Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

154 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
Tagged as: Salon

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 154 reviews

5 stars 63
4 stars 56
3 stars 25
2 stars 3
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Body Wraps (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (11)
  • Hollywood Waxing (33)
  • Waxing (32)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (18)
  • Swedish Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (7)
  • Gel Nails (13)
  • Manicure (17)
  • Pedicure (1)
  • Two Week Manicure (2)
  • Two Week Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited February 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a really wonderful experience, very relaxing and the staff explained what they were doing and why. Will definitely be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I strongly recommend this venue !
I liked the place and the beautician was very friendly , this was my first experience and I will definitely come back in future for more treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 6 days ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This beautician saloon is located in Roman Roa. The beautician that works there is very friendly, talkative and makes you feel confident straight away. It is clean and pleasant.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was my first experience at Skin & Tonic. I liked the ambiance: the rooms are well decorated, lovely, warm, and clear. The staff is extremely friendly and professional (e.g., wearing gloves for waxing). Anita did a wonderful job on my eyebrows, under-arm, and bikini waxing. She was very conscientious and fast. Amazing value for money. I will definitely be back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had a Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really good wax in a clean, nice salon. The beautician was really friendly and made me feel comfortable, great overall

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always have a good experience and the massage from Sam are especially good always sleep well the same night and wake up with refreshed muscles, environment is nice treatment rooms are quiet and comfortable will definitely being going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I booked a Hollywood Waxing at this venue. Upon arrival there was no front of house staff so sat myself waiting for someone to come (I arrived right on time for my booking). After 5mins the therapist came out of the back, greeted me and asked me to wait a couple more minutes. I didn't mind that, yet it seems that the place is understaffed since one therapist was running the whole venue.
The procedure was more painful than usual but i have a high tolerance for pain so it was ok for me. Although, when i came home i noticed couple of bruises (i have no idea how was that possible to happen but it did).
Overall, the therapist was friendly, but the overall experience was so so.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 week ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always come here for waxing, nice modern salon friendly therapist. Only downside is that it its far from the nearest tube station

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really modern salon friendly therapist, waxing is very good value. Only negative is distance from nearest tube station otherwise perfect

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a hollywood hot wax. Very clean, lovely private room. Beautician was very nice, only downside was the wax is the most painful wax I've ever had, and I've had quite a few. Aside from that, she was very thorough and went over areas with strip wax and a tweezer,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Woman was very quick, so it made it less painful. Place was empty though which is a shame as it's a good shop.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
it has been a nice experience. my beautician was nice and I enjoyed my time there. Waxing is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
it has been a nice experience. my beautician was nice and I enjoyed my time there. Waxing is good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 4 weeks ago
The salon has a nice relaxing atmosphere, though it it being done up so there are a few unfinished parts.
Very quick, efficient and pleasant waxing experience.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed my massage very relaxing am definately booking this venue again only 5min from home , would like to be able to book online rather than e voucher though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review