Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

175 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 175 reviews

5 stars 111
4 stars 46
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (25)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (29)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (21)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (128)
  • Ombre (7)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Slawek killed my bob. Now I have sort of hanging chunks different length.
The haircut took him more than 1 hour. I had short hair before visit too.

I never write reviews on things, but here I am very disappointed.

£30 waisted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and intensive mask glass of wine and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Enjoyed my experience here, I liked Slawek very much, he made it a memorable time. Haircut and blow dry fine. Have had better, but have definitely had worse. Value for money was very good. Would perhaps go back but it really did take an hour and a half, as stated, which was quite a long time just for a cut and blow dry for me. I'm normally less than an hour.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The cut I got was lovely and really nicely done, the colouring however wasn't what I was after at all, even though I took in pictures of what it was I wanted. I talked to them about it and I got it redone, which turned out much better and a lot closer to what I was after and they handled the whole situation with complete professionalism and I cannot fault them on that. Overall in the end I was very happy.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Slawek was v nice and was committed to trying to aim for the look I asked for, but I came out with a colour that doesn't look as I requested.
A bit disappointing... Doesn't look bad, just not what I wanted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
So so happy! Great cut on my difficult hair. Slawek is hilarious and kept me well entertained! Also very quick! Will definitely return

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and intensive mask glass of wine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a wash, cut and blowdry. Slawek was lovely, he listened to what I wanted and the cut was perfect. Looking forward to going back already :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really good haircut and good price. The salon's in a good location just off brick lane. Slawek is really friendly and funny and the other staff members were also really nice.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek is great, lovely and friendly, I had a great time at the salon. He listened to what I want and made some professional suggestions, which I really appreciated. The place is nice and tidy, good background music. I will be going back to get a bob soon :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and intensive mask glass of wine and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience. Slawek was a great guy. He took a lot of care over my cut and I'm very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
The haircut was not as good as last time but a good hair cut nonetheless, the main problem I had was that my hair was straightened, I don't normally straighten my hair and I don't own straighteners so it was a bit strange to have that be an integral part of the haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I had my roots bleached and a platinum toner applied, and a cut and style on my shirt hair. Slawek is definitely the guy for it. He got the cut spot on! The only minor issue we had was that the bleach didn't work on my roots as well as it should, so we had to do it twice. The end result was superb though. Just what I wanted, and am definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
wonderful experience. was pressed for time as it was NYE but was by accommodated very sweetly by Slawek. Blowout was wonderful and lasted into wee hours of night =)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a great experience. I am vey happy with my haircut and I definitely recommend Slawek! He was very attentive and super skilled. Friendly and relaxing atmosphere and great location. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Slawek is great - very friendly, always remembers my cut without too much direction, cut is always impeccable. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was third time I came back to Slawek. This time he brushed up on the drastic cut that we have done in my previous visit.
Amount of compliments I had for my new haircut have been endless and are still coming in- after a month and a half since I had my new look.
Slawek is very careful and considerate hairdresser. I always communicate very clearly of what I think I want as well as ask for his advise and listen to the suggestions.
Very talented hairdresser.

Friendly environment and nice venue.

Will be going back.

Julija

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review