Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

220 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Sister Beauty Centre
Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom

Salon

Sister Beauty Centre
47 Watford Way,
Hendon, London, NW4 3JH
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Hendon
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 220 reviews

5 stars 78
4 stars 54
3 stars 59
2 stars 21
1 star 8
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (14)
  • Body Treatments (2)
  • Spray Tanning and Sunless Tanning (3)
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (4)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (8)
  • Eyelash Extensions (4)
  • Facials (7)
  • Microdermabrasion (17)
  • Hair
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (12)
  • Threading (4)
  • Waxing (41)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (3)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (9)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Pre and Post Natal Massage (1)
  • Sports Massage (2)
  • Swedish Massage (25)
  • Therapeutic Massage (5)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (40)
  • Manicure (28)
  • Nail Art (2)
  • Nail Extensions & Overlays (11)
  • Pedicure (35)
  • Two Week Manicure (11)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The treatment I had itself was good, and attention to detail was applied. However the staff member was slightly unfriendly and abrupt with instructing me during the treatment. The venue was OK, clean and fairly tidy. I was offered tea and coffee which I liked, and was given a friendly departure. I would recommend the venue for the treatment, but not so much for the level of service during the treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a 2 for 1Relaxing Treat Pampering Day including Swedish Massage, Facial, Pedi. Effie the main therapist was excellent and very knowledgable. The only thing that let it down a bit was the back massage, which from experience of having others, was quite simplistic, however the pedicure and facial more than made up for it. The staff were welcoming and endeavoured to please the customers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
the lady who did my underarms waxing was really nice and professional, gave me few useful advices when it comes to post waxing treatments

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
i had wax, the lady was really nice like always, the room was clean and cozy, i would reccomend this place

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
i had the gelish nails. the lady who did it was very quick but the result is quite good. for someone who doesnt like to spend much time in the beauty salon, its a good spot

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
i had underarm waxing, the lady who did it was very nice and overall im happy with the result i get

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Pamper package: All 4 treatments of massage, face, body and nail treatment and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Clean, large, busy but efficient. Wide selection of brands and coloursParking at back if you ask for permit. Therapist Effie very knowledgable and helpful, gave me advice on my skin and dermalogica samples despite me just having a mani/pedi.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had leg waxing and pedicure, I would rate it as GOOD for this value of money. the lady was really nice and doing her job with positive attitude

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing place..had my nails feet and eyebrows done and it's the best nails I've ever had. Will definitely come back here soon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
the lady who did my gelish was quite fast, the result is good, although the place is not very clean

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have booked a facial treatment and although i'm happy with the result, it was suppose to be a 30 minute session and it was less than that.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 3 months ago
Having made this salon my go to spot for a good mani/pedi, I have to say it was great as on past occasions. The range of waxing treatments are also spot on. Ephi is the go to lady for all things wax related!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
This was the first time I'd had waxing done at Sister Beauty. I was really happy with my waxing and Effie done a really good job of it. She is very friendly and very professional at what she does. I will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I have been here a few times before and am very pleased with my nails. they look amazing. will definitely get my nails done here again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
the place is not very clean and nice, average quality of service, they had change the original booking time- rescheduled

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
ok. mediocre. Not sure if it was worth the money. THerapist could have been more innovative. It was an ordinary massage with a caution.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
I had a 2 for 1Relaxing Treat Pampering Day: Massage, Facial, Nails and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly beautician, very quick and thorough, I felt comfortable. Asked me if I was happy and made changes that I asked.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 4 months ago
Underarm waxing can be uncomfortable at times, but it was very quick and pleasant here. Staff was warm and welcoming. Would return. :)

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review