Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

120 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 120 reviews

5 stars 58
4 stars 47
3 stars 11
2 stars 2
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Dental Treatments (67)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (23)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (36)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I come to Smilepod in Canary Wharf bi-annually for a simple clean and polish. The treatment is great - quick and thorough. Highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The service was good, the doctor was attentive to my needs and answered all he questions I asked. Also my teeth whole lot cleaner than they were and the doctor gave more advice on how to keep them clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 4 months ago
nice ambience close to my work so it is very convenient for me, staff is very friendly, I would recommend it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Efficient service, no waiting. The dentist was friendly and gentle, he gave advice and was happy to answer any questions. Really pleased with the treatment (Classic Clean) I received. I would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Dental Examination with Classic Clean & Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I had a The Classic Session. Incl. Teeth Clean and Polish and Gum Check and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 5 months ago
I went for a Classic clean after shamefully not having been to the dentist for a number of years. This has really helped get me back onto the path of looking after my teeth again. It was a half an hour appointment and the dentist really explained everything. It was a little unpleasant at times due to what I needed doing but the result was well worth the discomfort. I would definitely recommend this and it can easily be done in a lunch time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
The lovely receptionist was so kind as to rearrange my appointment after a little confusion with the dates which I really appreciated. The venue itself is clean and stylish and staff are professional, explain procedures well and are happy to answer any questions. Really pleased- thank you!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I booked Classic Clean (30 min) session. Nice reception staff, I had my appointment on time.
Ana was my dentist. I was very pleased with her and her service. The session lasted 30 min as advertised
I would consider booking again via Wahanda voucher.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Great overall experience, very professional staff who offer great advice. I now go toSmilePod more than my own dentist as its convenient and I always walk out with a smile.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I was seen quickly and the process was straightforward. It is a teeth cleaning and polish rather than whitening (but it is advertised as such). I would recommend this treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I have been going to SmilePod in Canary Wharf for several years and am always happy with the result. Would recommend it for sure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I booked high gloss 40 mins. It turned out 25 mins only and the teeth cleaning could have better result should they continue another 15 mins. Staff was very nice and friendly. The appoitment I booked wasnt available so had to reschedule.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went for a cleaning with my boyfriend, Nice quick service, very convenient location, will definitely go again. The dentist who assisted was very nice as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Christina Diaz is a fantastic dentist! She made my teeth sparkling clean. It was the least uncomfortable experience I had.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Very friendly staff. Teeth cleaned, main stain removed but many stain still visible on front teeth, and teeth not whiten as expected still discoloured.
The whole session suppose to be at least 40 mins as advertised but only last for 30 mins. The polish part felt rushed hence the not very white result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
I'm sorry to hear This. If you contact me we can discuss how we can help you option whiter teeth. Mike Smilepod MD

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Iwork in Canary Wharf and went for a general dental cleaning. It is very conveniently located for me and am very satisfied with the service. I would definitely use their services again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I was pretty disappointed with this treatment. To me, "high gloss diamond polish" suggested that there would be a noticeable cosmetic effect - there wasn't. It is basically a scale and polish NOT a whitening treatment. My teeth were well cleaned but there was no evidence of any stain removal. The treatment did not last as long as stated on the voucher. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient.
The dentist was a bit like a robot, sounded like he was reading his dental advice from a script. He didn't seem to notice when I clearly wanted a break or to swallow.
On the whole, thoroughly disappointed, wasted my money. Would be better off sticking to usual check-up. Will make sure I get a proper whitenin treatment elsewhere next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied. Please contact me and I will discuss the right option for you. Mike Smilepod MD

Report as inappropriate