Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.7

171 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom

Hotel Spa

So SPA at Sofitel London St James
Sofitel St. James London,
6 Waterloo Place, London, SW1Y 4AN
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.7

Chain rating

Based on 171 reviews

5 stars 124
4 stars 36
3 stars 7
2 stars 1
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Acupuncture (2)
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (6)
  • Steam and Sauna Therapy (3)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Moxibustion (1)
  • Face
  • Facial Rejuvenation Acupuncture (1)
  • Facials (30)
  • Men's Facial (7)
  • Skincare Consultation (1)
  • Fitness
  • Aerobics (3)
  • Personal Training (12)
  • Strength Training (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Waxing (1)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (10)
  • Balinese Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (5)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (48)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, efficient, the beautician was very professional. The hotel ambience was also really relaxing. I would recommend this service to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I booked the So Magnifique Spa Experience for myself and my partner to celebrate his birthday and I highly recommend giving it a try. We were greeted with a cup of tea and a sweet whilst we filled out the massage form, and were then shown to the well appointed changing rooms. After getting into our suits, we were shown to the jacuzzi, which is in a private room so rather intimate. After our 30 minutes we went to the steam room, which was also private. This was followed by our massages which I had booked the couples room for. Afterwards, we sat (still in our robes!) and were served a beautiful afternoon tea. I am a vegan and they were able to cater for this easily. Use of the facilites beforehand were an additional £10, but very much worth it. All of the facilites were clean and the staff were all very kind. I would return to this spa. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
everything was spot on, best yet. I bought this as a present for my mum and sister, every year they go and they said this was the best one so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great ambience and very friendly staff! I had a hot-stone massage treatment which was very relaxing! The hotel is also lovely!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Best spa experience I have had. The staff were lovely and the treatment fantastic. I felt really relaxed. I would recommend this spa to others.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Nice reception area. Relaxation area ok but not so when I arrived as people were in there talking. Pool & Jacuzzi were excluded from deal, so experience was only for the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Great massage - very relaxing. Staff very friendly. Disappointed that there was a fee to use the wider spa facilities eg pool, Jacuzzi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
The facilities were superb, relaxing surroundings and very private. Rated one star down for facilities as there is no sauna.

I would definitely go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
As I was looking to book my next visit to this wonderful venue, I came across this latest review and somehow felt very angry. " Rated one star down". Victoria you rated the venue 1 star because they have no sauna? How about the rest of the luxury, this does not count? I am not sure if people realise how damaging to business can be to hit the button and rate 1 star! I am unsure why you will be going back.

I have visited on a few occasions and for any future Guests this is a 5 star venue without a doubt.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I went for a Midweek Pamper Spa Day and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a So Romantic Spa Day and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

5 months ago
Hi Jeremy, with the So romantic spa day do you get the below treatments EACH?

Blissful Personalised Massage (30 min)
Choice of one 60 min Facial treatment, from the spa menu

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 7 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent spa day! Great service and the beauty rooms were lovely. Great massage and afternoon tea too, i will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Friendly staff and service and the treatment room is exquisite. I highly recommened the midweek package which is a great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I went for a So Magnifique Spa Day for Two and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The massage, facial and champagne were great. But if you want to use the sauna and Jacuzzi it's an extra £10. I would have chosen another venue if I'd known.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great for a spa day in central London. Would recommend the full body massage. You need to pay extra to use the pool and steam room though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent afternoon at the Spa had both a facial and neck and back massage .Whole experience was great and would definitely go again .Tea was scrummy !!!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review