Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

376 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 376 reviews

5 stars 225
4 stars 118
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (320)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (30)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I've been to Smilepod twice now and both times I have been impressed by their advice and professionalism. Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Will definitely go again and would recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a great service and the smilepod covent garden team do a great job. Always impressed and love hte whole concept- so much easier than trying to book a hygienist appointment with my own dentist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment was great value for money - I had a scale and polish which lasted about 40 minutes. My teeth were cleaned thoroughly, although I think the dentist could use the help of a dental nurse. I eould go back again if this offer came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall a decent experience. Although I arrived on time the appointment didn't last the full length on the voucher but the dental hygenist did a good job cleaning my teeth. She was also helpful and told me how I needed to brush better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The first time I went for teeth whitening here was a disaster. First of all the receptionist didn't understand that a Wahanda voucher means the treatment is prepaid. Then the dentist was following step by step instructions as though she had never done the procedure before. She filled my mouth up with cotton wool which was all sticking to my tongue and I couldn't swallow. I told her it was too uncomfortable and she said it was because I had a cold on that day and that I should come back another day. I was really angry as I had organised childcare for the day and it was a complete waste of time and money. The second time I went, I saw the lovely Carolina who has such a friendly and professional attitude, she got the job done and I was out of there in less than an hour with lovely white teeth plus a tray to top up the bleaching at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been at Smilepod Covent Garen in mid-August with a Wahanda Voucher for a teeth clean, and I have to admit that I was very happy with the service and the treatment.

The therapist was really professional and patient, and she answered to all my questions. The premises were sparkling clean and tidy.

Nevertheless, the appointment had not started in the best way: there was a problem with the booking because when I booked the appointment a couple of days earlier, the receptionist who had taken my call had booked me on a date different from the one I wanted to go, but the receptionist at the desk there managed to fit me in that same day, without having me come back on a different date, which would have been quite annoying.

Overall, I was very pleased with experience, and I will be definitely back for another teeth clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for a teeth clean an polish as i had quite a bit of staines. Its a very small place but very friendly and clean.
Treatment was very quick and the dentist was very professional and thorough. Very happy with the results all staines were removed.

Would definately recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a really great tooth cleaning - gentle and skilled dental technician all round great service! Thanks very much and I would certainly go back again. Highly recommend it to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had such a pleasant experience at smilepod covent garden.
Dr. Caroline was very attentive, kind and professional. She made me feel very comfortable and did a fab job!
I'm definitely going back and recommend to everybody I know.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to get an appointment and really happy with my teeth clean and polish. Also received some good information about electric toothbrushes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a Wahanda voucher for Teeth cleaning and polishing. They were very accommodating, able to book me in at a convenient appointment. The treatment was very quick and not painful at all; perhaps slightly uncomfortable. I left with my teeth feeling squeaky clean and my mouth feel fresh. I would go back again if I could afford it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Perfect for a quick shine and polish, straight in and out and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Great central location in Covent Garden too. Would definately recommend to anyone who wants a quick dental treatment to clean up their teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a teeth cleaning session which was great. Staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgable. Ambience and venue was great, really clean and nice to be at. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was due a hygiene appointment anyway, and saw the Wahanda deal which was just round the corner from work at a fraction of the normal price. I can't fault Smilepod - I had a thorough clean and polish in my lunchbreak, the staff were helpful (I was late...), the facilities were clean and nicer than my usual dentist and best of all, the hygienist did not stab me in the gum and then tell me there was "some bleeding" (my usual dentist again...). I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff, central location and good availability of appointments - I would recommend for anyone looking for a clean and polish. X-rays are extra. They have a range of other treatments including invisalign

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
They are offering spot-on hygenist services - as they specialise in oral hygiene (not dentistry) service and polish were very good. great value and really friendly staff, nice and central location so very convenient to reach. Were open on Saturday which was another major plus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went there for a simple clean-up and polish. Although it's a frills free environment, the hygienist was good: calm, patient with my high level of sensitivity. She explained everything as she was working. Although she introduced a number of other services, she didn't push anything.

I would go again for regular clean-ups as their prices are reasonable even without a voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased overall with the treatment I recieved at Smile Pod. I had a hygenist session which was very thorough, my teeth looked and felt so much better when I came out. The hygenist was very pleasant and helpful. I would be tempted to go back there for regular treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place still amazes me when I go (third time now) - I'm not sure I'll ever go back to my regular dentist for a clean and polish again, the dentists here are so thorough and my teeth feel really clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Staff was friendly and cheerful, there was no wait, I ushered in right on time, which was great as I had to pick up my baby. the clean was very good, I was told that I had a cracked filling which I had not notice before, I have a check up every 6 months, I was told that they can repair it and was given some information on the other clinics. I got the impression that she was hard selling the services of those clinics. since Ive had the treatment, I have been having toothache which I never had before, it makes me wonder!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review