Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

231 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 231 reviews

5 stars 84
4 stars 58
3 stars 60
2 stars 21
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (4)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (5)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (9)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (8)
  • Microdermabrasion (17)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (5)
  • Waxing (43)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (10)
  • Foot Massage (1)
  • Hand Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (26)
  • Therapeutic Massage (6)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (30)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (13)
  • Pedicure (39)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing place..had my nails feet and eyebrows done and it's the best nails I've ever had. Will definitely come back here soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
the lady who did my gelish was quite fast, the result is good, although the place is not very clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I have booked a facial treatment and although i'm happy with the result, it was suppose to be a 30 minute session and it was less than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Having made this salon my go to spot for a good mani/pedi, I have to say it was great as on past occasions. The range of waxing treatments are also spot on. Ephi is the go to lady for all things wax related!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
This was the first time I'd had waxing done at Sister Beauty. I was really happy with my waxing and Effie done a really good job of it. She is very friendly and very professional at what she does. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I have been here a few times before and am very pleased with my nails. they look amazing. will definitely get my nails done here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
the place is not very clean and nice, average quality of service, they had change the original booking time- rescheduled

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
ok. mediocre. Not sure if it was worth the money. THerapist could have been more innovative. It was an ordinary massage with a caution.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a 2 for 1Relaxing Treat Pampering Day: Massage, Facial, Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly beautician, very quick and thorough, I felt comfortable. Asked me if I was happy and made changes that I asked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Underarm waxing can be uncomfortable at times, but it was very quick and pleasant here. Staff was warm and welcoming. Would return. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 5 months ago
Upper lip waxing. Very gentle and very affordable. Staff was super nice but BE SURE to bring confirmation if you have paid in advance as they have no internet connection.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Nail Extensions & Overlays and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Full Manicure and spa pedicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
full leg and Hollywood with ling
not only was she lovely she was very thorough will definately request ling again
lovely place lovely service lovely people

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Loved my pedicure and manicure. Have been to this salon before and will definitely will be going back. Excellent value.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The staff was friendly and really tried to please me with the quality of waxing. They used a mixture of strip and hot wax ( for the most sensitive area, you know what I mean). I had assumed that it was hot wax only before I booked, but overall I was happy when I left and I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 5 months ago
I had a Pamper package: All 4 treatments of massage, face, body and nail treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had to take my 2year old daughter with me and the staff were amazing. They sat her down next to me while I did my Shellac nails and entertained her and played with her so thatched I could enjoy my manicure. Efi and her colleague were fantastic. Friendly, efficient, always concerned with the clients well-being. The place is very clean and close to the station. Bonus!!! Thank you girls for your time and keep up the good work:)...<3

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 6 months ago
A regular here and although I have given a 5 star rating on previous occasions, a 4 star just about suffices this time around.
In an attempt to rid my skin of ingrown cuticles, I was injured by the therapist. This made wearing shoes comfortably, difficult for a week. I also had a shellac manicure done and compared to previous occasions, the shellac survived for more or less a week - shellac is supposed to last for 2 weeks, which has been the standard every time I have visited sister beauty.

Overall, not as good an experience as on previous occasions but the girls are pleasant as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review