Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

139 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Only
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Only
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane Female Only
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Harringay
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 139 reviews

5 stars 57
4 stars 39
3 stars 25
2 stars 9
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (2)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Facials (8)
  • Hair removal
  • Hollywood Waxing (63)
  • Threading (6)
  • Waxing (45)
  • Massage
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (5)
  • Manicure (4)
  • Pedicure (1)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
It was an ok experience overall.
When I got in I had to wait for some reason which wasn't great because I had somewhere to be that afternoon.
The wax itself wasn't complete but because I was short of time I couldn't be bothered to raise this issue at the time.
Probably won't be going back again unless I really have to.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
i have had an indian head massage here before and it's delightful. Samura is the name of my therapist and she totally tailors the treatment to your specific requirements. I would wholeheartedly recommend.

regards, Orla

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited January 2015
Posted 1 month ago
I had a hollywood waxing with hot wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Got full leg and Hollywood legs are stubbly less than a week later. My bottom was not waxed and areas of my legs were missed. Disappointing experience

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Pretty painless. . However my second time getting a Hollywood wax here stubble 3days after !!! First time round I thought it was possibly because I hadnt been waxed in months. This is now my second time here and the same thing again very disappointing waste of money.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing! They did a great job and took time to ensure all the hair was gone. She also gave me advise on how to maintain it and roughly when I should book another appointment.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
very goog service,punctuality and everything was it suppose to be!!best hollywood that you can do with the best price ever

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
Very good and fast hollywood wax. The lady made me feel comfortable during the service, she asked me if i had wax before and she gave me some infos about the treatment. Then she told about an interesting offer on hollywood wax of the salon.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a hollywood waxing with hot wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a very proficient waxer and was happy with the treatment, no complaints at all. I would use this salon again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
all good! I would recommend it again!
x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were really friendly. The lady who i usually get my waxing done by was on holiday so another staff attended me, the waxing was a little painful then usual but otherwise i was happy with the service. Will visit again
thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Iv used this salon a number of times Iv never had a issue with any thing they are always on time n the treatment is always professionaly done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
Iv used this salon a number of times Iv never had a issue with any thing they are always on time n the treatment is always professionaly done

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 1 month ago
My Under Arms Waxing was done easily and quickly without any pain. Staff was really friendly. Will visit again. Thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a Hollywood wax and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
The place is a little worn down and sad looking, ripped chairs and not very comfortable. Also the staff were not particularly welcoming when I walked in, looked surprised to see me even though I had booked and I felt they were all al bit lack lustre. The treatment was fine though and they ensured my polish was dry before I left.
I don't think I would go back there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 2 months ago
I had a DEEP CLEANSING FACIAL and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 1 month ago
The wax was painless and everything was fine. I didn' t feel any pain and liked the place, the lady was kind and I think I'll be back there!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited November 2014
Posted 3 months ago
This was my first visit here and I was very impressed with the manicurist. She really did a very good job and was incredibly thorough and pleasant. It is one of the best manicures I have had and she ensured that my polish was totally dry before I left the salon. Certainly very good value for money too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review