Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

400 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Covent Garden (Off Long Acre)
23 Rose Street,
(off Long Acre and next to Stanfords Book Shop), London, WC2E 9EA
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 400 reviews

5 stars 235
4 stars 128
3 stars 27
2 stars 7
1 star 3
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (15)
  • Cosmetic Injectables (3)
  • Dental Treatments (342)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (31)
  • Teeth Whitening (34)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I have visited the Covent Garden salon for teeth higiene, clean and polish.Small cosy salon and very friendly staff with proffesional approach.Good service and the results.I would recommed for anyone who wants a nice smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I was late for my appointment but the receptionist gave me a chance and notified the hygienist who was kind enough to postpone her break and do a full session for me. I was and still am extremely grateful to them. The hygienist did a very good and thorough job and my teeth felt very clean afterwards. I recommend this clinic for all those who would like to have a hygiene session!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
It was the first time i visited smile pod shops,i was so impressed with the service i received,from the receptionist to my therapist. i had an amazing teeth clean ,my experience was tip top, thankyou,very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Super friendly staff and great location, very efficient and punctual service. The dental hygienist took great care to thoroughly clean my teeth and give me excellent advice. Would recommend to anyone wanting a thorough but quick deep clean. My teeth look much whiter too, which is an added bonus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to the covent garden branch for a classic hygiene.. the place is small but cozy and clean. the therapist seemed professional and receptionist was friendly. I liked the job, my teeth felt very smooth afterwards, but the session was only 30 min, and she seemed to rush through it. But overall, quite recommendable!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Really pleased with the service I received. Great value you for money and very convenient. Would recommend to anyone wanting an affordable and comfortable experience. I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were very polite and did not kick up a fuss that i was 5 minutes late due to train delays.
I went for a clean and polish after a few years of neglect, so i was very happy with the outcome . The dentist was very thorugh and gave good advice re upkeep.
Will definately be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
This is in a convenient location and it is modern. I received a clean and a polish which I was very thorough and i was extremely happy when i left. It is a very good price with this offer too. I would definately go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
After years of paying £60 for a 10 minute cursory clean from my usual dentist in his grotty basement, I have now discovered the wondrous Smilepod. The premises are bright and clean, and the treatment itself is very thorough. My mouth felt ultra-fresh after and my teeth felt smooth and polished for days. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I went to Smilepod Covent Garden for the classic teeth cleaning. The clinic was easy to find, located in a convenient area near to Covent Garden tube station. The staff were friendly and helpful and the therapist I saw was knowledgeable and efficient. My session started on time, and took about 20 minutes. I was very happy with the results - I'd visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 3 years ago
Really good treatment - i went with my girlfriend she had the de-scale and i had regular clean. It is always difficult having to book appointments weeks in advance for the regular dentist which is what i love about smilepod as you dont have to be so organised. Really good value for money as well. Thanks guys.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Went with my partner this time round, previously went myself as per previous review. As this place (smile pod convenet garden) was very good so I recommended. Very good value with the wahanda spotlight deal

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very Good Service. My current doctor is very attentive and does an excellent job. Very happy with the services at smile pod convent garden and certainly will be going again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Went in mid-March for a Classic Scale and Polish. The place is nice and functional, and the receptionists friendly. What was outstanding though was the dentist who performed the scale and polish. I can only recommend Dr. Danai Voutyra: she is professional, gentle, and very polite (pretty important when someone digs around in your mouth). I came out with a very thorough clean, which was also visible (teeth noticeably brighter). Now, a footnote: I am obsessive about dental hygiene and normally have a clean done every 3-4 months (yes, I know...). This means I have been to a lot of places, and few have been as pleasant as this one - mainly because of the dentist, and because they use ultrasonic scaling rather than the horrid (!) old-school scraping. I would really recommend this place as it's convenient, professional, and clearly has excellent dentists. With a Wahanda voucher it's definitely very decent value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service. Friendly staff and my hygienist was great.Gave lots of advice on how to maintain teeth and recommended good products. Teeth felt very good afterwards. Will go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Went to Smilepod this week for a clean. The venue is small but nice and clean. The Dentist was very friendly and informative.
It took about 30mins, not painful at all and all stains removed and the staff are really nice.
Would recommend to all, very happy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
Great location, really easy to get to. Therapist who cleaned my teeth was really nice and did an amazing job. Very clean and modern facility. Defnitely worth the price for the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I really find Smilepod fantastic. Everyone is really professional and welcoming. Thanks to Wahanda I have been able to book another session in six months and it will be my third visit to Smilepod. There is nothing that could be better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I had a clean and polish at the Covent Garden venue. The staff were welcoming, professional and very helpful. Good location and clean facilities. I will return next time. Thanks

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2012
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't been to the dentist for about 3 years, purely because I don't trust them - always asking me to spend more and more money when I really don't feel like there is anything wrong with my teeth.

The last time I went, my dentist wanted to charge me £80 to see the hygienist, just for a teeth clean. With my voucher from Wahanda it cost me £50 for a teeth clean AND stain removal. Excellent value for money!

The place was quiet and clean, the staff where extremely friendly and kind - I was a couple of minutes late due to transport and they were very understanding (not something you find on the NHS).

The dental technician who cleaned my teeth was very kind and professional - I was suffering a bit from a cold and thus found it slightly difficult to breath sometimes but she had no issue with pausing every now and again for me.

The cleaning was superb - I had a lot of stains which had accumulated over the past few years from not getting my teeth professionally cleaned and by the time she had finished they had all disappeared - it felt like magic.

She also advised me that there was nothing wrong with my teeth (I could floss more to help my gums - but she was kind advising this) and basically I am definitely going back. I would prefer to pay to go and have my teeth cleaned by them than go to a NHS dentist I do not trust.

If I had one gripe it would have been the initial phone call to book my appointment, which was answered by quite a rude dismissive man, who quickly transferred me to the receptionist, who was far more polite and helpful. Luckily now the company has automatically set me up with an online account where I can book my next appointment, so I'm sure I won't have to come in contact with him again.

Overall extremely happy and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review