Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

101 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod - Canada Place Shopping Mall, (Nr Waitrose) Canary Wharf
Smilepod (Left at Waitrose at Mall Level),
Canada Place,Canary Wharf, London, E14 5HX
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 101 reviews

5 stars 49
4 stars 38
3 stars 11
2 stars 1
1 star 2
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Dental Treatments (58)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (18)
  • Orthodontics (11)
  • Teeth Whitening (28)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Iwork in Canary Wharf and went for a general dental cleaning. It is very conveniently located for me and am very satisfied with the service. I would definitely use their services again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I was pretty disappointed with this treatment. To me, "high gloss diamond polish" suggested that there would be a noticeable cosmetic effect - there wasn't. It is basically a scale and polish NOT a whitening treatment. My teeth were well cleaned but there was no evidence of any stain removal. The treatment did not last as long as stated on the voucher. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient.
The dentist was a bit like a robot, sounded like he was reading his dental advice from a script. He didn't seem to notice when I clearly wanted a break or to swallow.
On the whole, thoroughly disappointed, wasted my money. Would be better off sticking to usual check-up. Will make sure I get a proper whitenin treatment elsewhere next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

4 months ago
I'm sorry to hear you were not satisfied. Please contact me and I will discuss the right option for you. Mike Smilepod MD

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Not as white as I would have liked. But otherwise excellent friendly service. But I might just go for the classic clean next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I got a cleaning done--overall, good value for money (45pounds for a 30 min cleaning) but I was kept waiting for 10-15 mins and my session only lasted 20 minutes. Staff were friendly and professional but the cleaning felt rushed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I didn't really see much improvement on the whitening aspect of the treatment. However, it felt like a thorough clean of my teeth was done and the setup although on small premises, seemed professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a High-gloss diamond polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Good location which was easy to get to, no long wait to be seen, thorough check and clean with advice given

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a The Classic Session, incl. teeth clean, gum check & polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I have used smile pod for a year now, as usual the level of service is spot on. I will continue using Smile Pod.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The dentist was really friendly and helpful. I am fully satisfied with the dental check and clean. My teeth look a lot better now.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a High-gloss diamond polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Smilepod were extremely helpful and professional - I would definitely use them again. It is also cheaper to book through Wahanda.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Great service....Dentist was very friendly and helpful to give me extra information that I requested...I am definitely going back for another visit...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Very efficient service and happy with the visit, received some good advice. May go back for our dental treatment soon!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Great service. Room was clean. Was given good advice on aftercare. Will be back in 6 months for a follow up.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
good service, friendly staff & nice ambience. Happy with the package in overall. Would recommend this to family & friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly and professional staff. Very happy with my whitening treatment. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
the doctor is excellent and attentive through out the session. she kept asking me if I was ok and telling me that I was doing well. I am very happy with the results

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review