Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

384 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 384 reviews

5 stars 228
4 stars 122
3 stars 26
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (328)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (30)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great location, really easy to get to. Therapist who cleaned my teeth was really nice and did an amazing job. Very clean and modern facility. Defnitely worth the price for the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I really find Smilepod fantastic. Everyone is really professional and welcoming. Thanks to Wahanda I have been able to book another session in six months and it will be my third visit to Smilepod. There is nothing that could be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had a clean and polish at the Covent Garden venue. The staff were welcoming, professional and very helpful. Good location and clean facilities. I will return next time. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't been to the dentist for about 3 years, purely because I don't trust them - always asking me to spend more and more money when I really don't feel like there is anything wrong with my teeth.

The last time I went, my dentist wanted to charge me £80 to see the hygienist, just for a teeth clean. With my voucher from Wahanda it cost me £50 for a teeth clean AND stain removal. Excellent value for money!

The place was quiet and clean, the staff where extremely friendly and kind - I was a couple of minutes late due to transport and they were very understanding (not something you find on the NHS).

The dental technician who cleaned my teeth was very kind and professional - I was suffering a bit from a cold and thus found it slightly difficult to breath sometimes but she had no issue with pausing every now and again for me.

The cleaning was superb - I had a lot of stains which had accumulated over the past few years from not getting my teeth professionally cleaned and by the time she had finished they had all disappeared - it felt like magic.

She also advised me that there was nothing wrong with my teeth (I could floss more to help my gums - but she was kind advising this) and basically I am definitely going back. I would prefer to pay to go and have my teeth cleaned by them than go to a NHS dentist I do not trust.

If I had one gripe it would have been the initial phone call to book my appointment, which was answered by quite a rude dismissive man, who quickly transferred me to the receptionist, who was far more polite and helpful. Luckily now the company has automatically set me up with an online account where I can book my next appointment, so I'm sure I won't have to come in contact with him again.

Overall extremely happy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Hygienist was very friendly and helpful addressing the issues I mentioned at the start of the session.

Facilities are adequate, although small and basic, and I was asked to step out for a few minutes while the vacuum machine was being 'reset' half way through the treatment.

Overall a good experience, better and easier than a traditional dentist, and I will probably return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod in Covent Garden on a Saturday to get my teeth cleaned and polished. The reception area was small and clean. I had to wait about 5 minutes for my dentist. She was lovely and knowledge. She explained what she was going to do and performed a meticulous clean. Afterwards, she talked me through the aftercare process. I was impressed by the service and would recommend the Covent Garden branch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time I've been to Smilepod and it didn't disappoint. The staff were very professional and reassuring. I would definitely recommend them to a friend and I'll definitely be visiting them again in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Smilepod provides a efficient and thorough dental hygiene session.
The dentist was reassuring and the whole experience was not uncomfortable, more importantly my teeth felt smooth and shiny when I left. The dentist also provided me with some useful tips on maintenance without trying to hard sell me any products. Will definitely visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
New Years Eve was my second time at Smilepod Covent Garden my frst visit being about 18months ago.
Melanie my dentist did an amazing job cleaning and polishing my teeth. She gave me some great tips on how to keep them clean and we discussed the possibility of straightening them with an invisible brace called Invisalign to make them look good and prevent future build up. No one has ever suggested that to me before.

I am now going to persuade Jo my partner to buy me Invisalign for my 30th Birthday :). Off now to a new years eve party with my sparkly teeth. Happy New Year to everyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was quick and efficient! I went on my lunch break and I was seen straight away. Very happy with the results. I would go there again when I need this.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod Covent Garden for a classic clean and check-up. It was much more pleasant than visiting a regular dentist/hygienist. It was also very fast - although the stated treatment time was 30mins, I was in and out in less than 15! My teeth looked and felt clean and were much whiter afterwards. I don't know what they could have done to take up the additional 15mins to make up their stated treatment time - maybe they estimate on the high side? Either way, I was perfectly happy and I've already recommended Smilepod to several friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
An enjoyable visit, relaxing. Staff made me very relaxed and the result was excellent.
I was given lots of tips on dental hygiene.

Receommended for nervous patients as the staff were very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I visited this dental place at a quiet time, so I was not really affected by how small that I found the venue to be. However, if I visited this dental place at a peak time, it would have been a very uncomfortable visit, and not sure how this would work from a health and safety perspective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had the diamond tooth polish which had to be one of the most professional, thorough and dazzling dental treatment I have ever experienced. The location is great, the service from reception to dentist was faultless and the surgery is spotless. My teeth were visibly sparkling when I left, I have good teeth with little staining or plaque but the difference was remarkable and the advice for aftercare incredibly useful.
I wasn't pressured or had any other treatments 'sold' to me when I was there. I was very impressed and will certainly return and look forward to doing so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I enjoyed my experience and would recommend it to anyone for value for money. I was treated by a really friendly and thorough dentist and was able to walk arould and do a bit of shopping too!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall, it was pretty good. But the only thing was that after I bought a 20% off voucher...3 days later, there was a mob deal for 50% off for the same service. slight gutted as I could have saved another 25 pounds last but well... at least it was good and i would go again so i bought the mobdeal to use for next time then,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the Smilepod for a hygienist session. It was a basic treatment and polish and I felt that they wanted to convince you to buy the upgrade on top of the voucher. The staff could have been a bit more friendly and I felt like they wanted to finish the job as quick as possible. After the polish my teeth had a bit of a rough surface for a while. Would not go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My husband and I have been to this branch before for teeth cleaning treatments, and all have been good which is why we returned. The diamond polish treatment, however, was great and we will certainly purchase this treatment again. It was very effective, my teeth have never looked better and what great value. We were both thrilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the High Gloss Diamond Teeth Polish as a Wahanda MOB deal - half price for 42.50. I was very pleased with the treatment for the deal price. Hygienist sessions are typically around that price and the treatment, the venue and the staff went above and beyond the typical cold sterile dentist chair experience Im used to! Im unsure If I would pay the full 85.00, it's a bit on the steep side but I imagine that price is based on the sizeable wallets of the wealthy target market based in it's affluent City Locations. The staff are wonderful. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the therapist was calming, informative and gave my teeth a very thorough but gentle clean. I have fixed brace retainers behind my teeth, which are difficult to clean so I was very impressed with the final result. The dental hygenist gave advice, recommended products and techniques to keep my teeth healthy and explained what she was doing during the 45 min treatment. I do find the dentist chair a bit traumatic, but after months of orthodontic treatment I realise how much the dentist/hygenist makes the difference when they are soothing and calm the nerves really disappear! Would recommened if on MOB deal again! Would def go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the diamond tooth polish through the Wahanda mobdeal. The dentist that carried out the treatment was very friendly and helpful in aftercare advice. The clean was very thorough and the final stage of polish really brought up the whiteness in my teeth. Reception was nice and surgery was bright and clean. Very happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review