Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

351 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 351 reviews

5 stars 211
4 stars 109
3 stars 23
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (297)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice small studio in Covent Garden . Treatment was good and the therapist very professional and friendly, giving me useful advise and diagnosis. Would definitely go back again and recommend it to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great service by friendly staff. We were able to book an appoitnment within a few days of phoning. Teeth felt lovely and clean afterwards. You can pay slightly more for extra whitening in hinds sight i think i should have done that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
THE VENUE WAS GOOD AND EASY TO FIND, CONVENIENT LOCATION. THE TREATMENT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS GOOD AND THE TREATMENT WAS DONE PROFESSIONALLY. aDDITIONAL WHITENING OFFERED AT A VERY LOW COST TOO.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really pleased with the results from my hygiene session. Not only was it not paintful at all (I'm a wuss and expected pain), my teeth were super clean and my dentist had also managed to get off much of the tea staining, so they looked whiter than they have done for ages!
My dentist (Carolina, I think), was absolutely lovely and took real care that I was comfortable throughout. She was very careful with the cleaning instruments and having warned her about a sensitive spot in the beginning, she took extra care around that area. It felt like she gave me a really personal service. Overall, I've never been so pleased with a trip to the dentist and have been telling all my friends since!

The only thing I could say that would improve the experience is that it would be good if there were water available in the waiting room. You know how if you're slightly nervous beforehand you get the old dry mouth.
Other than that, well worth the money and I'll be looking out for another deal so that I can go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Pros: super duper hygenist who gave an amazingly thorough clean and loads of advice. Seemed to really care too, not like the car crash groupon experiences when the business is overwhelmed.

Cons: being in central london its 'cozy'.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
After some initial difficulties with an inexperienced dentist, I had my treatment with the lovely Karolina who put me at ease and rectified the problems with the bleaching tray that hadn't been fitted properly before. So in the end I was happy, although I cannot see that much difference in the whiteness of my teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Really good value way to get a hygienist checkup and clean. Was painless and hygienist is actually a dentist.
Is also very convenient as have walk in centres so don't have to wait weeks for an appointment. Have been twice now once to covent garden and once to canary wharf both were really good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went in for a teeth cleaning. I paid an extra £15 to upgrade to a diamond polish and it made a real difference. My teeth were really clean and white afterward and the hygeniest was really gentle so it didn't hurt at all. I told her where my teeth were sensitive and she was really careful around those areas. I would defiantely recommend this- in fact I will go again in 6 months even if its not on wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My experience at Smilepod was very satisfactory. The staff were friendly and I was very impressed with the decor. My dentist, Chris, was very thorough and gave me the confidence that she was passionate about her job. I paid extra for teeth whitening which I was slightly disappointed with. However, will go back preferably with another Wahanda deal! :-)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This was my second visit and the experience wasn't as positive as previously. Perhaps partly because last time I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to a diamond polish (which I did) - this time it didn't feel as thorough and I was even left with tiny bits of food stuck between my teeth!
As before, I didn't see a massive difference as my teeth are in a good condition anyway but it was still good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very impressed with the treatment. The dentist really explained how to look after my teeth, problem areas and gave great advice on looking after them in the future. Well worth the money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Firstly, the venue was very central - bang in the middle of Covent Garden, very easy to find.

I got in and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist. Only waited about 5 minutes and was taken into the treatment room. I cant say I enjoy visits to the dentists (always a bit scared and nervous) but this wasn't like that at all, my therapist/dentist was called Carolina. She was very gentle and explained everything to me before and during the treatment. It didnt hurt a single bit and it was all very professional. I could really see a difference after the diamond polish (obviously not saying they were as white as paper but I could see the difference in colour).

I would recommend Smilepod Covent Garden and I hope there is another wahanda offer on soon for my next visit in a few months.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went for teeth cleaning and was very happy with the experience. My hygienist was both very gentle and thorough and I left 40mn later with a much nicer smile. I also had a gum check and was given some easy to follow advice. I highly recommend going to Smile pod.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleased with this venue which is in a convenient location. Great staff, very helpful and informative. The treatment was thorough and I was very pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately, I never actually made it to my appointment. After arranging it over email, I turned up on a Friday night to the Covent Garden site and waited. 35mins later the receptionist asked me for my name again and didn't actually have my booking but said I was due at the City site. I was adamant I wouldn't have booked it there as it is not easy for me to get to. Once home, I checked my emails and sure enough I was booked in to the Covent Garden branch. I emailed them to show the email exchanges and was offered another appointment. Unfortunately a work meeting overran so I couldn't make it and by the time I was out of the meeting, it was too late. I understand double bookings occur but I was made to feel as though it was my fault, when in actual fact it wasn't. I will not be visiting again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod is a nice little dentist hidden just off Long Acre. I am in this area all the time and did not know it existed until I discovered Wahanda!!!

My first impression is that the place is very clean and the receptionist was welcoming. I had a check up, clean and polish which I was very satisfied with. I was also advised on which areas of my teeth needed more attention. I would probably only go here when there are offers available as having looked at the price list it was a big past my very small budget!!!

Great place though. Great service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
On arrival staff were attentive and frendly, the coffee that was offered was a welcome diversion to my nervousness. The venue was clean and bright and the dentist was very nice. The advise was detailed and the treatment was gentle and precise. Would definately recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had the Classic clean and polish. Smilepod does not feel like a normal dental surgery, it has a more relaxed atmosphere. Yet at the same time the skill of the dentist who gave me the Classic hygiene was excellent. Most of all they make you feel relaxed and you will leave with a thoroughly clean and polished teeth which is enough to make anyone smile!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely friendly staff. great relaxed atmosphere. nice little surgery. very attentive lady dentist who made me feel very comfortable. best dental experiance i have had. Would and have recommended to friends and family.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I arrived a little early for my appointment, but that was not a problem as advised by the receptionist. The Hygienist was very polite, and came across as very understanding when discussing history. I was very happy with my experience at this location!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review