Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

230 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 230 reviews

5 stars 83
4 stars 58
3 stars 60
2 stars 21
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (17)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (42)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (25)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (29)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (13)
  • Pedicure (38)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
booked this late and was happy with the result, she did a thorough job. only problems were the salon didn't seem very clean and smelt a bit like damp the whole time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Nail Care Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
overlays can be pricey and I think here is reasonable, but they didnt even try to shorten my own nails (massive) as i had infills, and did not give me any loyalty card as I come through wahanda (but paid always exactly the same price, there was no discount)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The therapist was sweet and did a very good job, but as she was Chinese and her English was not very good, she could not make conversation with me to take my mind of the pain, which was unfortunate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had manicure and pedicure. The atmosphere - calm and relaxing.
I loved it! I will definitely come back next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
A nice and tranquil place to be in, have been having my nails done here a few times, although they started to chip of after two days, not happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a minor dispute with the owner, but overall everything else was okay. Although I'm not sure if I'll go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
So nice and finally made in the way I asked! They were really quick although when they offered me to do gel instead of acrylic they did not tell me there was a charge of 5pounds... But very friendly and quite quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I get my nails done here often and lately I have noticed some changes.

The staff insist on reminding you about the fact you have to pay more should you want a "full manicure" which is fine, I just feel that's what I used to get for what I have always paid. I was reminded twice about being charged for having my gelish removed which I of course will pay for so you don't need to keep reminding me.

Also, when asked did I want my nails cut I replied no, the nail technician said that she thought it would be better if they were so went ahead and did it?

You need to remember who your loyal customers are...especially seeing as I always pay in advance of my appointments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The venue was nice and service took over an hour which qaa worth IT as the lashes looked so good. The ambience and staff were lovely and I enjoyed it. Would recommend it to a friend lovely experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great service pedicure was lovely felt fresh and thoroughly cleansed. Would recommend to others. Great location and lovely staff friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The place was nice and staff were friendly, the treatment overall was good but took so long to start up, I was left in the pedicure chair for a while before someone actually came and started the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Professional and attentive nail technicians, filing done just as wanted - something which is a rarity at nail salons. A job well done and my go to salon for a really good manicure and pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I love this place, a really calm salon with great staff, my nails look great! Will definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Great staff, great value for money, great treatment. Would recommend a friend and would recommend the therapists as well. In all, one happy client.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I always come here for my manicures.

Zara is really great and the salon is very close to Hendon Central.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely calm salon, with friendly staff to ascertain your needs . Extremely polite and very professional. I love my nails! Will come back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Microdermbrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review