Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

192 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon

Sister Beauty Centre   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 192 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 44
3 stars 52
2 stars 16
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (16)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (34)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (23)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (36)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (34)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
the therapists were very accomodating to me and my 6 month old baby daughter, they kept her occupied so i could have the treatments done . The microdermabrasion treatment was effective and gave me the glow I wanted. All three treatments for 19 pounds..now that is value for money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
It was my second time there as the packages are very good value. However this time, I was a little disappointed as the therapist was just so-so. I had a back massage which was ok, but the therapist did not ask any questions regarding pressure and if I wanted any areas worked on. Then I had a leg and foot massage, but the therapist hardly touched my feet at all. She did massage my lower leg and calf, but just sort of squeezed my feet once, crushing my toes into my feet. The facial was good and relaxing, but overall experience was not as expected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Really good value for money and the staff were really friendly. I would definitely recommend. My eyelashes looked brilliant. Very happy with the result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Its very good the lady who did my manicure and pedicure was professional they offer tea or coffee. and I will book again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent as always thank you very much!

I love how my nails always last so long when I have them done here. I also find the beautician here removes the gel polish more carefully when I come back to have them re done. My nails are very soft and break easily. So when the polish is filed off in most places my nails break instantly, here the beautician soaks the varnish off and then they are much stronger and stay at a nice length.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Summer Package: 3 treatments from Massage, Facial, Waxing, Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, I was very disappointed with the service. I have been getting Brazilian waxing done for years and I have never had such a bad experience before. It was very painful even though I am used to this kind of `pain` and normally it doesn`t bother me at all. On the top of that the lady who did it for me refused to wax `inside` that area of mine which is always part of the procedure so I left feeling really unsatisfied with the result. Also it wasn`t cheap at all and I had to travel really far for such a bad experience. It would be nice to get a refund or credit as a compensation. Thanks, Agnes

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 5 months ago
My therapist was very friendly and nice. She did a good job, provided the room was quite dark for waxing and I had a few ingrown hair.
The treatment room and other areas of the salon were very dusty though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The salon was clean, and the woman who did my Brazilian wax was friendly and helped me get through the pain a bit. It was quite quick and there was not much atmosphere (before in other places I've had music in the room etc) but it did the job.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a Full Manicure and spa pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I enjoyed the facial massage very much. The facial was good too. Overall, the treatment was lovely. My face is still glowing after couples of days.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Staff were friendly and helpful and the treatment was decent. The ambience and cleanliness of the facility could do with some work though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Lacking attention to detail in waxing and some inexperience. I felt uncomfortable and I'd prefer somewhere more welcoming and discreet.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It's a good salon, good location, good service. I think they can do a lot to improve the internal decor though. Felt a little neglected.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Not good value for money overall.

everything was average and not an appealing venue. Rather than 90 for 2 people, 60 is a better price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I've done acrylic nail full set two weeks ago.At first it looked nice but after few days it looked so horrible as I have been advice I can pop in without an appointment so I did so and I get nothing, staff wasn't there just owner . Because I needed to be done same day it wasn't possible. I went to different salon to sort it out. Also I needed to take it out and make a full set again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Comments

10 months ago
Sorry Madam, when you came to require to do in filled for you, I found your nail is still perfect, even it was done two weeks ago, I did not know why the other salon asked you to take it off to do a new one. The other thing is that we are busy at the day you coming, all of our staff was doing treatment for clients inside the treatment rooms, so you could not see them when you coming. We welcome walk-in clients, but it is better to make appointment, because sometime we are indeed busy.

Report as inappropriate

10 months ago
Oh,sorry!!! Did you check my nails??? Also why I have been advised to book an appointment instead of wait???

Report as inappropriate

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
My husband booked me for the Mother's Day pamper package and I was very happy with the experience.

Salon and atmosphere are quite basic but the treatment room was still very calm and relaxing. I had a back massage and facial, then express mani/pedi. The staff were very attentive and helpful.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a 3 Sessions of Diamond Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I went for a Swedish massage and had a nice and relaxing session. The ambience is top notch and staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review