Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

358 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 358 reviews

5 stars 213
4 stars 113
3 stars 24
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (304)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place still amazes me when I go (third time now) - I'm not sure I'll ever go back to my regular dentist for a clean and polish again, the dentists here are so thorough and my teeth feel really clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Staff was friendly and cheerful, there was no wait, I ushered in right on time, which was great as I had to pick up my baby. the clean was very good, I was told that I had a cracked filling which I had not notice before, I have a check up every 6 months, I was told that they can repair it and was given some information on the other clinics. I got the impression that she was hard selling the services of those clinics. since Ive had the treatment, I have been having toothache which I never had before, it makes me wonder!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Got the job done. Hadn't been to the dentist in years so was worried. The therapist was friendly and didn't pressure me into buying any extras which I appreciated. Maybe a bit quicker than ones I have which I paid full value for but overall, a pleasant experience and would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really impressed. With the deal I purchased I thought it was great value. I had a very deep clean and polish. I commented to my friends that my teeth have never felt so clean. The therapist was really thorough. I have recommended this treatment to many people and I will return for another session soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for a middle of the range teeth clean, polish and gum check with a voucher. Convenient location, a little hidden perhaps but easy enough to find.

Friendly staff, very small space, smallest bathroom I have ever been to. The hygienist listened to my needs etc, the whole process took 15 minutes(?) and I do not think that I had a gum check (not that I was told).

Overall an ok experience, with the voucher value/price, it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went in for the check up and tooth polish. This is my second visit and I think this place is great. Staff are very knowledgable and obviously take great pride in what they do. I didn't feel rushed and came out with a lovely fresh smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been here before and the dental hygienist was great. Unfortunately I had a different lady this time who frequently caught my gums so causing paind, didn't use the sucker device properly so my mouth was always filling with water and running down my face, and her mobile kept going off every 5 mins! Wholly unimpressive, and I did tell the secretary to make a note on my profile that I did not want that lady if I came again. But she was moving to Scotland anyway!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice small studio in Covent Garden . Treatment was good and the therapist very professional and friendly, giving me useful advise and diagnosis. Would definitely go back again and recommend it to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great service by friendly staff. We were able to book an appoitnment within a few days of phoning. Teeth felt lovely and clean afterwards. You can pay slightly more for extra whitening in hinds sight i think i should have done that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
THE VENUE WAS GOOD AND EASY TO FIND, CONVENIENT LOCATION. THE TREATMENT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS GOOD AND THE TREATMENT WAS DONE PROFESSIONALLY. aDDITIONAL WHITENING OFFERED AT A VERY LOW COST TOO.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really pleased with the results from my hygiene session. Not only was it not paintful at all (I'm a wuss and expected pain), my teeth were super clean and my dentist had also managed to get off much of the tea staining, so they looked whiter than they have done for ages!
My dentist (Carolina, I think), was absolutely lovely and took real care that I was comfortable throughout. She was very careful with the cleaning instruments and having warned her about a sensitive spot in the beginning, she took extra care around that area. It felt like she gave me a really personal service. Overall, I've never been so pleased with a trip to the dentist and have been telling all my friends since!

The only thing I could say that would improve the experience is that it would be good if there were water available in the waiting room. You know how if you're slightly nervous beforehand you get the old dry mouth.
Other than that, well worth the money and I'll be looking out for another deal so that I can go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Pros: super duper hygenist who gave an amazingly thorough clean and loads of advice. Seemed to really care too, not like the car crash groupon experiences when the business is overwhelmed.

Cons: being in central london its 'cozy'.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
After some initial difficulties with an inexperienced dentist, I had my treatment with the lovely Karolina who put me at ease and rectified the problems with the bleaching tray that hadn't been fitted properly before. So in the end I was happy, although I cannot see that much difference in the whiteness of my teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really good value way to get a hygienist checkup and clean. Was painless and hygienist is actually a dentist.
Is also very convenient as have walk in centres so don't have to wait weeks for an appointment. Have been twice now once to covent garden and once to canary wharf both were really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went in for a teeth cleaning. I paid an extra £15 to upgrade to a diamond polish and it made a real difference. My teeth were really clean and white afterward and the hygeniest was really gentle so it didn't hurt at all. I told her where my teeth were sensitive and she was really careful around those areas. I would defiantely recommend this- in fact I will go again in 6 months even if its not on wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My experience at Smilepod was very satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was very impressed with the decor. My dentist, Chris, was very thorough and gave me the confidence that she was passionate about her job. I paid extra for teeth whitening which I was slightly disappointed with. However, will go back preferably with another Wahanda deal! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was my second visit and the experience wasn't as positive as previously. Perhaps partly because last time I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a diamond polish (which I did) - this time it didn't feel as thorough and I was even left with tiny bits of food stuck between my teeth!
As before, I didn't see a massive difference as my teeth are in a good condition anyway but it was still good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very impressed with the treatment. The dentist really explained how to look after my teeth, problem areas and gave great advice on looking after them in the future. Well worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly, the venue was very central - bang in the middle of Covent Garden, very easy to find.

I got in and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. Only waited about 5 minutes and was taken into the treatment room. I cant say I enjoy visits to the dentists (always a bit scared and nervous) but this wasn't like that at all, my therapist/dentist was called Carolina. She was very gentle and explained everything to me before and during the treatment. It didnt hurt a single bit and it was all very professional. I could really see a difference after the diamond polish (obviously not saying they were as white as paper but I could see the difference in colour).

I would recommend Smilepod Covent Garden and I hope there is another wahanda offer on soon for my next visit in a few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went for teeth cleaning and was very happy with the experience. My hygienist was both very gentle and thorough and I left 40mn later with a much nicer smile. I also had a gum check and was given some easy to follow advice. I highly recommend going to Smile pod.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review