Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

77 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Sonas Spa at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Crerar Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa,
Yorkgate, Otley, Yorkshire, LS21 3NU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 77 reviews

5 stars 28
4 stars 32
3 stars 15
2 stars 1
1 star 1
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (1)
  • Hydrotherapy (3)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (16)
  • Face
  • Facials (22)
  • Fitness
  • Swimming (20)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (2)
  • Swedish Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (40)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (1)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great value for money as impressive breakfast and dinners were included and having 3 mini treatments was a bonus, more than other spas offering a similar package. A lovely serene setting (apart from when the planes flew over!) ideal for relaxation. Only criticisms was that our bathroom was dated, an old shower and the suite looked like it could be updated, the sink was a little blocked as the water did not run through the drain quick enough so had to be careful not to fill the sink or leave the tap running for more than a few seconds. Also our blind would not close and the windows could have been kept in better cleanliness as they were filled with cobwebs. But I appreciate this is an outdoor setting so more difficult to keep on top of and the sink and blind could have been our room only. Overall, a good deal.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Brilliant spa day!
The day began with a back, shoulder and neck massage which was perfect and could have carried laid there all day! Would definitely recommend!
The spa facilities were good including the outdoor hot tub , although could be cleaner!
The afternoon tea could have been better. It seemed a little unorganised and given no choice of sandwich fillings leaving me (even though I am fussy eater) with hardly anything to eat! Although, for the price is was very good value for money. Will pay more next time for more treatments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased the mother and daughter spa day for daughters birthday as a present, it definitely lived up to its expectations the spa facilities were lovely and when we arrived in the morning we had the whole place to ourselves, we will definitely return again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
A very pleasant experience the afternoon tea was excellent. Very nice to be sitting outside in the jacuzzi. Relaxing day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Nice place to relax and unwind. Staff were helpful particularly as I was a little late due to traffic and the massage was really relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Afternoon Tea Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The setting is absolutely lovely, the restaurant is really nice, and the staff were really good, unfortunately the spa facilities really need a overall, the pool and jacuzzi are a little worse for wear.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a afternoon tea spa day with a facial. It was a really good experience. We were lucky to avoid the rush though as the swimming pool and changing room are a bit small. Over all it is a lovely place for a spa day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I feel a bit ripped off actually. I booked this as a birthday present for my other half, it being described as an hour long session - but in actual fact when she returned it had been more like 20 minutes. I thought it was reasonable value for a full hour, but no way for just a third of that. She did enjoy the short session to be fair, but I am very disappointed with the whole transaction.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
We were really impressed with the whole experience. Fantastic cozy log cabin accommodation, lovely outdoor jacuzzi, great massage and excellent food. We felt that the spa break was incredibly good value for money and would heartily recommend it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Booked this as a relaxing hen do and it was great value for money. The taste menu was lovely and the back treatment was really relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The lodge cabins are lovely and was like home from home. Only thing is as it's close to airport could hear them at 6.30 but wasn't to loud.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The spa was lovely and relaxing. Felt great after scrub and would defiantly go back. Staff all very friendly in both spa and hotel.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Great value for money and lovely, relaxing accomadation. Staff all very friendly and easy to approach. Would defiantly go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely wonderful! Excellent value for money. Can't wait to do it again! Back massage and facial were superb. The six course taster meal was beautifully presented and tasted amazing, as was the breakfast. All four of us loved it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
My friend and i stayed for two nights. There was a mix up with the room as we had a double bed,after ringing reception they quickly upgraded us to a chalet at no extra cost, as this was all that was available as there was a wedding on. There was a problem the first night with the radiator in the main room which we reported that night and was quickly fixed the next morning. All the staff are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. The food was excellent. The whole two day package is great value for money. I will definetly go back and would recommend it to e everyone. The one minus is the drinks. They were very very expensive.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I went for a Sunday Night Specials Spa Break and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely spa to go to with my mum as a Mother's Day that for her. Definitely recommending to friends and family already. I will go back there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The spa experience was fantastic, and would highly recommend all 3 treatments.
The hotel is unfortunately a shell of its former self, and could do with some renovation. We were in a budget room though so the other parts of the hotel may have been of a better standard.
The staff were friendly enough, and corrected a few mistakes they made at dinner. The food however was superb, and I would stay there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review