Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.8

211 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon

Sister Beauty Centre   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.8

Chain rating

Based on 211 reviews

5 stars 76
4 stars 48
3 stars 58
2 stars 21
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (16)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (3)
  • Waxing (40)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (24)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (28)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (9)
  • Pedicure (35)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Microdermbrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
When I arrived my appointment was delayed by 15mins it was booked for quarter past and then I was taken in at half past.

In total it lasted for 25 mins.

the microdermabrasion itself was very basic, i.e. of a very low level. I have had treatments before in specialised skin clinics thats why i probably saw a huge difference.

If its your first time you may find it better. However if like me you have had many in past of a great standard , i.e. harley street- you will be disappointed.

Staff friendly- clean environment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
the summer package deal was great , we had a really good experience and staff were very friendly and professional. The massage was very good ,Location of the clinic was good and free parking.
Amazing !!!!!!! I loved it :) I am so happy with my treatment ! Everything was perfect and will come back for the same treatment again A star

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had the summer package with a basic manicure, a microdermabrasion facial and a shoulder & neck massage. I was disappointed by all treatments. The manicure started chipping right away, the massage wasn't good and I didn't notice any difference to my face after the facial...

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Microdermbrasion and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Sonia, the beautician really did her best. I would definitely recommend her and the salon. Waxing experience I can say 8/10

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Professional and attentive nail technicians, filing done just as wanted - something which is a rarity at nail salons. A job well done and my go to salon for a really good manicure and pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Nail Care Package and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really great. Nice atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and do a great job. My pedicure has lasted several weeks and was relatively cheap.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Summer Package: 3 treatments from Massage, Facial, Waxing, Nails and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had an appointment at 10am I arrived 5' m earlier but the place was close. the therapist came at 10 to open the salon so I had t wait like 10 minutes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Burnt my face with hot wax. She did the eyebrows well. I blame her managers more as they were exceptionally rude on the phone and probably asked her to use the wax minimally to save money (dirty interior and looks like a failing business). When I politely asked to cancel my other wahanda waxing appointment they were very dismissive. Wahanda not good at responding swiftly either. I'll avoid both at all costs and never use wahanda again. This was my first experience with both and I'm disgusted. Wahanda cannot be bothered to answer my emails of pick up the phone either. I just want a refund for the appointment I have coming up with Sister. I don't trust the staff not to burn me again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

8 months ago
After I check from my staff, they told me that due to your sensitive skin, after waxing your face will be red for few hours, but after few hours it will be back to normal. It does not mean burn. They told you this issue as well before you leave. They also told you do not use any lotion after the treatment. They said when you leave you look very happy with the treatment and said you will come back for your second treatment, but I don not know why you change the mind. The other thing is that I am not in the salon when you come in, I do not what happy before I pick up the phone, I just heard you said you want to cancel your second appointment, you did not tell me your name, what time your appointment you got, so I can not do anything, what I can do is telling you to call wahanda to cancel your appointment, due to your appointment is made by wahanda not directly by us. That is what I tried to help you refund you money. I do not know why you thought it is rude. But anyway, if you want to cancel appointment, you can call wahanda, it is fine.

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I always recommend this salon to friends & family.

I travel her especially to get my nails done as the beautician here is so good.

They also offer a wide range of other treatments.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
To be honest, I gave them little notice to reserve a time slot. So they squeezed me between appointments.this resulted in the treatment being a little more rushed than expected,but overall the result was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to find location across from Hendon central station. The lady doing the waxing was very sweet and did a good job, but as she was Chinese her English was limited and could not make conversation, which was unfortunate as I it would have really helped if she could have made conversation with me while I having the wax done to take my mind of the pain!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
the therapists were very accomodating to me and my 6 month old baby daughter, they kept her occupied so i could have the treatments done . The microdermabrasion treatment was effective and gave me the glow I wanted. All three treatments for 19 pounds..now that is value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was my second time there as the packages are very good value. However this time, I was a little disappointed as the therapist was just so-so. I had a back massage which was ok, but the therapist did not ask any questions regarding pressure and if I wanted any areas worked on. Then I had a leg and foot massage, but the therapist hardly touched my feet at all. She did massage my lower leg and calf, but just sort of squeezed my feet once, crushing my toes into my feet. The facial was good and relaxing, but overall experience was not as expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Really good value for money and the staff were really friendly. I would definitely recommend. My eyelashes looked brilliant. Very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review