Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.6

269 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
4 Campden Hill Road,
W8 7DU
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop
4 Campden Hill Road,
W8 7DU
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Skin Life Aesthetic Clinic at Tanning Shop   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.6

Chain rating

Based on 269 reviews

5 stars 173
4 stars 77
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 0
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (6)
  • No Needle Mesotherapy (7)
  • Face
  • Chemical Skin Peel (3)
  • Dermaplaning (1)
  • Eye Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (13)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Face Lift - Nonsurgical (2)
  • Facials (11)
  • HD Brows (3)
  • Microdermabrasion (199)
  • Hair removal
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (6)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Thread Vein Treatment (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great treatment which left my skin glowing and in great condition. It felt really relaxing and was a great value service too. Thoroughly recommend this to any readers on Wahanda

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I like Ramut's microdermabrasion and think she is really a good, caring and knowledgable therapist. However I feel disappointed after this last session as a) she was running late with the previous customer and started my session 8 minutes after my appt time (but did not finish late to make up for it) so I only got about 20 min instead of 30
b) after 5 min of microdermabrasion, she decided to do a mask instead without consulting with me first. My skin did not react very well to this acid mask and I was red for a few days. I really wanted a microdermabrasion and paid for one so I felt I should have insisted on one. Probably my fault for not objecting harder! Still, I would happily go back to Ramut but I would make sure that next time I get what I booked and paid for!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

1 month ago
I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have had. I have to comment that your treatment was carried out on time. Skin Life’s policy never performs partial treatments. All client treatments are complete. I can confirm that your treatment was on time and completed fully to 30 mins. Skin Life’s policy ensures that if any booking times become overlapped from another client we will extend their treatment time for any overlap times. It is possible that this may occur but Skin Life will alway give the client their full time. Skin Life will always notify the client if any overlap has occurred and inform them of this.

The Microdermabrasion includes as part of the treatment a mask and several serums. We use an advanced mask which primarily removes dead skin and leaves your skin silky and stimulated. Since every skin sensitivity varies, this mask should not have any readiness after 15 mins. It is unusual for you to have readiness for the duration you mentioned. Clients should always contact us for any reason or concern with the treatment. Skin Life loves feedback and will always ensure we help our clients.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was a good treatment, all my blackheads was removed and skin felt softer. This was my first treatment I need much more to see the benefits.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and Mesotherapy and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I did microdermabrasion for the first time and very satisfied with the result and the process as well. My face looks smooth, clean and fresh after that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion Treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very good practitioner who explained the procedure, made me deep comfortable. The place was not far off from kensington which is a good location.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Staff, atmosphere ok but the treatment not! It was too deep or strong in my opinion.. I do microdermabrasion regularly, effects are amazing- bright skin less spots flawless skin. This time I was so disappointed. My skin was itchy red on the cheeks and very dry . It's more than week already. Hope it will be fine soon ;/

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

2 months ago
I am sorry to hear that. It is unusual to have this reaction which is continues for more than a week. This could be skin has some other problems relating to internal health. Skin can change in a few hours, for some people this can cause stress. Also this can be some type of allergic reaction which would shows symptoms such as the skin feeling itchy. If possible please can you contact me and I will carry out a skin analysis and let you know after this is done.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Another great treatment at SL. Professionally administered and felt very well advised throughout the procedure.
This time I had 1-hour dermapen session and also bought a very nice atural mask to help with the healing process.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing microdermabrasion facial. Really professional and highly trained. This was my second time and you really see the results. She recommends some great products to us for your skin type too. I highly recommend!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Skin Life for a microdermoabrasion session having had this treatment several times before in other places.
I am very satisfied with the outcome of the treatment and the thoroughness of the theraphist. I am definitely going back for more treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Eyelashes look much better. Dye was applied efficiently and quickly. Both bottom and top ones were done. Venue was fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Eyebrows look much better and dye was applied efficiently. Ramute also shaped them to give a more finished look which was a nice touch.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Fun to have for the day. I found it particularly useful to have someone else choose which pair of lashes would suit me. You get to take home the box and glue so you can reuse them.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Best Hydrafacial I've had without question. I came in today with terribly uneven skin that was breaking out quite badly, an hour late I left looking far more even in skin tone, far more hydrated and the blemishes I had have reduced significantly in redness and size. I can not recommend Ramute at skin life enough. She was lovely, helpful and clearly very knowledgable about her work. Her facial was incredibly thorough and she even added in an extra treatment for me at no extra cost. Highly recommend Skin Life without question and I shall be back very soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 months ago
It's not the first time that I have microdermabrasion there and I am always very happy with the result. I don't have too many skin problems, but my skin afterwards looks healthy and plumped and very hydrated

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
My first experience of microdermabrasion - I will definitely be getting more treatments as I could really see the difference the treatment made. The treatment was great - really comfortable and professional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great microdermabrasion treatment. Ramute is the best therapist I have had doing this treatment. i would definitely recommend to friends/family and I will definitely be visiting again myself.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Thread Vein Treatment and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had microdermabrasion and it went well. Only thing was she theast didn't explain to me about aftercare such as staying out of the sun which luckily I already knew. Music was more like club music so not overly relaxing but still a nice treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review