Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

163 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 163 reviews

5 stars 103
4 stars 42
3 stars 11
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (28)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (19)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (122)
  • Ombre (5)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience. Slawek was a great guy. He took a lot of care over my cut and I'm very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The haircut was not as good as last time but a good hair cut nonetheless, the main problem I had was that my hair was straightened, I don't normally straighten my hair and I don't own straighteners so it was a bit strange to have that be an integral part of the haircut.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had my roots bleached and a platinum toner applied, and a cut and style on my shirt hair. Slawek is definitely the guy for it. He got the cut spot on! The only minor issue we had was that the bleach didn't work on my roots as well as it should, so we had to do it twice. The end result was superb though. Just what I wanted, and am definitely going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a great experience. I am vey happy with my haircut and I definitely recommend Slawek! He was very attentive and super skilled. Friendly and relaxing atmosphere and great location. Thank you!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 weeks ago
Slawek is great - very friendly, always remembers my cut without too much direction, cut is always impeccable. Would highly recommend. Great value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This was third time I came back to Slawek. This time he brushed up on the drastic cut that we have done in my previous visit.
Amount of compliments I had for my new haircut have been endless and are still coming in- after a month and a half since I had my new look.
Slawek is very careful and considerate hairdresser. I always communicate very clearly of what I think I want as well as ask for his advise and listen to the suggestions.
Very talented hairdresser.

Friendly environment and nice venue.

Will be going back.

Julija

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Usually I'm lucky with all the places I go through Wahanda and trust the reviews people leave. But for this place it was kinda misleading. I think it's the worst haircut I got in my life and I thought I was careful with the place I've chosen. All I asked was to have an oval trim on my long straight hair. I have no layers but just as straight and simple as it could be. But instead I got two different sides not matching in length together and a bit of a cut out on the left side as if someone just took scissors and cut of a piece. I was a bit suspicious when the hairdresser was handling my hair as his hands were shaking and didn't feel self assured but sometimes men just hold women's hair a bit different so I just let it go. But I was wrong. I guess I was too mislead with so many good reviews (which I'm a bit suspicious now) and couldn't believe that a simple trim for straight hair could be such a disaster. I can't see a point going back and having a fight as I believe if the person can't perform a simple cut then there's nothing to talk about. Feeling very disappointed.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
Same happened to me. Hugely disappointed as my hair is completely uneven. I just wanted my hair to be all the same length, a hair cut i assumed would be simple to do. I have been left with random long lengths of hair and will not be returning.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I'm only sad because I've been in London two years and this is the first good haircut I have got. Slawek is attentive and professional. Finally someone who knows what to do with curls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Nice small hairdressers with friendly staff. Very happy with the haircut! The free herbal hair gift was also a bonus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, long hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Slawek did a great job with my hair - he listened to what I wanted, gave me advice on what would suit me, and was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
It was my second time with Slawek.
I went for a drastic cut. All my life I used to have long hair and this time I went for a sharp 80's.
Shaved off both of my sides and back, left a top knot.
I liked what I saw, Slawek done a great job, been very accommodating and helpful. He listened and suggested.
The best part was the next day when everyone at work loved my new look, a manager of the department came over to my desk to compliment, I had an influx of emails from other departments saying they briefly saw me and this is really amazing.

I am chaffed and will be coming back shortly for a trimmer .
I strongly advise Slawek and Guys and Dolls.

Julija

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Best trim I've had in London. Lovely polish guy, swavi. would highly recommend him. My cousin also went it and saw him. She was I over the moon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Another great experience at Guys and Dolls. I am a regular here for beauty treatments so I thought I'd give their new hairdresser, Slawek a go. He's great! He did a great job on my haircut. He listened to what I wanted as well as making alternative suggestions. He was easy to chat to, helping make the whole experience relaxed and friendly.
I can't wait to go back to have my colour done next.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, long hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Super friendly small place, it was just me and the hairdresser in the evening but he's so welcoming. He listens quite well and is clearly a skilled hairdresser

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review