Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sonas Spa at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Sonas Spa at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa,
Inveraray, Argyll, Scotland, PA32 8XT
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Sonas Spa at Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa,
Inveraray, Argyll, Scotland, PA32 8XT
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 17
3 stars 1
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (12)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Face
  • Facials (15)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (21)
  • Nails
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a One Night Take It Easy Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a One Night Take It Easy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a fabulous stay, just pity it was only one night, beautiful location, good spa facilities, very helpful and polite staff, fabulous food, good size room, couldn't really fault it and would definitely recommend ... and will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
We came to Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa for some relaxation after my sisters wedding. We had a great time! The staff were friendly, service was excellent, spa facilities were great and the food was amazing! We got the deal on last minute.com and it was excellent value for money. Would highly recommend Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa to anyone looking for a relaxing time surrounded by beautiful scenery.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Sunday Night Specials Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a One Night Take It Easy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
We had the 3 treatments all at once, and found that a better option than last year when the treatments were split.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely overnight stay here. Hotel room clean. Spa facilities good. Very relaxing. Could have done without schoolchildren playing with inflatables and throwing them round the pool though!! Lovely meal but the lamb was a bit too pink for me although it was nice. Didn't ask how we liked it done. Breakfast tasty. Good selection of foods and drinks. Staff very pleasant although was a bit of a language barrier with one of the restaurant staff. Hard to understand what she was saying when telling us about the menu. Will definitely be returning for another overnight stay. Very good value for money on lastminute,com. Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
A lovely hotel, very well decorated and incredible setting. bedrooms are a bit simple and modern which seems odd but I am sure the suites are stunning.
Staff are very attentive and professional. Food is excellent.
The only thing that let this hotel down was guests. Loud, unruly, drinking in the Spa etc. I am not an over sensitive guest and enjoy a drink myself but this was a level too far.The hotel should have cracked down on this but seemed reluctant to do so. Shame.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 1 year ago
highly recommend this spa to anyone nice relaxing especially for friend who is due her first baby soon and defiantly going back with husband! Value for money brilliant but don't go if you want shops to wonder round or outside things to do as there is none.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed our break at Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa. The room was spacious, clean and the bowl of fresh fruit instantly made us feel welcome. Staff was very friendly and did a good job overall.

The food was of a high standard with good advice on and a broad selection of wines (for dinner). For breakfast there was a buffet and a selection of cooked breakfasts, which in our case was at no extra charge.

We had unlimited access to the pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and hot tub (within opening hours). We also had a massage which was very good. Only downside was that the masseuses did not introduce themselves. This might be normal -this was the first time we've done this- but to us it felt slightly odd. No complaints about the massage itself whatsoever though. Definitely worth it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Take It Easy Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
We had a brilliant weekend. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional and often went above and beyond the call of duty (i.e. we overheard a guest asking a waiter about the times of church services for the next day, the waiter advised he wasn't sure but would call his mum on his next break to find out and then let the man know). Basket of fruit on arrival was a nice touch although some of the fruit was a bit past its best. Food was excellent for flavour, taste and presentation although the portions were slightly on the small side. Loved the real fires and chilled atmosphere within the hotel. Leisure facilities were fantastic, loved the extremely hot temperature of the jacuzzi. Will definately be returning :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a One Night Take It Easy Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Two Night Pamper Yourself Spa Break and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review