Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.5

194 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom

Hair Salon

Slawek in Guys and Dolls Parlour
18 Cheshire Street,
Shoreditch London, E2 6EH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.5

Chain rating

Based on 194 reviews

5 stars 124
4 stars 50
3 stars 12
2 stars 3
1 star 5
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Blow Dry (26)
  • Brazilian Blow Dry Keratin Treatment (2)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (32)
  • Hair Conditioning and Scalp Treatments (15)
  • Hair Consulting (23)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (137)
  • Ombre (8)
  • Permanent Waves (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I was very pleased with my hair cut and herbal scalp treatement from Slawek. He was very friendly, skilled, and attentive to what I wanted. I definitely trusted him with my hair and am pleased with the results. Was also impressed with the herbs and ritual for putting them on my scalp - and results are great, very soft!! I also really liked the ambiance of the salon, small but stylish. Will be returning

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Everything perfect. Good ambience and service, nice staff, cleanliness and value. I will definitely come back in the near future.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
slawek is a great hairdresser. I'm so pleased with the colour and cut of my hair. He really took the time to check exactly what I wanted and did a really good job. He is also hilarious and so easy to talk to. Will definitely be a regular with slawek from now on!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Handy location for a lunch break from work. Slawek was really friendly. Had to knock on arrival which seemed strange but apart from that, was a relaxing experience with a glass of wine and a takeaway gift!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Slawek is adorable.
I love my new hair cut, i feel like a new woman.
It was a magical moment, i recommend to anyone!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Not quite sure what the special gift I was meant to receive was, but the reason it is five stars even though the place itself was average is because it was a great hair cut and I was really happy with it! Slawek was lovely and I will definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Second time I've been to Slawek now and he's just great. Great haircut and he's so welcoming and fun to talk to! Salon is in a great location too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
Really lovely hair cut, pleasant experience, glass of wine (with a hair cut, who knew?) fab blow dry and hair care gift at end. Chatted a lot- really interesting conversations. Highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Gents Cut and Wash and glass of wine and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Slawek was an absolutely lovely, interesting and very gentle hairdresser, however, I was left with a ton of hair products in my hair that I had to wash out as my hair was sticky - not the finish you want after hairdressers. Good cut though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
A sweet little venue! Slawek was wonderful and understood what I was going for. I wish a bit more had been trimmed off but perhaps it was because I said I wanted to keep it as long as possible le :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Worked hard to get the colour right, with 3 attempts overall but there isn't much colour change - to the point where a friend asked if I was still planning to get an ombré done. It may just be that my hair is hard to dye though! Nice salon and lovely people though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service, and friendly atmosphere. Would definitely go back. Had cut and colour and fabulous hair after! Slawek is very friendly and chatty too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Guys and Dolls Parlour is a nice venue just off Brick Lane, specialising in nails and the like. Slawek is the only hair dresser in there. He was friendly and did a good job on my hair. The large glass of wine was also very much appreciated! I would go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service & atmosphere. Very skilled hairdresser with bubbly personality. Good value for money & gorgeous products used! Will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot fault this salon! I was welcomed through the doors and then I met Slava. I did not stop smiling through the cut as he entertained me by talking about life in London. I was smiling even more when i saw the shape he'd cut into my dull, lifeless hair. I have just had hair extensions removed and this has given me confidence.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 5 months ago
Really pleased with my cut! Slawek was fun, professional and styled my hair brilliantly - and the glass of wine was a nice touch! Will definitely be returning!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I come for a regular haircut as Slavek knows the EXACT way I want it. And I'm telling you: I'm fussy! I am fighting with some hair loss issues. Slavek introduced me to the dermaroller thing. Painful as hell but it's well worth it. I've just come back from a holiday seeing friends and family abroad and they commented on my hair. It's less thin (God, please let it be for a long time!) and looks alright. Make sure you speak to Slavek about your preferences beforehand because he will give you exactly what you want. and sometimes it may not be what you need. So talk to him and listen to advice. There are some smart-know-it-all people who ask for stuff that doesn't fit them. Anyway, highly recommended and I've been a regular for years!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
Slawek killed my bob. Now I have sort of hanging chunks different length.
The haircut took him more than 1 hour. I had short hair before visit too.

I never write reviews on things, but here I am very disappointed.

£30 waisted.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Wash, cut and blow dry, medium hair and intensive mask glass of wine and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review