Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.4

154 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.4

Chain rating

Based on 154 reviews

5 stars 99
4 stars 39
3 stars 9
2 stars 3
1 star 4
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (23)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (27)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (14)
  • Hair Consulting (19)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (115)
  • Ombre (4)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I'm only sad because I've been in London two years and this is the first good haircut I have got. Slawek is attentive and professional. Finally someone who knows what to do with curls!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Nice small hairdressers with friendly staff. Very happy with the haircut! The free herbal hair gift was also a bonus.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, long hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry- short hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek did a great job with my hair - he listened to what I wanted, gave me advice on what would suit me, and was very friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It was my second time with Slawek.
I went for a drastic cut. All my life I used to have long hair and this time I went for a sharp 80's.
Shaved off both of my sides and back, left a top knot.
I liked what I saw, Slawek done a great job, been very accommodating and helpful. He listened and suggested.
The best part was the next day when everyone at work loved my new look, a manager of the department came over to my desk to compliment, I had an influx of emails from other departments saying they briefly saw me and this is really amazing.

I am chaffed and will be coming back shortly for a trimmer .
I strongly advise Slawek and Guys and Dolls.

Julija

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Best trim I've had in London. Lovely polish guy, swavi. would highly recommend him. My cousin also went it and saw him. She was I over the moon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Another great experience at Guys and Dolls. I am a regular here for beauty treatments so I thought I'd give their new hairdresser, Slawek a go. He's great! He did a great job on my haircut. He listened to what I wanted as well as making alternative suggestions. He was easy to chat to, helping make the whole experience relaxed and friendly.
I can't wait to go back to have my colour done next.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut and Blow Dry, long hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Super friendly small place, it was just me and the hairdresser in the evening but he's so welcoming. He listens quite well and is clearly a skilled hairdresser

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek made sure I felt comfortable and my cut was just what I wanted. I would recommend him to anyone. I will be booking another appointment here next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek is such a lovely person. He tries to understand what you want and give you the haircut you want. I didn't get the blowdry I wanted but it was equally as good. Worth a visit!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek did a really good job. I wasn't sure about the colour I wanted, he helped me to choose and I love it. I highly recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek was so lovely and attentive. I went in with about 20 pictures to show him what I was thinking and he really nailed it and was just a delight to be around. The other staff were really friendly as well. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely loved my haircut - he got it spot on on the first visit which is very rare indeed! - and Slawek was lots of fun to chat to whilst getting my hair done. Would highly recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Slawek was lovely and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable, happy with my hair cut - would definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and glass of wine and herbal gift and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review