Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.8

47 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Solas Spa Therapies at The Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
Solas Spa Therapies at The Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
The Edinburgh Marriott Hotel,
111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh, EH12 8NF
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

Solas Spa Therapies at The Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
The Edinburgh Marriott Hotel,
111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh, EH12 8NF
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.8

Chain rating

Based on 47 reviews

5 stars 32
4 stars 15
3 stars 0
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (12)
  • Facials (17)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (3)
  • Therapeutic Massage (4)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (2)
  • Manicure (5)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (3)
  • Pedicure (9)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I love coming here to get my monthly tint. Ideal location for this side of town. The tint always comes out really well and lasts a good 3 weeks or so that suits me fine. Jessica is always happy to take appointments, best contact her by email.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
the facial was lovely and really relaxing. Jessica also does your feet and your hands/arms and a head massage too. Very nice and I don't react to the dermalogica products so good to get something done I'm not allergic too. Very pleasant and highly recommend!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 2 years ago
I given a spa therapy voucher as a birthday present and it was one of the best presents ever. Jessica the therapist was a lovely girl and put us at our ease. The treatments were fantastic and my friend and I spent the whole day being pampered and relaxing in the sauna, swimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi. All the staff were very friendly and we had lovely lunch as well(paid separately). I would thoroughly recommend it and have asked my family for the same present for Mothers Day. Hope to go back very soon . 10/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I always have to get my lashes tinted and this is an ideal location for me, five minutes from home and so handy. It's a great treatment to get if you're fair or pale and doesn't take very long. Always a good result afterwards. Highly recommend this salon for any treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2012
Posted 2 years ago
highly recommend going here. Jessica is lovely and will make sure you are comfortable before your treatment. Very handy location too for me and she will chat if you want to or not if you don't

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2012
Posted 2 years ago
really nice job on the shellac, would be nice to have a wider range of colours as a bit limited choice. It lasted well and was done right to the nail bed which is good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
really good job done, didn't feel hurried at all, and Jessica makes you feel very relaxed.

Just an idea other lash tints I have had done were done using an eye bath which would be an idea, as they don't seem to pull the below eye skin area as much as rubbing them with cotton wool.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 year ago
I have been going to see Jess for over 2 years now and she is excellent! Very professional and makes you feel totally relaxed. Can't wait until my next visit.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Jessica gives a wonderful relaxing experience- one of the best facials I have had. The bed is warm and comfortable and she has a very serene manner which enhances the total feeling of relaxation.
The facial itself is fantastic.
Using the spa facilities beforehand is a nice touch- pool, spa batn, sauna and steam room with plenty loungers to relax on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2012
Posted 2 years ago
It was very nice and relaxing, you have to go through the leisure club first but I got there sharp and was taken on time. The shellac takes about an hour to do, but a good job done.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
My friend and I loved our spa day at the Marriott hotel Edinburgh, purchased through Wahanda which we visited in May 2012.
Firstly stress and hassle free, we parked in the hotels free car park provided for hotel and spa guests
On arrival at the Hotel the Spa reception staff were welcoming and helpful .
We were provided with a locker robe towels and slippers .
The spa facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean.

Firstly we visited and worked out in the well equipped gym and were guided and advised by their very friendly gym instructor and knowledgeable personal trainer Lynn.
Then onto some R&R in the swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi.
(One small niggle suggestion is there is nowhere within the spa to have a snack/lunch unless you get dressed and go to the hotel bar so we felt if the hotel introduced a small cafe area in the spa premises it would be a welcomed by spa users? )

In the afternoon we were given our treatments by their fantastic beauty therapist Rachael who gave me the best back neck and shoulder massage and facial i have ever had she has magic hands!!! and i will be paying her a return visit.
My friend and i felt thoroughly chilled and pampered, all in all a fantastic experience at a super spa.

Carol Kent

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 years ago
RE my review above sorry had a senior moment whilst posting it please note our lovely therapists name was Jessica.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited May 2012
Posted 2 years ago
Had a good day with my mum at the Marriott using the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Loved the jacuzzi which was wonderful and hot. The sauna was small (only a few people an fit) but fine for me as was in this by myself. There is a slightly bigger steam room

It was very good in the morning up until around 2pm as was quiet with only a few people in the pool but it got much busier in the afternoon (it was a Saturday so lots of parents with their kids)

With regards to the Solas Spa it was very good and the therapist looked after my mum and I well. We had a facial, back,neck and shoulder massage along with a file and polish - took around 1 hour and 15 mins.

I really enjoyed the spa treatments and would go back - this was excellent value but I think I would go during the week instead of weekend

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
We were very impressed by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. The facilities were nice- pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room with water and loungers provided at poolside.
Lunch could be ordered though leisure centre staff but served in main hotel bar so had to change out swimwear and robes for this and on pricey side £5 for small bowl of soup.
The therapist Jessica was extremely efficient and very organised, polite and helpful throughout ensuring we all got the best from our treatments.
We had a massage, facial and file and polish each- all of which were 1st class.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had a lovely day at Edinburgh Marriott and made full use of the leisure facilities and had a great body massage and facial. Very relaxing and enjoyable. There was a bit of a mix up with the times booked for our treatments but Jessica managed to sort it out.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
We had full use of the leisure facilities in the morning before our spa treatments. The treatments were amazing We have booked another treatment and are going back in April.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent, would recommend and the therapist was excellent and extremely professional. The venue is easy to get to with adequate free parking within a hotel where you can have a drink beforehand or afterwards.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful treatment and gorgeous spa. Very central location and great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed all the treatments and it was a great day out. I would highly recommend it to anybody who wants a relaxing spa day

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Jessica is one of the best therapist I have been to. She really understands my problem skin, which always feels amazing after a clearing treatment facial. The facial also includes a neck, head, arm and foot massage, which leaves you feeling totally relaxed. You never feel rushed and the room is cozy, with relaxing music and lighting. I would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Simple - one of the best facials i've ever had!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I visited Solas as a treat for my birthday in October. I wasn't disappointed. Jessica was very professional and my back massage was fantastic. I just wish i has more time to go! I have since recommened friends who have also had a great experiance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Have been to jessica for 2 facials now and already got next one booked! I Have experienced many beauty treatments and therapists over the years and I can honestly say that Jessica is by far the best. Her facial treatments are exceptional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review