Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

235 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
Tagged as: Salon

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 235 reviews

5 stars 104
4 stars 80
3 stars 36
2 stars 7
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (21)
  • Hollywood Waxing (53)
  • Men's Shaving (1)
  • Waxing (59)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (25)
  • Swedish Massage (10)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (11)
  • Gel Nails (22)
  • Manicure (21)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (1)
  • Pedicure (6)
  • Two Week Manicure (5)
  • Two Week Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money and staff are always super friendly. Third time here and I will definitely be returning again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 5 days ago
Have been going back to skin and tonic a few times now because it's always great! They are always Clean friendly and speedy

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Not sure I will go back. I had to wait 25 mins to be seen and no one asked me if I was ok or update me that there's a delay. The lady on reception was friendly but it seemed as though she lost track of my appt. It wasn't until another beautician came to the till and was there for about 5 mins. I had to ask her how much longer I'd have to wait and it wasn't until then she realised I was her appt. I got a Brazilian strip wax which had left lots of sticky wax residue on me. Still, it was very cheap but not really to my standard due to waiting 25 mins with no update.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience. Staff were friendly, professional and on time. Service was excellent and the package I bought was excellent value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A lovely pedi as always from Sam. I am a regular customer of this business and recommend it for locals

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
extremely satisfied with the treatment. I am a regular and won't change my salon any time soon. Sam really is a very amazing cosmetician.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This was the best bikini wax I've ever had. An Italian girl carried it out with hot wax that cooled and then was peeled off. No strips&was completely pain free. I've had terrible experiences by the owner of the salon who actually burnt me with the wax (we're talking 1st degree burns) so will ALWAYS ask for the Italian girl and the no strips wax.
It's a no frills cheap salon that gives you what you need at a bargain price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The salon was lovely, clean and well-presented. The staff member doing my wax was a bit new to hot waxing so it took longer than usual but still a good result in the end. Would definitely book here again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Spring Renewal Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely ambiance and professional service for a good price! I have been here a few times now and am never disappointed

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Was more than happy with my result- had shellac nails and pedicure. This salon is definitely worth going to! Will be back soon

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a good visit here and my therapist was very meticulous giving me a fantastic shellac manicure! Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were very friendly and did an excellent job at the leg waxing! Thinking of getting a massage so i'll definitely be going back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Anita is lovely, I will be going again. The facilities could do with a little TLC but they are not in a bad way at all.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect on every level! Mt therapist was very thorough with my Hollywood waxing! This was my third visit and I will book again for next month!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Deluxe Tailor Made Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Despite a double booking they managed to see me anyway.
Wax was great. I booked a hot wax, but had to have a strip wax instead, as the equipment wasn't set up for the hot wax, but great result anyway!
Will def go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Value for money but could have had a friendlier more welcoming atmosphere. Salon was clean and tidy. Service was very quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I received a text confirming my appointment but when I arrived was told I was an hour early? the room wasn't ready I had to ask for a blanket to cover myself. The massage was good I felt relaxed except that part way through my therapist had to leave to answer a customer who was shouting a reception not her fault at all. I regularly use this venue and will continue to do so but will make sure to re confirm my appointment times

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review