view was lovely though the room was quite small overall ! Very good would go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Not a proper spa, not a luxurious experience, more like a gym spa. Changing rooms dirty and wet, not enough robes or slippers to go round, pool very busy and children allowed into evening, the treatment and the spa staff however were lovely.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Thank Ashdown It's Friday Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Been to many spa s found this very basic lunch quite boring.the changing rooms need an update came on a Monday maybe they had a busy weekend I wouldn't visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Spa Creation Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Spa Creation Getaway and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Ultimate Indulgence Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a One Night Bed and Breakfast Spa Break Getaway and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Me and my sister have been to ashdown park before it is a fantastic place and very relaxing the waiting staff are welcoming and professional. It reminds me of downtown abbey. Would throughly recommend it especially on a Sunday night. I think that when wahanda looks at ashdown park it would be good to find a deal if possible for also including a treatment and dinner as I have experienced both before it adds to the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review