Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

141 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Online scheduling not available

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 141 reviews

5 stars 100
4 stars 32
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (20)
  • Men's Facial (3)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (4)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (34)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
i am extremely likely to recommend detoxifying scrub and wrap with access to eucalyptus and menthol scented steam room..tip top staff,thank you Marina

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The massage itself was wonderful and very relaxing. And the spa is very clean and housed in a lovely building. The place itself was very quiet and I had it practically to myself. The only downside was that there wasn't a huge amount of other things to do and I was only there for 1.5 hours. You wouldn't find enough here for a whole spa day. There was also a £10 charge to use the individual jacuzzis which was a bit disappointing. But I was certainly very well looked after for the short amount of time I was there and would definitely go back for a massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were very kind and helpful. The massage was very good and thorough. I will definitely be coming back here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great city escape, relaxing and quiet place, friendly people, nice atmosphere. Good therapies and nice tea. Wish we had more savoury than cakes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a great time at the Spa! The ambiance was spot on! I particularly like the tailor-made ambiance option that was available on the client form. Felt very relaxed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
fantastic massage as always; the location, ambience, staff and overall experience is totally worth the price paid for the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a Midweek Pamper Package Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The spa is perfectly located in London and we had a lovely couple of hours relaxation from the hustle and bustle. The staff were very friendly and polite, and the space is very clean and calming. However, the annoying thing is that the relaxation room only has 3 beds and therefore we felt we couldn't really enjoy the space as another pair was in there as well and only one of us could sit in the relaxation bed. The treatment itself was very calming and the pressure and water temperature was perfect. One small thing, there wasn't any music despite the form at the beginning of the session giving you an option for music type.
All in all, I think this is definitely a good option and spa, but just pick a off-peak time to go if you want to enjoy all the facilities.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
This is a really exclusive location and the staff, facilities and quality of the treatments all match this. The atmosphere is kept very calming, the speciality teas provided are excellent. The relaxation area is very well equipped and all facilities provided in the spa are excellent . We didn't use the jacuzzi area due to timing though. The staff are all 100% professional at all times. The changing rooms are excellent, although not large, but the staff quietly manage the appointments ensuring the changing area is never crowded . We had the afternoon tea package and the food was if the quality expected from hotel like this we couldnt even eat it all . Overall this is a 5 star spa in a 5 star location. It doesn't have a pool but this is a different experience and I would definitely recommend you maximise your treatment and relaxation time here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was given this package as a gift and purchased one for my husband to accompany me. We arrived to find loud construction going on all around the building which was able to be heard from inside. That day, the hot tub spa which we were going to be using was "closed for servicing". Next our massages, although we stipulated to be firm deep tissue were little more than a relaxation massage even though we asked the technician to firm up the pressure. Supposedly because of the noise, our afternoon tea was moved from the very modern and tasteful relaxation room to a room just off of the main lobby of the hotel. The pastries, sandwiches, and scones all tasted the same with the pastries being overly sweet, the scones dry, and the sandwiches unmemorable. The waitress for this portion of our package seemed shy and very uncomfortable. Halfway through the tea time, a bored looking harpist appeared and began playing in the room which before was silent and contained only my husband and I. It all was extremely awkward. Needless to say, we couldn't wait until the experience was over. We will not return to the So Spa or the Sofitel St James for any other services or events and we suggest for the money, you seek out a different opportunity as well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I took my daughter her for her 30th Birthday. We were wowed by this spa. The staff were welcoming and served us tea and jelly sweets whilst we filled in our forms. The dressing room was fantastic and well equiped with everything you need. We had a double treatment room which was nice. The beds were super comfy. The therapists were excellent. We both had relaxing massages which were very good. We then had the afternoon tea. This was very nice and we nearly manage to eat it all. I had booked the steam room and jacuzzi but the jacuzzi wasn't working so unfortunately we weren't able to have the steam and jacuzzi. We will return here.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The Sofitel Spa is out of this world! The skin treatment /consultation was helpful and i got a little bag of trial size luxury creams.I will definitely visit again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Midweek Pamper Package Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I'm a regular at the So Spa St James, the Brazilian wax was great as always, no complaints and really good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The room was extremely calming and relaxing, and clean and I felt very relaxed. The therapist was really thorough and the wax was perfect, but my only criticism was the wax was very hot (uncomfortably so). I mentioned it to the therapist, however it was still extremely hot for the rest of the wax.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Was an amazing experience, really enjoyed my massage and facial. Staff is very helpful and polite, nice ambience and athmosphere

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Fabulous. The only sad thing is that they don't have a swimming pool so you can't stay all day :( Would definitely go again. Fab deal Wahanda, thank you.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review