Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

198 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

Venue type: Salon in Harringay
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 198 reviews

5 stars 77
4 stars 65
3 stars 36
2 stars 9
1 star 11
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Tinting (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (10)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (6)
  • Hollywood Waxing (83)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (63)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (8)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (3)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Polite staff, rapid treatment (which for a wax is what you need really!), very good value. I would definitely recommend for waxing.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Eyebrow Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a hollywood waxing with hot wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Always a great service. Fast and efficient! I would really recommend this salon to anyone who wants quality at a good price.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 1 month ago
i would prefer more detail.there were some spots that i would like to be more careful.in general it was a good treatment

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 3 months ago
This is good value for money. However, the appointment felt a bit rushed, and not sure hairs were always removed against the direction of growth. Also, subsequent to the appointment, found some patches were missed. The girl who waxed me was very nice and friendly, though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2015
Posted 2 months ago
It was a little frustrating that having booked through Wahanda, the store had serious trouble finding my voucher, and booking me in. And then again when I arrived there was confusion as to how I'd booked. Unsure if this is a problem with this store or Wahanda in general as it was the first time I'd used the site. But once there and sorted, the wax was good. VERY fast, which I like. Jessica was fantastic.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a EYE BROWS THREADING and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
A really friendly and professional service. It's my local salon and always is available when I need it. Will definitely go back.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I love this place. It's quick with no nonsense and no fuss. And a job well done. Very professional and lovely people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had shellac nails.
Fantastic sevice and very welcoming.
Very good choice of colours as I wanted a driftnet colour on each nail.
Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I usually get a full wax at Singhar and they have a brilliant lady but she must have been on holiday as I had a younger staff member who was not as thorough and it was a bit more painful. They are still great value though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Facial was really relaxing and done by the beautician I requested for i will visit again and recommend thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I was treated by a very talented and caring therapist who is a little let down by the space she has to work within. The massage couch was in a tiny room so it had to be up against one of the walls, preventing her from moving around that side of the table. She managed to give a lovely treatment all the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Great service as always! My nails look brilliant and I will most definitely return in the next few weeks for a new shellac manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice treatment, fast and painless. The lady was very friendly and pleasant to stay with. Definitely go back there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice treatment, fast and painless. The lady was very friendly and pleasant ti stay with. Definitely go back there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The lady who did the waxing was pretty judgemental tbh, I asked for a notting hill boho wax (everything removed from underneath / bottom area, but top just a little bit trimmed). She was not pleased to say the least and showed that very cleary. Ended up with having to trim myself right there and left with a small strip. Was more amused than uncomfortable about her disapproval for not removing all my hair....
Provided no after care such as removing of excess wax, no moisturiser nor powder.
The waxing job itself was good though and I had my waxing done by other ladies there, who followed my instructions without judging (at least not showing it) and they were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review