Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

367 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 367 reviews

5 stars 220
4 stars 114
3 stars 25
2 stars 5
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (313)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (27)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
My husband and I have been to this branch before for teeth cleaning treatments, and all have been good which is why we returned. The diamond polish treatment, however, was great and we will certainly purchase this treatment again. It was very effective, my teeth have never looked better and what great value. We were both thrilled.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the High Gloss Diamond Teeth Polish as a Wahanda MOB deal - half price for 42.50. I was very pleased with the treatment for the deal price. Hygienist sessions are typically around that price and the treatment, the venue and the staff went above and beyond the typical cold sterile dentist chair experience Im used to! Im unsure If I would pay the full 85.00, it's a bit on the steep side but I imagine that price is based on the sizeable wallets of the wealthy target market based in it's affluent City Locations. The staff are wonderful. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the therapist was calming, informative and gave my teeth a very thorough but gentle clean. I have fixed brace retainers behind my teeth, which are difficult to clean so I was very impressed with the final result. The dental hygenist gave advice, recommended products and techniques to keep my teeth healthy and explained what she was doing during the 45 min treatment. I do find the dentist chair a bit traumatic, but after months of orthodontic treatment I realise how much the dentist/hygenist makes the difference when they are soothing and calm the nerves really disappear! Would recommened if on MOB deal again! Would def go back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the diamond tooth polish through the Wahanda mobdeal. The dentist that carried out the treatment was very friendly and helpful in aftercare advice. The clean was very thorough and the final stage of polish really brought up the whiteness in my teeth. Reception was nice and surgery was bright and clean. Very happy with the results!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I had a great experience at Smilepod Covent Garden, they lady who did my teeth was very friendly; putting me at ease and offering advice. I would definitely recommend it (especially with a money off deal) and I would definitely go again. It worked out cheaper than seeing a dental hygienist at my dentist and was a lot more convenient.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall a good experience. To be honest I've had a better hygienist experience elsewhere but the treatment was efficient and the end results were fine. And as I always do mention the location, that of course was great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I am not the biggest fan of tooth-whitening so I wanted to go to the free consulting. These days people can sell you anything and it seems like a great idea, but something I would do at a later stage I guess. I enjoyed the staff and environment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Had a really good, thorough hygienist appointment in a nice, clean, central location for a fraction of the price I usually pay to my grotty NHS dentist. I've tried a lot of Wahanda mobdeals, and this is the only one so far where I am happy to go back again and again as a full price client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall a good experience. To be honest I've had a better hygienist experience elsewhere (also with wahanda) but the treatment was efficient and the end results were pretty good. It just felt a bit perfunctory.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Didn't get the dentist I wanted, but this one was good, although not quite as thorough and friendly (and gentle) as last time. Nonetheless, on time, professional and a good clean. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for a polish and clean.. hate dentists but it was friendly and very quick and a good result.
Easy to find location and easy to book.
It took less than 30 mins with no lectures!!




Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was fine, didn't really see a difference really as my teeth were in better condition than I excepted.

But had a good clean and great advise from the therapist.

Recommended and does not hurt at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I've been to Smilepod twice now and both times I have been impressed by their advice and professionalism. Very efficient, friendly and helpful. Will definitely go again and would recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
This is a great service and the smilepod covent garden team do a great job. Always impressed and love hte whole concept- so much easier than trying to book a hygienist appointment with my own dentist!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The treatment was great value for money - I had a scale and polish which lasted about 40 minutes. My teeth were cleaned thoroughly, although I think the dentist could use the help of a dental nurse. I eould go back again if this offer came up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Overall a decent experience. Although I arrived on time the appointment didn't last the full length on the voucher but the dental hygenist did a good job cleaning my teeth. She was also helpful and told me how I needed to brush better

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
The first time I went for teeth whitening here was a disaster. First of all the receptionist didn't understand that a Wahanda voucher means the treatment is prepaid. Then the dentist was following step by step instructions as though she had never done the procedure before. She filled my mouth up with cotton wool which was all sticking to my tongue and I couldn't swallow. I told her it was too uncomfortable and she said it was because I had a cold on that day and that I should come back another day. I was really angry as I had organised childcare for the day and it was a complete waste of time and money. The second time I went, I saw the lovely Carolina who has such a friendly and professional attitude, she got the job done and I was out of there in less than an hour with lovely white teeth plus a tray to top up the bleaching at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
I have been at Smilepod Covent Garen in mid-August with a Wahanda Voucher for a teeth clean, and I have to admit that I was very happy with the service and the treatment.

The therapist was really professional and patient, and she answered to all my questions. The premises were sparkling clean and tidy.

Nevertheless, the appointment had not started in the best way: there was a problem with the booking because when I booked the appointment a couple of days earlier, the receptionist who had taken my call had booked me on a date different from the one I wanted to go, but the receptionist at the desk there managed to fit me in that same day, without having me come back on a different date, which would have been quite annoying.

Overall, I was very pleased with experience, and I will be definitely back for another teeth clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
Went for a teeth clean an polish as i had quite a bit of staines. Its a very small place but very friendly and clean.
Treatment was very quick and the dentist was very professional and thorough. Very happy with the results all staines were removed.

Would definately recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2011
Posted 3 years ago
It was a really great tooth cleaning - gentle and skilled dental technician all round great service! Thanks very much and I would certainly go back again. Highly recommend it to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
I had such a pleasant experience at smilepod covent garden.
Dr. Caroline was very attentive, kind and professional. She made me feel very comfortable and did a fab job!
I'm definitely going back and recommend to everybody I know.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review