Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

170 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smiths Salons Soho
Smiths Salons Soho
57 Poland St,
Soho, London, W1F 7NW
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Smiths Salons Soho
57 Poland St,
Soho, London, W1F 7NW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 170 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 59
3 stars 16
2 stars 4
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Treatments - CACI (1)
  • Counselling & Holistic
  • Ear Candling (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (10)
  • Facials (1)
  • Facials - CACI (4)
  • Facials - Galvanic (9)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (31)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (17)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (10)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (131)
  • Men's Haircuts and Hairdressing (5)
  • Hair removal
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (9)
  • Shiatsu Massage (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (3)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
A great experience, very relaxing!
The salon was a little small but cosy! Everything was clean, organised and in its place which is what I like! The therapists were very knowledgeable, professional & made me feel very relaxed. I would definitely go again as such a great deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really enjoyed my time at Smiths Salon. Edward is a fantastic stylist and I love the colour he chose for my highlights. He listened to what I wanted out of the cut and I love it! Edward also gives the most awesome head massages! I honestly can say I found no faults with the salon at all....everyone was friendly and chatty and made me feel welcome.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really great value for half head of highlights and haircut. Had two therapists that did a wonderful job with the haircut and getting the shade of the highlights exactly the way I wanted. They came with great suggestions both for the colour, and for the haircut. Would definelitely go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This experience was ok - with the wahanda offer it was good value but I wouldn't go again and pay full price. The lady who cut and coloured my hair was nice enough but seemed a bit bored... she also gave me no guidance about what to do with my cut, when I was asking her professional opinion she was just saying "it's up to you", which was frustrating as I really could have done with a bit of help. I ended up with a bit of a wonky fringe which I ended up tidying up myself when I got home.
Colour was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Excellent customer service from the initial phone call to book the appointment, all the way through to me leaving the salon. Really friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere, salon was modern and clean and in a great location in the centre of Soho. Edward did a great job with my highlights and was really chatty - gave some super advice on conditioning my hair as well as a very soothing head massage too. Can't rate highly enough :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Nice looking salon, very high end looking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However, I was talked out of the highlights package I bought and ended up with a very moderate haircut and a gloss/colour.

Not bad but not brilliant, I would not go again, sorry.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The salon was nicely decorated. The staff were friendly and helpful, and I was very pleased with the high-lights, more so than the hair cut. I was not offered a glass of bubbly as advertised.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
A great facial and a great massage.. perfect location for me as I work in Soho. The drawback is that the treatment rooms are in the basement, and the noise echoes down from upstairs. So throughout my massage I could hear people talking literally outside the room, about deliveries, and the entire time I could hear people talking, which was a huge distraction. Good products, facialist was great at determining my skin type. Just not the place to be for relaxing, but good staff!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My haircut itself was good although she didn't really listen when i was quite specific about a fringe. Generally I thought the staff were friendly but I could barely hear any conversation because I felt the whole place was incredibly noisy.

I suppose it's a good place to go if you don't like small talk and perhaps want to be left to read your magazine...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I discovered Beaty Essence through Wahanda. It's located in the heart of Soho and the online booking facility is very convenient. I bought two for one Guinot Hydradermie deal for me and a friend which is a permanent deal on Wahanda and definitely worth taking advantage of if you work in Soho. I had a Guinot Hydradermie facial which was very thorough and relaxing. The atmosphere in the salon is very calm and quiet - a rare find in the busy heart of London. My skin looked refreshed immediately and was positively glowing the following days. The therapist was very skillful and knowledgeable and gave me few Guinot products for my skin type to take home. I've been to Beauty Essence since for a Microdermabrasion which I can also wholeheartedly recommend. I'm actually going back to have another one of those facials soon so couldn't recommend it more.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
I thought that the therapist was excellent. I actually went as I had an injury to my glutes and she was very careful to avoid the area and focus more on my lower back, which caused the injury lower down. Definately felt like a proper deep massage, and I'm not one for the fluffy stuff. However, what was distracting was that another person was getting their nails done outside the door and their conversation was driving me batty! Not sure if you can sound proof the treatment rooms, but I wouldn't book a relaxing treatment here. Having said that, I would go back as both my treatments were excellent.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2011
Posted 4 years ago
It was a really nice place, the stylist i had made me feel comfortable and gave helpful advice on what would suit me and how to look after my hair.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
Incredible! Dianne is truly talented and I had several people compliment my hair (even after I'd washed it and styled it myself!) I will definitely be going back and having my hair done regularly!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 4 years ago
The salon is really nice and the staff are friendly. Great value haircut with the Wahanda deal. I would recommend this hair salon to a friend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent, the best haircut I have had in a long time. I can't praise this salon more.
I have never had my hair washed and dried then cut, it was a new experience, the stylist knew exactly what to do with my hair, she deserves the top stylist title. I was impressed and other people commented too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
All the staff are really friendly and I was really happy with the great hair cut by Grace. She instantly knew what to do with my hair and give me a tailored cut that would enhance my features. The head massage felt relaxing and overall I was really satisfied with the cut. There could have been more given in the goodie bag but the colour conditioner that is given is good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
I purchase the deal as a present for my daughter. I must say the whole experience was great. We were really pleased with Diana, the stylist that served my daughter, she is marvellous, she understood exactly what my daughter wanted and at the end my daughter was so happy and pleased with the result that she was hugging and kissing Diana. Over all it was a satisfactory experience and we will be back for sure and will recommend to family and friends. THANK YOU SO MUCH

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
Very impressed, they had me in, cut, blow dryed and out again within about 50 minutes. Friendly staff, efficient service. Rather surprising that somewhere this central would accept a voucher. however, a bit disappointing that I was assigned another member of staff. She was good but the voucher was for an appointment with a specific award-winner. Still, happy with the experience, I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2010
Posted 4 years ago
The salon was really pleasant and funky. It has a trendy vibe and everyone was very friendly. However, when I explained what I wanted I felt that the stylist wasn't entirely listening to what I was saying. When I explained that I don't style my hair much and don't put very much product onto it I'm sure she spent more time glancing at the other stylists, almost rolling her eyes!

Once she had started cutting the stylist really did seem very nice and engaged but she still didn't really seem to be listening to what I wanted. She did finish my hair in the style I wanted (although goodness knows what she has done to my fringe...) but there was so much product in it that I couldn't put my hand through it for fear of my hand being concreted to my head. It was really sad to wash out the styling but I couldn't go to work with hair that felt like that so it had to go almost immediately.

My conclusion would be this: if you are prepared to let the stylist tell you what to do with your hair and you don't mind coming out with lots of gunk in it - this is a great place. It would probably also be good for a big 'one off event' hairdo. The lady who did mine prides herself on her magazine and album cover work so that should be right up her street. Unfortunately it just wasn't my style and I will be going back to my old hairdresser next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2010
Posted 3 years ago
The whole Smith's hair experience was fab from start to finish. They were really accomodating when I called to make the appointment, the location is lovely and the stylist was amazing. I love the cut and can't wait to go back again soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review