Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

257 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
Tagged as: Salon

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 257 reviews

5 stars 112
4 stars 88
3 stars 38
2 stars 9
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (4)
  • Body Treatments (4)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (13)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (24)
  • Hollywood Waxing (60)
  • Men's Shaving (2)
  • Waxing (65)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (25)
  • Swedish Massage (16)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (11)
  • Gel Nails (26)
  • Manicure (25)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (11)
  • Two Week Manicure (7)
  • Two Week Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A VERY RELAXING TREATMENT PROFESSIONALLY DONE IN A RELAXING ENVIRONMENT WITH A VERY FRIENDLY CHATTY THEREAPIST WILL DEFINATELY BE RETURNING

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deluxe Tailor Made Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good treatments which made me feel relaxed and clean after some stressful times at work. Maybe shouldn't discuss customer issues in front of other clients though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Wax was very good, beautician was lovely. Place was not busy at all, environment and ambience was nice. Overall good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
More attention to privacy and cleanliness would have improved the experience. e.g. disposable covers on the bed between clients and sheets to cover yourself whilst waiting.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good treatment at a great price. However the package was booked for a holiday, one month in advance. Venue rescheduled my treatment to an unsuitable time due to double booking three days before scheduled visit and notified me via email. Would have expected a call to reschedule, and preferably not be rescheduled at all when booked so far in advance.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been going to this salon for months now. I was pleased with my waxing treatmeng as she left no hair. I will defintly recommend this Salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have been a few times now to get my eyebrows waxed here. It is cheap but now always good. This time my eyebrows were waxed and it missed a few hairs so the lady tweeted the rest. Unfortunately she must have got the skin every time because I was left very bruised and scabby after the appointment. I've also had my eyebrows threaded here which also did not get all of the hairs.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing Treatments and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
A really relaxing massage and a facial that left my skin feeling amazing. Would recommend skin and tonic their staff. Will be booking again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I went for a brazilian and came out with a hollywood waxing for a misunderstanding with the staff, they did not charge me extra for this and I am not that bothered at all, will try brazilian next month then! :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great place friendly staff and good value for money. Appointment was changed without checking new time was convenient but overall good service.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Painless waxing! Sam was fab:) it's gonna be my local small salon for sure. Appointment was on time as well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really clean and the girl there mafe me really comfortable did have a long wait as there only seemed to be one oerson working but when it was my turn she gave me her full attention. Would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Anita did a good job but 2 nails came off completely in 7 days. You can never reach them on the phone despite gleaming messages. The cheap price isn't worth it. Anita good but the after care and rookie through is pretty horrific

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The wax was an okay hollywood wax, it wasn't great but okay. It wasn't necessarily a bad experience, it just wasn't the most comfortable that I've had. My main issue was with my therapist, I did not feel comfortable around her at all which I think is very important with a hollywood wax. I wouldn't go there again for a hollywood wax but for any of their other services I think they would be fine.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pedicure and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Tailor Made Pamper Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a really good experience at skin and tonic - really quick waxing! Lovely massage and great staff. I will certainly be going back as it was a great experience for excellent value!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for money and staff are always super friendly. Third time here and I will definitely be returning again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review