Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

367 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 367 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 114
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (313)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, seen by a very professional and thorough dentist. Not only was I very pleased with the treatment itself but I was given very helpful and detailed aftercare advice. Really thorough service, not rushed at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Been here once before, was scared of the teeth cleaning but the hygeniest was very gentle, with lots of helpful tips. would go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
smilepod is always professional and thorough. I am genuine pleased with the results and trust them implicitly.
I use them all the time and have not been disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The dentist was very friendly (I was quite nervous!), gentle and kind and the whole process ran smoothly. I'd definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This Diamond polish does seem mighty pricey for 30 minutes but with a promotional code was able to get £10 off so made it worthwhile. The treatment doesnt taste great I have to say but it does seem to make a difference and I would definitely do it again if I could get a similar deal!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
This is now where I always go for any dental treatments - the surroundings do make it feel more like a spa and the whole experience is so much more pleasant than a standard dentist. Very friendly dentist who made me feel completely at ease - was really happy with the treatment as well, and the whole things was about as relaxing/enjoyable a dental treatment can really be!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Good value for money. You are obviously not paying for a specialized dentist so you can t expect for a proper consultation but the beautician did a very good job and my teeth feel a lot cleaner. Overall I am pleased with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I am a bit of a dentist coward, and as a result I don't go to the dentist very often. I was in desperate need of a clean and polish and finally sucked it up to go Covent Garden. I had the basic clean and polish. The experience was excellent. The staff are super welcoming, the place is cosy yet clinically clean. My teeth look the best they have in about a year and I am thrilled with the results. The treatment was quick and gentle and the doctor made me feel right at home. I am totally sold on the place and even booked a follow up appointment for 6 months time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The hygienist was very informative and did exactly what I needed but the whole session was only 20min and didn't feel like service or experience. Good value but rather in and out thing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely the best Dentist I have met and had so far! I recommend Dr Jimena- she's super friendly and knows her stuff. She was very detailed and cleaned, polished and taught me how to look after my teeth according to my lifestyle. I'm glad I went and had this treatment done. Very happy to go back again. Top Notch. I also got there early and she was willing to see me. =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I visited Smilepod at Covent Garden twice, and I think that the quality of experience depends on the hygienist. My first visit felt very good, but my second one was a bit rough for my sensitive gums, and yes, my teeth ached quite strongly for a couple of days after that, in fact I had to take pills. Nothing like that after my first visit, so I'll probably give it another try, but will only go with the specific hygienist that I had on my first visit (I asked the receptionist and wrote down her name this time).

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The atmosphere was good, the hygienist was attentive, cleaning felt thorough, but I had severe toothache for a week after treatment; luckily antibiotics and pain killers finally helped. Not sure if it's something with my teeth rather than with the quality of dental treatment, but definitely won't be testing my luck again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Tried Smilepod because my usual hygienist was a bit of a brute and I always hated the experience. Helia at Smilepod was excellent and did a great job. I had the classic clean and polish and would highly recommend. Very convenient location in Covent Garden.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I would usually go to my dentist for a hygiene appointment but as I couldn't get in I thought I'd try here. The staff were friendly and professional. The service and results were good. Very nice venue too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review