Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

192 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon

Sister Beauty Centre   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 192 reviews

5 stars 73
4 stars 44
3 stars 52
2 stars 16
1 star 7
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (6)
  • Microdermabrasion (16)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (11)
  • Threading (2)
  • Waxing (34)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (23)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (36)
  • Manicure (26)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (6)
  • Pedicure (34)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The staff was friendly and really tried to please me with the quality of waxing. They used a mixture of strip and hot wax ( for the most sensitive area, you know what I mean). I had assumed that it was hot wax only before I booked, but overall I was happy when I left and I would go again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Pamper package: All 4 treatments of massage, face, body and nail treatment and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
I had to take my 2year old daughter with me and the staff were amazing. They sat her down next to me while I did my Shellac nails and entertained her and played with her so thatched I could enjoy my manicure. Efi and her colleague were fantastic. Friendly, efficient, always concerned with the clients well-being. The place is very clean and close to the station. Bonus!!! Thank you girls for your time and keep up the good work:)...<3

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A regular here and although I have given a 5 star rating on previous occasions, a 4 star just about suffices this time around.
In an attempt to rid my skin of ingrown cuticles, I was injured by the therapist. This made wearing shoes comfortably, difficult for a week. I also had a shellac manicure done and compared to previous occasions, the shellac survived for more or less a week - shellac is supposed to last for 2 weeks, which has been the standard every time I have visited sister beauty.

Overall, not as good an experience as on previous occasions but the girls are pleasant as always.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
A great treatment and service as always. Thank you.

I regularly come here for this treatment and I always love the end result.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
booked this late and was happy with the result, she did a thorough job. only problems were the salon didn't seem very clean and smelt a bit like damp the whole time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a Nail Care Package and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
overlays can be pricey and I think here is reasonable, but they didnt even try to shorten my own nails (massive) as i had infills, and did not give me any loyalty card as I come through wahanda (but paid always exactly the same price, there was no discount)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 3 months ago
The therapist was sweet and did a very good job, but as she was Chinese and her English was not very good, she could not make conversation with me to take my mind of the pain, which was unfortunate.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had manicure and pedicure. The atmosphere - calm and relaxing.
I loved it! I will definitely come back next time!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
A nice and tranquil place to be in, have been having my nails done here a few times, although they started to chip of after two days, not happy!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Had a minor dispute with the owner, but overall everything else was okay. Although I'm not sure if I'll go back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
So nice and finally made in the way I asked! They were really quick although when they offered me to do gel instead of acrylic they did not tell me there was a charge of 5pounds... But very friendly and quite quick.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I get my nails done here often and lately I have noticed some changes.

The staff insist on reminding you about the fact you have to pay more should you want a "full manicure" which is fine, I just feel that's what I used to get for what I have always paid. I was reminded twice about being charged for having my gelish removed which I of course will pay for so you don't need to keep reminding me.

Also, when asked did I want my nails cut I replied no, the nail technician said that she thought it would be better if they were so went ahead and did it?

You need to remember who your loyal customers are...especially seeing as I always pay in advance of my appointments!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The venue was nice and service took over an hour which qaa worth IT as the lashes looked so good. The ambience and staff were lovely and I enjoyed it. Would recommend it to a friend lovely experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Great service pedicure was lovely felt fresh and thoroughly cleansed. Would recommend to others. Great location and lovely staff friendly

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
The place was nice and staff were friendly, the treatment overall was good but took so long to start up, I was left in the pedicure chair for a while before someone actually came and started the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Professional and attentive nail technicians, filing done just as wanted - something which is a rarity at nail salons. A job well done and my go to salon for a really good manicure and pedicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I love this place, a really calm salon with great staff, my nails look great! Will definitely go back again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review