Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

367 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 367 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 114
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (313)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to get an appointment and really happy with my teeth clean and polish. Also received some good information about electric toothbrushes.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a Wahanda voucher for Teeth cleaning and polishing. They were very accommodating, able to book me in at a convenient appointment. The treatment was very quick and not painful at all; perhaps slightly uncomfortable. I left with my teeth feeling squeaky clean and my mouth feel fresh. I would go back again if I could afford it!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Perfect for a quick shine and polish, straight in and out and staff friendly and knowledgeable. Great central location in Covent Garden too. Would definately recommend to anyone who wants a quick dental treatment to clean up their teeth.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a teeth cleaning session which was great. Staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgable. Ambience and venue was great, really clean and nice to be at. Would definitely recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was due a hygiene appointment anyway, and saw the Wahanda deal which was just round the corner from work at a fraction of the normal price. I can't fault Smilepod - I had a thorough clean and polish in my lunchbreak, the staff were helpful (I was late...), the facilities were clean and nicer than my usual dentist and best of all, the hygienist did not stab me in the gum and then tell me there was "some bleeding" (my usual dentist again...). I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly staff, central location and good availability of appointments - I would recommend for anyone looking for a clean and polish. X-rays are extra. They have a range of other treatments including invisalign

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
They are offering spot-on hygenist services - as they specialise in oral hygiene (not dentistry) service and polish were very good. great value and really friendly staff, nice and central location so very convenient to reach. Were open on Saturday which was another major plus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went there for a simple clean-up and polish. Although it's a frills free environment, the hygienist was good: calm, patient with my high level of sensitivity. She explained everything as she was working. Although she introduced a number of other services, she didn't push anything.

I would go again for regular clean-ups as their prices are reasonable even without a voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was very pleased overall with the treatment I recieved at Smile Pod. I had a hygenist session which was very thorough, my teeth looked and felt so much better when I came out. The hygenist was very pleasant and helpful. I would be tempted to go back there for regular treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This place still amazes me when I go (third time now) - I'm not sure I'll ever go back to my regular dentist for a clean and polish again, the dentists here are so thorough and my teeth feel really clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The Staff was friendly and cheerful, there was no wait, I ushered in right on time, which was great as I had to pick up my baby. the clean was very good, I was told that I had a cracked filling which I had not notice before, I have a check up every 6 months, I was told that they can repair it and was given some information on the other clinics. I got the impression that she was hard selling the services of those clinics. since Ive had the treatment, I have been having toothache which I never had before, it makes me wonder!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Got the job done. Hadn't been to the dentist in years so was worried. The therapist was friendly and didn't pressure me into buying any extras which I appreciated. Maybe a bit quicker than ones I have which I paid full value for but overall, a pleasant experience and would go back again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really impressed. With the deal I purchased I thought it was great value. I had a very deep clean and polish. I commented to my friends that my teeth have never felt so clean. The therapist was really thorough. I have recommended this treatment to many people and I will return for another session soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for a middle of the range teeth clean, polish and gum check with a voucher. Convenient location, a little hidden perhaps but easy enough to find.

Friendly staff, very small space, smallest bathroom I have ever been to. The hygienist listened to my needs etc, the whole process took 15 minutes(?) and I do not think that I had a gum check (not that I was told).

Overall an ok experience, with the voucher value/price, it was ok.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went in for the check up and tooth polish. This is my second visit and I think this place is great. Staff are very knowledgable and obviously take great pride in what they do. I didn't feel rushed and came out with a lovely fresh smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been here before and the dental hygienist was great. Unfortunately I had a different lady this time who frequently caught my gums so causing paind, didn't use the sucker device properly so my mouth was always filling with water and running down my face, and her mobile kept going off every 5 mins! Wholly unimpressive, and I did tell the secretary to make a note on my profile that I did not want that lady if I came again. But she was moving to Scotland anyway!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice small studio in Covent Garden . Treatment was good and the therapist very professional and friendly, giving me useful advise and diagnosis. Would definitely go back again and recommend it to friends

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Great service by friendly staff. We were able to book an appoitnment within a few days of phoning. Teeth felt lovely and clean afterwards. You can pay slightly more for extra whitening in hinds sight i think i should have done that!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
THE VENUE WAS GOOD AND EASY TO FIND, CONVENIENT LOCATION. THE TREATMENT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ATMOSPHERE WAS GOOD AND THE TREATMENT WAS DONE PROFESSIONALLY. aDDITIONAL WHITENING OFFERED AT A VERY LOW COST TOO.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I was really pleased with the results from my hygiene session. Not only was it not paintful at all (I'm a wuss and expected pain), my teeth were super clean and my dentist had also managed to get off much of the tea staining, so they looked whiter than they have done for ages!
My dentist (Carolina, I think), was absolutely lovely and took real care that I was comfortable throughout. She was very careful with the cleaning instruments and having warned her about a sensitive spot in the beginning, she took extra care around that area. It felt like she gave me a really personal service. Overall, I've never been so pleased with a trip to the dentist and have been telling all my friends since!

The only thing I could say that would improve the experience is that it would be good if there were water available in the waiting room. You know how if you're slightly nervous beforehand you get the old dry mouth.
Other than that, well worth the money and I'll be looking out for another deal so that I can go again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review