Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

185 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
Tagged as: Salon

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 185 reviews

5 stars 80
4 stars 65
3 stars 28
2 stars 5
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (13)
  • Hollywood Waxing (41)
  • Waxing (39)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (23)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (9)
  • Gel Nails (16)
  • Manicure (18)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (3)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value shellac nails from Skin and Tonic. Easy to find on Roman Road and fantastic price - I'll be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It wasn't as good as it used to be... the beautician was really nice but she wasn't thorough and could have done better. There were a lot of small hairs left after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good wax first time I had my underarm waxed was abit nervous but the therapist spoke me threw it and made me feel at ease. Thank you ladies.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Would definitely recommend this salon for all hair and beauty treatments. The girls are very nice and friendly the owner is such a nice lady. I had A lovely massage very relaxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very good waxing treatment the staff are very nice and friendly. Will definitely be going back for all other treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good service in general. However I found some leftover wax that was hard to get off and some stray hairs left over.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived 15 min earlier, but Had to wait 20min extra for my appointment. Anita, who have done my nails was very friendly, but other girls didnt seem to know what they doing, constantly asking for something.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely venue with great range of services available. Friendly staff. The deep tissue massage was great, with a nice relaxing ambience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Staff all very friendly and aim to please customers. Excellent value for money - especially considering how expensive they can be at other places!!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Very beautiful, very nice woman making my nails, following exactly all my wishes. I enjoyed very much the experience, it was stress free and my nails are still perfect even after almost a week! Definitely going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A bit painful but expected after all these years of shaving, just not used to it probably. But overall very satisfied with the service! And great value for money!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a pedicure there and it was very nice. Good service and definitely very good value for money. Nice atmosphere and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice place with friendly staff easy to arrange at convenient times and last minute appointments. Great value for money would definitely go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Quite a nice salon; however, they apparently 'rescheduled' my appointment 10 min before I was due in, so actually ended up waiting for about 45 min. The lady that did my manicure was absolutely lovely but the whole thing was quite rushed, also very limited selection of colours

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Double booked my appointment, i ended up losing 10 mins worth of my treatment, which would've worked out cheaper booking separately anyway! The tools did not look clean and i was cut during the pedicure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible. Bad massage- no hole in the table meant i was craning my neck and it was sore. She sat down for the whole thing?? And i booked a massage with complementary bubbles and chocolate - which i wasn't offered! Bad place, bad staff, bad experience!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The lady who did my wax was really nice and friendly but the result was kind of average. I've been used to better when going to this salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Best waxing service I have ever received, friendly staff and a good price.. Will definitely be going back there :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I've had a Hollywood Waxing treatment with Sam Tollow. The waxing treatment was very quick and painless (I do have a high tolerance for pain though). Sam was really friendly and made me feel very comfortable during the treatment. Best experience I had through wahanda so far.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Pedicure is really good nice smelling products my feet look lovely afterwards, my therapist sam is very easy to talk to and dose a great professional job have already booked my next one

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review