Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

111 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Bank (Nr. Leadenhall Mkt)
Smilepod Bank (Nr. Leadenhall Mkt)
18-20 Cullum Street,
(Nr Leadenhall Market), London, EC3M 7JJ
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Bank (Nr. Leadenhall Mkt)
18-20 Cullum Street,
(Nr Leadenhall Market), London, EC3M 7JJ
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Dental Spa in Bank
Tagged as: Dental Spa
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 111 reviews

5 stars 50
4 stars 54
3 stars 4
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (5)
  • Dental Treatments (75)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (24)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had High Gloss Diamond Polish at Smilepod Bank and awarded it 5 ***** stars. I'm happy with the results I will come back to Smilepod Bank again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
High Gloss Diamond Polish gave great and immediate results. The sandblasting was a little uncomfortable, but worth it. Would return.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Since my last visit to the Bank studio, the pods have been turned into self-contained rooms, which is much better. I saw Dr Vera da Silva, who was perhaps the kindest, gentlest and most empathic dentist I've seen. My history with dentistry is a difficult one, and she used her personal experience to help me make changes that I am very resistive of. The clean was thorough and gentle, and the advice very appropriate. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The guy on reception was very welcoming and chatty, the dentist was lovely - made me feel at ease straight away. Quite expensive for a half hour treatment but not over the top.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and the staff were very friendly. The dentist took great care in the cleaning and gave very helpful advice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
She explained everything really well and gave me lots of good tips on how to look after my teeth. Very friendly too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great place, very friendly helpful staff, great thorough teeth clean, I would go back definitely. Gave me some useful information about keeping my teeth healthy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant service! Very nice staff, the hygienist was polite and talked me through every step of the process. I'm very happy with the results, will definitely recommend it to my friends and return for this and other services in the future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
overall a good experience - very easy to book, and handy to be able to book a cleaning near work at short notice, and impressed with Veronica. Recommended.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great place, quick and very friendly. Teeth look great and the dentist was very professional. I will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
it's good service and nice cleaning of my teeth, but they didn't do that great as they advice me to come back on second time, so obviously they haven't cleaned my teeth completely and wish me to come back after a week, but I just want to clean my teeth twice a year, not just left some stains on my teeth and ask me to come back, but overall, it's good service and my teeth is cleaner than before.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
treatment was thorough and on time. The dental hygienist really put me at ease and answered my questions thoroughly. The diamond polish treatment was unpleasant, but the results speak for themselves - my teeth do look much brighter and cleaner. My only reservation is that my gums and cheeks are still quite sore two days on.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Very efficient and professional service. Staff were nice to deal with and the treatment was thorough. Will be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Late starting my treatmt. As I was in my lunch hour I needed to be started on time. This made my treatment a little rushed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I am a nervous patient and everything was perfect for me. The place was clean, the staff friendly and the dentist punctual. She explained everything she was doing and was quick and efficient. I will be going back in six months for a full dental exam. I have no hesitation in recommending Smilepod at Bank.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, very convenient location for me (couple mins walk from work) and Veronica gave my teeth a great clean. Being a qualified dentist and not just a hygienist, she was full of knowledge and advice. I'll definitely go back next time I need to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review