Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

42 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Smilepod Moorgate (Chiswell St.)
Smilepod Moorgate (Chiswell St.)
24 Chiswell Street (Ground Floor),
Moorgate, London, EC1Y 4TY
United Kingdom

Dental Spa

Smilepod Moorgate (Chiswell St.)
24 Chiswell Street (Ground Floor),
Moorgate, London, EC1Y 4TY
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 42 reviews

5 stars 20
4 stars 16
3 stars 6
2 stars 0
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Cosmetic Dental Treatments (3)
  • Dental Treatments (28)
  • Fresh Breath Treatments (8)
  • Teeth Whitening (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The dentist and his assistant are great - professional and patient. Listened to my problem and provided useful advise and tips. Will def visit again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I was sat in that chair for a solid 25mins while the dentist meticulously went at my mouth with a high-compression water jet. I feel like I have new teeth!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Was fine. But staff appeared distracted and trying to cross sell Laser Pod and other products offered. Got the job done but expected a bit more for the price and locations.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a High Gloss Diamond Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I thought it would be scary, going to the dentist, but turns out, it wasn't that bad =D Maybe because I was not feeling well... =P

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Minor issues with the equipment but staff was very friendly and professional Good ambiance and ok value for money. And very quick to book an appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Next time I'll just book the basic cleaning option instead of the diamond one. I think it's just the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a The Classic Session, Incl. Teeth Clean, Gum Check & Teeth Polish and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Hygienist treatment was done by a dentist. It was carried out effectively and carefully, gums were less sore then the times I've done similar treatments with other hygienists.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Perfectly happy with the service, no complaints what so ever. This was the second time I went, and will go again every 6 months. Great value for money, especially with the Wahanda discount

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2014
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly staff, who weren't pushy at all. the dentist was very kind and professional. definitely felt the difference after the classic clean, and will stick with smilepod for future dental cleans and treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I've had a polish and clean from Smilepod twice before so this Wahanda offer was a perfect discount. I feel I got slightly less treatment time than if I'd paid full price (treatment stated it was 30 mins but I was done and out within about 24mins), the dental practitioner did everything in one go without giving me a breather!
I would definitely do it again given the good price discount though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, professional and efficient service in a clean, friendly environment. At £48 the Platinum teeth cleaning product is economical and at 30 minutes also fairly efficient and can be done in a lunch break.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Posted 1 year ago
I had the classic clean which took half an hour. My dentist was very thorough with the clean and the polish. It was a little painful at times, but I have sensitive teeth so always find that. She was considerate though and kept asking if I was ok/needed a break/needed the intensity turned down.

The day after and my teth look great - clean and shiny. I would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
Good environment, was slightly annoyed I was made to wait even when there wasn't a crowd.
The dentist was very professional and it was the first time I had a scaling that didn't keep hurting!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2013
Posted 1 year ago
I had the Classic dental hygiene treatment. My dentist uses a tried and trusted combination of modern technology and the tried and trusted and essential technique manually scraping out any calculus that still remains. It's the only way to clean teeth and I am pleased to find somewhere in London that still does the job properly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2013
Posted 2 years ago
I've used Smilepod a number of times and they are always convenient to get an appointment at. I've tried the canary wharf, the moorgate and the covent garden branch and they are all good. With the voucher the valude for money is good for a half hour clean.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2013
Posted 2 years ago
Despite being rescheduled a couple of times the overall experience there was very thorough and freindly. The hygienist did a great job on my pegs :D. I would definately recommend these guys.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review