Logging you in, please wait...
You are logged in
Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

214 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 214 reviews

5 stars 81
4 stars 72
3 stars 39
2 stars 11
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Eyelash Extensions (1)
  • Facials (11)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (2)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (8)
  • Hollywood Waxing (90)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (69)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (4)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Gel Manicure and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Waxing, Eyebrow Threading, Eyebrow Tint, Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I thought it was a great service, fast and efficient. I was in and out in 15 minutes and very happy with the results.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Venue very basic as were the communication skills of the staff(!) However did the job I requires and at a very good price

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Great service very quick and efficient. Always friendly staff who get the job donee. Would reccomend for busy people and workers.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Quickly done Good value for money. I recommend this, one of the cheapest around, staff is polite and it's opened on Sunday's

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Singhar Turnpike lane is the best value wax in North London - especially as they do summer deals. The ambience is slightly lacking (a little music in the waxing room would be nice) and the facilities minimal, but the wax is always thorough and done well.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Had underarm wax and it was quick, not too painful and well done. The place is not fancy but does the job well

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a Pedicure, Brazilian Wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Don't expect any fancy things, this is a practical establishment, no fancy candles and surroundings or anythin. It's cheap tho, and lady who did my was was good!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The waxing was done very roughly and as a result it was incredibly painful. No paper underwear was provided either.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who did the treatment for me was very friendly and careful at all the times.
The treatment was quick, very efficient and good results.
I would come back and hope that the same girl will look after my treatment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Good value for money. Salon not great and lady cutting hair did not have the best social skills. Did the job I went for though

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Really quick and really friendly staff
thumbs up all round and very pleased with the service
i will definitely be going there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great treatment, it was my first time and the lady that done my treatment made it a lot more bearable than it would have been had she not been such a fun and happy woman

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The exfoliation was really good, and the staff were very friendly. There are no shower facilities to get rid of excess scrub before leaving the salon, so you must leave time to go home and shower before getting on with the rest of your day.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Polite staff, rapid treatment (which for a wax is what you need really!), very good value. I would definitely recommend for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a hollywood waxing with hot wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review