Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

359 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 359 reviews

5 stars 214
4 stars 113
3 stars 24
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (305)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am a bit of a dentist coward, and as a result I don't go to the dentist very often. I was in desperate need of a clean and polish and finally sucked it up to go Covent Garden. I had the basic clean and polish. The experience was excellent. The staff are super welcoming, the place is cosy yet clinically clean. My teeth look the best they have in about a year and I am thrilled with the results. The treatment was quick and gentle and the doctor made me feel right at home. I am totally sold on the place and even booked a follow up appointment for 6 months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hygienist was very informative and did exactly what I needed but the whole session was only 20min and didn't feel like service or experience. Good value but rather in and out thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely the best Dentist I have met and had so far! I recommend Dr Jimena- she's super friendly and knows her stuff. She was very detailed and cleaned, polished and taught me how to look after my teeth according to my lifestyle. I'm glad I went and had this treatment done. Very happy to go back again. Top Notch. I also got there early and she was willing to see me. =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Smilepod at Covent Garden twice, and I think that the quality of experience depends on the hygienist. My first visit felt very good, but my second one was a bit rough for my sensitive gums, and yes, my teeth ached quite strongly for a couple of days after that, in fact I had to take pills. Nothing like that after my first visit, so I'll probably give it another try, but will only go with the specific hygienist that I had on my first visit (I asked the receptionist and wrote down her name this time).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The atmosphere was good, the hygienist was attentive, cleaning felt thorough, but I had severe toothache for a week after treatment; luckily antibiotics and pain killers finally helped. Not sure if it's something with my teeth rather than with the quality of dental treatment, but definitely won't be testing my luck again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Tried Smilepod because my usual hygienist was a bit of a brute and I always hated the experience. Helia at Smilepod was excellent and did a great job. I had the classic clean and polish and would highly recommend. Very convenient location in Covent Garden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would usually go to my dentist for a hygiene appointment but as I couldn't get in I thought I'd try here. The staff were friendly and professional. The service and results were good. Very nice venue too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience. Easy to find. Didn't feel rushed at all even though I was late for my appointment. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
fabulous little gem in heart of Soho. Once you manage to find Rose Street, snuggle tucked away behind Garrick Street. Very nice ambiance, equipment top of the range (amazing how dental technology advanced in recent years!), very nice, knowledgeable dentist, and lovely receptionist. I had proper clean/descaling/stains removal with polsihing, leaving my teeth gleaming. Will be back in 6 months !

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
it was nice to get my teeth cleaned without any pain. The staff were really nice, I will go again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and cheap: the appointment was confirmed immediately and efficiently and when I arrived the staff was waiting for me. Not only wahanda allows to get good services at cheaper rates but I believe that it also makes the overall selecting, booking experience even more efficient and easier than it would be if I had to go directly into finding and signing up and booking each single provider.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Overall good quality treatment and caring staff, providing very good value for money for this Wahanda offer. I will plan to return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
My usual hygienist is still scraping at teeth with metal implements, I decided there must be a more pleasant way for a spruce up as my teeth usually hurt for days afterwards. I was thoroughly ashamed of my tea/tobacco stained teeth.
The staff could not have been more welcoming and professional. My teeth have never looked better, I had intended to have my teeth whitened after having a professional clean. The result of the diamond polish was so good I have decided to save my money and have them cleaned on a more regular basis instead.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The practice was clean and didn't have the dentist surgery smell that I dread when visiting the dentist. The classic clean was thorough and I am very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Very satisfied and impressed with the service - I will be back again in 6 months for another classic clean. I was seen by Helia and highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
The dentist was very gentle whilst I had my check up clean. She was also very warm and reassuring during the process. I will definitely be visiting her again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review