Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

4.1

281 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Skin & Tonic
Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom

Salon

Skin & Tonic
604 Roman Road,
London, E3 2RW
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Bow

Skin & Tonic   Last minute & off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments and last minute bookings.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

4.1

Chain rating

Based on 281 reviews

5 stars 125
4 stars 91
3 stars 45
2 stars 10
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (6)
  • Body Treatments (5)
  • Body Wraps (4)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (13)
  • Hair
  • Hair Extensions (2)
  • Hair removal
  • Beard Trimming (2)
  • Brazilian Waxing (27)
  • Hollywood Waxing (67)
  • Men's Shaving (2)
  • Waxing (74)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (26)
  • Swedish Massage (19)
  • Nails
  • Foot Scrub (11)
  • Gel Nails (32)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Paraffin Wax Treatments (2)
  • Pedicure (16)
  • Two Week Manicure (10)
  • Two Week Pedicure (5)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
the service was excellent. I arrived quite early for the appointment but they still managed to let me start early. She did a great job shaping my eyebrows. would come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely salon, friendly staff and a good wax! I'd recommend and will be going back. Very good value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The massage wasn't great. She did not seem to have much technique and just keep repetitively rubbing but with no real skill. Also the room was way too warm.
She started late also and finished at ten to. So really only a 45 minute massage.
The 'bubbles' was no more than lemonade. And I didn't even have a place to enjoy this.
Had to sit on a therapist seat as the two seater sofa had people on it.
Overall not the best massage experience I have ever had but then for the price I paid shouldn't have expected too much.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I have a very nice waxing from here with Anita, she was very nice and the wax was over very quickl. Overall happy with what I received.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
The venue called to cancel the day before my treatment, then called to say it was back on, so I set off as planned. Then, on the day of my appointment, try called to a cancel again, just 40 minutes before my appointment. By this point I had already travelled for an hour and a half I get there. I asked for a refund but this had by yet happened. Let's jut say it wasn't the 30th birthday treat I had intended it to be.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great experience, friendly staff and lovely salon. Would definitely return again another time for the same or a different treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
This is the salon which I usually go to for my waxing treatments (I wouldn't go anywhere else for them) but pre holiday I booked a pamper package and had a forty five minute facial and forty five minute massage and both were super! Lovely staff here also!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Good and fast service! Relaxing massage really did the job and I felt so much better after. Would recommend it to others

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Facial Treatments and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Treatment was fine for the cost. Staff were friendly and salon was quiet and peaceful- lovely after a busy day. Wasn't the neatest of finishes on the polish and was occasionally a bit rough with cuticles. Would use again for when I just want a quick, cheaper polish.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Been going there for a while now. I had full leg wax and everytime I have it done they always make sure that the hair is completely removed. I will recommend this place.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Such a shame! I was really looking forward to this, as a treat to myself while my boyfriend was away - the pamper package, but when I got there I was informed that each of the treatments are just "mini" versions of the real thing. Well, I've never had a manicure or pedicure where my nails haven't been filed to shape before. I don't know what to say... I'd save your money and opt for the "full" version of each treatment, the deluxe pamper package sadly didn't live up to it's name and was a complete waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Deluxe Tailor Made Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
As usual a pleasant experience and professional treatment. Would recommend as the staff are very friendly. Had a nice time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great place, been before and good service as expected. Pedicure itself had various options to tailor to the client's preferences which was great. Would recommend.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Really lovely therapist, very good value for money treatment package. Would recommend and would return to this venue and try other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great wax and super quick as well. On time and not rushed as sometimes happens at salons. Great value for money

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great wax as always really friendly and clean nice staff good locations, my favourite place to go for a wax

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately this was a bit of a disaster. The beautician stood too close to me and the spray was dripping off my face rather than going on in an even mist. She also didn't put any barrier cream on my knees or feet etc. Then to make matters worse the machine broke and dumped a whole lot of liquid on my torso that was running and dripping everywhere. They couldn't fix the machine so then I had to shower so I didn't end up with an extremely streaky tan on random parts of my body. The beautician was nice enough but it was rather frustrating to waste an hour out of work not getting a tan. It was all a bit farcical.

The salon could have been cleaner as it felt a bit grubby in there.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review