Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

158 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 158 reviews

5 stars 113
4 stars 35
3 stars 6
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (22)
  • Men's Facial (4)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (5)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (41)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent spa day! Great service and the beauty rooms were lovely. Great massage and afternoon tea too, i will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly staff and service and the treatment room is exquisite. I highly recommened the midweek package which is a great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
The massage, facial and champagne were great. But if you want to use the sauna and Jacuzzi it's an extra £10. I would have chosen another venue if I'd known.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great for a spa day in central London. Would recommend the full body massage. You need to pay extra to use the pool and steam room though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent afternoon at the Spa had both a facial and neck and back massage .Whole experience was great and would definitely go again .Tea was scrummy !!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hi Jeremy, with the So romantic spa day do you get the below treatments EACH? Blissful Personalised Massage (30 min) Choice of one 60 min Facial treatment. And do you have to pay extra to use the pool and sauna?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful afternoon ending in a fantastic Cream Tea. Very calming environment in the middle of central London. A luxury experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
Hello,

Do they provide slippers and dressing gown?

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I took my mum to this Spa for her birthday and must say it was lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We both enjoyed a 60 minute massage followed by afternoon tea.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was a fantastic day. My sister and i treated one of our friends for her birthday. The hotel, staff, treatment and afternoon was fantastic. We were told we had to pay an additional £10pp charge to use the sauna, but other than that, we had an amazingly relaxing day and would highly recommend this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I really like love this spa and this time I was given my full pedicure time, although didn't get my cocktail until well after my pedicure had finished. I would have preferred to have the cocktail at the same time as my pedicure.

Other than that absolutely lovely as usual with friendly staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
My boyfriend bought the combined spa treatments and afternoon tea package. Although the hotel is next to Piccadilly circus, the spa is peaceful and quiet, tucked away underground. The staff were very welcoming and polite and the treatments were fantastic. I also opted for a jacuzzi session, which basically means you can book out the jacuzzi for yourself for around £10.

The tea was very nice, although the number of places for tea are limited.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a Midweek Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
i am extremely likely to recommend detoxifying scrub and wrap with access to eucalyptus and menthol scented steam room..tip top staff,thank you Marina

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The massage itself was wonderful and very relaxing. And the spa is very clean and housed in a lovely building. The place itself was very quiet and I had it practically to myself. The only downside was that there wasn't a huge amount of other things to do and I was only there for 1.5 hours. You wouldn't find enough here for a whole spa day. There was also a £10 charge to use the individual jacuzzis which was a bit disappointing. But I was certainly very well looked after for the short amount of time I was there and would definitely go back for a massage.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review