Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

209 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Wahanda gift voucher not accepted

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Bow
Tagged as: Salon

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 209 reviews

5 stars 91
4 stars 73
3 stars 31
2 stars 6
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Body Treatments (1)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (2)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (7)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (1)
  • Brazilian Waxing (17)
  • Hollywood Waxing (48)
  • Waxing (47)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (24)
  • Swedish Massage (7)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (10)
  • Gel Nails (19)
  • Manicure (19)
  • Pedicure (4)
  • Two Week Manicure (4)
  • Two Week Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 weeks ago
I booked in for the deluxe tailor made package but was very disappointed. The woman who performed all of the treatments was absolutely lovely however the fact that the salon was extremely understaffed and had no one at reception meant that she had to continuously leave me to speak to customers during my Brazilian wax. The wax was often left on too long which was extremely painful.
Also due to the lack of staffing she had to tint my eyelashes and perform the wax at the same time which was very uncomfortable.
The Shellac manicure was the worst I have ever had and the nail polish and gel bled way over into my cuticles and nail bed.

The beauty therapist obviously does a better job for other customers when less pressed for time. I would strongly recommend that the salon hire a receptionist full time.
Sadly I will not be returning.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The experience was great! Good service, friendly people. I will defiantly go there again for me next waxing and Hollywood treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had Hollywood and waxing treatment. The staff was really nice n helpfull. The service was quick and I felt comfortable being there for my treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
a lovely treat for my feet they can out refreshed and ready for sandal season a great range of polish colours to choose from and a very nice mint foot mask

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am a regular at this salon I always receive very good service. my therapist sam is very professional and the massage very relaxing

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 week ago
The more I'm going there the more disappointed I get with the results... Honestly I don't think I'll go again. They increased the prices so it's not worth it anymore.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was my first time having this and I thought it was very good. I didn't know what to expect but the massage was excellent and then being wrapped in cling film was certainly different. Unfortunately I didn't lose lots of excess water but I lost approx 0.5cm from my thighs and can see that a course might be quite effective.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Getting a Hollywood wax is never going to be a wonderful experience. This is my usual place to go, it was fine as always. Nothing to complain about.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The therapist was very friendly the whole time and the treatment was over in no timw. A job well done. Will definitely be going back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I've been there and it's still great! Clean salon, friendly staff, good location - all good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nice place and friendly staff. Manuela did my brazilian wax, she was lovely and did a great job. I will probably come back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I am a regular at this salon and always receive great friendly service I really have manicures but am very happy with the outcome lovely soft skin and a great colour on my nails have boked another for a friends wedding later in april

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing extraordinary but staff were quick and efficient and very polite/professional. Great value if you're just in need of some quick treatments without the extras.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff, very nice place. Pamper package is a great deal with lots of flexibility for whatever treatments you're after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had chosen to have the waxing done with hot wax but it was not ready, so it had to be done with strip wax instead. The treatment itself was perfect, but not with what I signed up for initially.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
This is my regular place to go for a Hollywood wax and I am never disappointed. The beautician I had went the extra mile to get rid of all the hairs and even some ingrown hairs. Lovely place and staff.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Inside looked lovely, clean and pretty.
Staff very friendly and welcoming. The experience was overall really good for a first time,

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had holywood waxing as part of the tailor made package and although it was my first one ever, the pain wasn't that bad and I am overall very very satisfied with the result and the experience, so definitely going back there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It's been more than two weeks and my toes still look amazing. It is is well done that nothing has chipper off and looks as spotless as on the first week. Totally recommend this salon for shellac pedicure!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review