Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

69 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 69 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 29
3 stars 13
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (13)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (13)
  • Face
  • Facials (20)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (17)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (35)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a afternoon tea spa day with a facial. It was a really good experience. We were lucky to avoid the rush though as the swimming pool and changing room are a bit small. Over all it is a lovely place for a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I feel a bit ripped off actually. I booked this as a birthday present for my other half, it being described as an hour long session - but in actual fact when she returned it had been more like 20 minutes. I thought it was reasonable value for a full hour, but no way for just a third of that. She did enjoy the short session to be fair, but I am very disappointed with the whole transaction.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
We were really impressed with the whole experience. Fantastic cozy log cabin accommodation, lovely outdoor jacuzzi, great massage and excellent food. We felt that the spa break was incredibly good value for money and would heartily recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Booked this as a relaxing hen do and it was great value for money. The taste menu was lovely and the back treatment was really relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The lodge cabins are lovely and was like home from home. Only thing is as it's close to airport could hear them at 6.30 but wasn't to loud.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The spa was lovely and relaxing. Felt great after scrub and would defiantly go back. Staff all very friendly in both spa and hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great value for money and lovely, relaxing accomadation. Staff all very friendly and easy to approach. Would defiantly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely wonderful! Excellent value for money. Can't wait to do it again! Back massage and facial were superb. The six course taster meal was beautifully presented and tasted amazing, as was the breakfast. All four of us loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
My friend and i stayed for two nights. There was a mix up with the room as we had a double bed,after ringing reception they quickly upgraded us to a chalet at no extra cost, as this was all that was available as there was a wedding on. There was a problem the first night with the radiator in the main room which we reported that night and was quickly fixed the next morning. All the staff are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. The food was excellent. The whole two day package is great value for money. I will definetly go back and would recommend it to e everyone. The one minus is the drinks. They were very very expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Sunday Night Specials Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lovely spa to go to with my mum as a Mother's Day that for her. Definitely recommending to friends and family already. I will go back there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The spa experience was fantastic, and would highly recommend all 3 treatments.
The hotel is unfortunately a shell of its former self, and could do with some renovation. We were in a budget room though so the other parts of the hotel may have been of a better standard.
The staff were friendly enough, and corrected a few mistakes they made at dinner. The food however was superb, and I would stay there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Good value for money have been there before and would go back again. would definitely recommend it to friends and family

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The Dinners were excellent and the Spa treatments were amazing. The facilities were very good.

My only criticism would be that I could hear people in the next room too clearly, you weren't insulated from sounds that neighbours were making.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great food and a lovely spacious room with a view of the woods and lake. My shoulder and back massage was fantastic. Will definitely visit again. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I went for a Two Night Freedom Spa Break and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Had a brilliant time with my sisters, the hot tub outside was fantastic. The staff members were very friendly, I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 10 months ago
A lovely setting and staff were helpful. The aromatherapy massage was lovely with the therapist taking care to check if the pressure was ok. Pool a bit small but adequate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 10 months ago
This was a very good value pass. The facilities comprise a small size pool, inside and outside jacuzzi, sauna and steam. The setting is woodland and pleasant. I loved the outdoor spa. My day pass included lunch and after an initial misunderstanding where the staff thought lunch was not included the situation was rectified and a very helpful and apologetic manager sorted it out. The only relaxation area was next to the pool. I would have liked somewhere else to sit and chill.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Bought the £15 deal that included lunch and a day at the spa. It was a fantastic day out! Great value for money and will definitely be going again soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review