Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

250 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
4 Campden Hill Road,
W8 7DU
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
4 Campden Hill Road,
W8 7DU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 250 reviews

5 stars 163
4 stars 71
3 stars 14
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (2)
  • No Needle Mesotherapy (7)
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (3)
  • Dermaplaning (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (11)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (11)
  • HD Brows (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (187)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (6)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Thread Vein Treatment (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had microdermabrasion and it went well. Only thing was she theast didn't explain to me about aftercare such as staying out of the sun which luckily I already knew. Music was more like club music so not overly relaxing but still a nice treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Best micro dermabrasion in town bar none! I wont go to any one else for this treatment now.. Ramute is the best!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Not the worst but not the best microdermabrasion I have had... I was not made to feel overly at ease when I was told I didn't need to take my shoes off. The cleanse was very thorough but thereafter things went downhill. After one side of my face was micro'd and a couple of extractions, the therapist was about the do the final cleanse and I had to remind her that I still had one half of my face still to be done. This was then done very quickly and not very effectively. I was pleased to then receive a mask for 5-10mins but all the while the therapist was tapping away on the computer (in the room) again, not very relaxing. Sadly I t felt to me like to me like getting the treatment done in the allotted time was more important than the results achieved.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
I am sorry you have felt this way about your treatment by I would like to reply to your comments.
Removing shoes, I asked if you want you can leave your shoes on. I left the decision to the client. I never forced the client to remove or not remove shoes.
Treatment coverage, after thorough facial examination through magnify glass I carried out custom treatments dependent on clients skin needs. I did not give equal time to both sides of the face because one side required more attention than the other. Any client may therefore see this as unequal but know that this is the correct professional decision based on your skin needs after examination.
Computer use, when a client has a mask on I am updating their clients record with is just the few clicks with the mouse. Normally there is ambient background music playing, but unfortunately the music stopped at the time I stated to update the clients record. I am therefore sorry for the distraction caused an is not way intentional.
About concentrating on timing, not results I would kindly like to mention that the extraction treatment was not part of microdermabrasion and was complimentary. Client should see that we take pride in our results that is why we provided complimentary extras. My microdermabrasion is not just a general two or three time passes with a diamond head over the face but is much more concentrated and thorough cleaning congested areas and removing dead skin. I get the impression that the client sees my technique is incorrect and therefore the treatment does not meet her expectation. The client is therefore talking how the treatment was performed and not about after skin session which the skin was left unclean. I believe every therapist has there own unique techniques which is based on years of professional experience.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a great experience at skin life and would thoroughly recommend to others. My face felt smoother and clearer immediately and I didn't end up too red like what has happened with some other salons

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic treatment and service. I've had microderm before but this time was a lot better. Very knowledgeable staff, were able to explain my skin type to me and show me with a UV light. Excellent, smooth results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had the microdermabrasion and my skin felt smooth and refined, smooth and wonderfully refreshed. I would heartily recommend this to anyone

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Loved it the staff was friendly and the treatment itself was extremely good. Will definitely be going back again soon .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
went for micro dermabrasion. very nice treatment, lots of serums applied afterwards which I liked. clean salon, polite therapist, good value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I've been here a few times, really enjoyed my visits. All good, I would highly recommend to anyone interested in microdermabrasion.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Ramute is just amazing. She is professional and knows everything about skin and what the skin needs. I She is the best value in town. I can't rave enough about her.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Ramute is a very knowledgeable beautician, I truly recommend her treatments. Great location, reasonable price. I'll be back soon for another treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I have been a couple of times for microdermabrasion here. Great value for money and I have been really impressed with the results. Thorough initial skin consultation, the microdermabrasion has been effective but not too harsh on my skin and the mask used afterwards is very calming to my skin. Will continue to go back here!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
It was my first time having microdermabrasion here and i was really impressed. the beautician explained everything to me and made me feel very comfortable, and recommended future care of my skin. Would recommend to friends.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This is my third time at the place. It s convenient and easy to get to. The therapist is knowledgeable and helpful. Microdermabrasion treatment is nice and leaves the face smooth. Recommended

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Clinic was very clean, Therapist was honest with suggesting the correct products. Good value for money. Overall Happy with the experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The lady who gave me the treatment was great and offered plenty of advice about my skin. The treatment itself seemed to work as my skin seems alot brighter!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I booked microdermabrasion with mesotherapy, however, after the consultation with a therapist, she suggested a different treatment that I went for (at the same price). She was very knowledgeable, gave me lots of tips and suggestions about how to improve my skin condition. She also suggested products that she used during the treatment, and I bought one. I was extremely pleased with the treatment and results and will definitely come back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Marvellous as always ! I will only let Ramute loose on my skin she's the best microdermabrasion in town bar none.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a quick but effective microdermabrasion treatment. The therapist is very knowledgeable and thorough. Skin feels an looks great today! Would recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review