Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

317 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smooth You Town Spa
Smooth You Town Spa
Roseberry Place,
Dalston, London, E8 3GW
United Kingdom

Day Spa

Smooth You Town Spa
Roseberry Place,
Dalston, London, E8 3GW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Day Spa in Hackney
Tagged as: Day Spa

Smooth You Town Spa   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 317 reviews

5 stars 178
4 stars 104
3 stars 26
2 stars 4
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (7)
  • Body Treatments (14)
  • Body Wraps (5)
  • Cellulite Treatments (3)
  • Laser Lipo (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (1)
  • Sun Angel (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (50)
  • Hair
  • Balayage (3)
  • Blow Dry (11)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (5)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (105)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (4)
  • Hollywood Waxing (4)
  • Laser Hair Removal (8)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (104)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (2)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
They changed the time of my appointment twice, however staff was so kind and friendly that I didn't mind.
The stylist listened to me carefully and did a very nice haircut. She completely misundersterpratated how I wanted the blow dry and I came out of the salon feeling like a 13 year old ready for the first day of school....but otherwise happy with the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful, stressful, upsetting experience and would not go back! The salon looked lovely - nice, clean, professional. However, the service fell far short in so many respects. Firstly, was not impressed by the chair that still had hair all over it from a previous client! There seemed to be no check on this and no attempt to clean this before asking me to sit. The stylist did not seem to pay any attention to actually looking at the condition of my hair to then be able to advise me, even though I'd asked. Asked how I'd like my hair dried - but then seemed to just ignore this. Messed with my hair so much it became completely static and unworkable (it literally just stuck to my head and was horribly flyaway - this has never happened before at home or at a salon!); no idea what she had done there but she finally tried to attribute this to the gown that you wear to protect your own clothes! Towards the end, stylist kept asking me if I was happy with the length and cut for my fringe and at the back but it was impossible to know because my hair was so static! Of what I could see, my fringe cut was not what I had asked for or described - today, having washed and dried it myself it is obvious that the cut is wrong and it looks very unprofessional. She did little to try and sort this out, and instead laughed several times which seemed incredibly unprofessional and was rather upsetting and made the whole situation even worse. The layers that were re-cut after drying my hair are also very blocky; had she dried my hair straight (which is what I'd asked for) perhaps she could then have seen my layers properly. Finally, had to ask her to stop snipping at my hair as otherwise I'd have none left! Before leaving the salon, I had to ask for hairspray to at least try and do something with the static, flyaway mess she'd created (she didn't offer this or even suggest it as a way to try and help). She did offer a complimentary fringe trim if in a few days' time I felt it wasn't quite right - however, after this awful, stressful experience there is no way I would go back there or let her near my hair again. Apologies for this negative review but it is the worst experience I have had in a very very long time. This is not what anyone should pay good money for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 weeks ago
Hi Sue
thank you for your feedback. As the Managing Director of Smooth You Town Spa, I appreciate all feedback as I believe this is the only way we can monitor our standards an customer expectation. Your points will certainly be addressed as a training issue as this is not the experience that we offer at Smooth You.
I am aware that my Facilities Manager, Tammy, gave you a courtesy call yesterday to follow up on your appointment. She invited you back in for a complimentary consultation with an alternative stylist to then style your hair in your preferred way. you were grateful for this offer but stated you did not want any more cut. Tammy then offered you an alternative treatment as a good will gesture. we understand that you are away on holiday this week and you were extremely grateful for Tammys call. she has scheduled to call you back next Thursday to arrange this. I do hope we can deliver the experience that Smooth You is all about on your return visit. Kind Regards, Katie

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Really amazing massage here yet again. Not sure of the name of the therapist but she is excellent. The warmed massage bed makes it even more relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked the massage for a friend who said it was very good.
Very nice surroundings and value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
This was a good massage, but I've had better at the same clinic, from a different therapist (Sophie). Jolina, who treated me now, is good too, but maybe not as experienced?

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lovely bright, clean salon, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Stylist followed my instructions and gave me a good cut. Overall good value for money. I would happily go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a root tint, cut and blow dry and couldn't have asked for better service. I had a few problems with other salons cancelling on me and Wahanda were really good when I rang them to complain and booked me in at Smooth you. It's a beautiful classy salon and they were even really accommodating when Wahanda had mixed up my treatment booking. The senior stylist was lovely and did a great job on my curly mop of hair! Thanks!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
It was great - in and out in half an hour which is perfect for someone who's busy! I'll be coming back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really friendly staff and great place. I really enjoyed my facial. Skin feels beautiful and cleansed - not red at all - thanks : )

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had an aromatherapy massage and enjoyed it. Sophie was attentive and professional, the spa is clean and welcoming. will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely first time experience! Renata did my blow dry and was really lovely - listened to what I wanted and I will be back ��

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The spa was really nice. The treatment was ok and relaxing but I didn't really notice that much of an impact from it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had an Aromatherapy 60min massage with Salime and awarded it 5 starts. Everything was fantastic: spa facilities, staff, value and treatment.

Highly recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
The space was lovely and calm and the therapist so friendly. I felt thoroughly relaxed and rejuvenated after my visit - thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Ladies' Cut and Finish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It's a nice place and the treatment was great. I'd never had a body wrap before and they explained everything and really welcoming, and felt great after. One small thing, no music in treatment room.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
really great massage in a beautiful clean spa, staff were friendly and experienced and made me feel very welcome, relaxed and in no way rushed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review