Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.9

187 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom

Salon

Singhar Beauty Turnpike Lane ONLY FEMALE CLIENTS
33 Turnpike Lane,
Wood Green, London, N8 0EP
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Venue type: Salon in Harringay
Tagged as: Salon
A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.9

Chain rating

Based on 187 reviews

5 stars 72
4 stars 61
3 stars 35
2 stars 9
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Body
  • Body Exfoliation Treatments (3)
  • Endermologie Lipo-Massage® (1)
  • Face
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow Waxing (2)
  • Facials (9)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (1)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (3)
  • Hollywood Waxing (79)
  • Threading (8)
  • Waxing (61)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (1)
  • Deep Tissue Massage (1)
  • Indian Head Massage (2)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Nails
  • Gel Nails (7)
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (2)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I love this place. It's quick with no nonsense and no fuss. And a job well done. Very professional and lovely people.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I had shellac nails.
Fantastic sevice and very welcoming.
Very good choice of colours as I wanted a driftnet colour on each nail.
Will be back!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I usually get a full wax at Singhar and they have a brilliant lady but she must have been on holiday as I had a younger staff member who was not as thorough and it was a bit more painful. They are still great value though!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 1 month ago
Facial was really relaxing and done by the beautician I requested for i will visit again and recommend thank you

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I was treated by a very talented and caring therapist who is a little let down by the space she has to work within. The massage couch was in a tiny room so it had to be up against one of the walls, preventing her from moving around that side of the table. She managed to give a lovely treatment all the same.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Great service as always! My nails look brilliant and I will most definitely return in the next few weeks for a new shellac manicure.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice treatment, fast and painless. The lady was very friendly and pleasant to stay with. Definitely go back there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice treatment, fast and painless. The lady was very friendly and pleasant ti stay with. Definitely go back there next time.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
The lady who did the waxing was pretty judgemental tbh, I asked for a notting hill boho wax (everything removed from underneath / bottom area, but top just a little bit trimmed). She was not pleased to say the least and showed that very cleary. Ended up with having to trim myself right there and left with a small strip. Was more amused than uncomfortable about her disapproval for not removing all my hair....
Provided no after care such as removing of excess wax, no moisturiser nor powder.
The waxing job itself was good though and I had my waxing done by other ladies there, who followed my instructions without judging (at least not showing it) and they were great.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Super lovely staff who did my nails. She suggested Shellac instead of a usual manicure, and I'm super happy that she did!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have used this salon a number of times the staff are really friendly and the place is clean and well maintained

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
I have used this salon a number of times the staff are really friendly and the place is clean and well maintained

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely friendly staff in a great location, clean neat salon, great therapist, gentle hands and a very good Indian Head Massage

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
The beautician did a great job, taking care of my feet in a thorough and attentive manner. The salon and equipment could do with an update but the staff do their best to make you feel welcome and well looked after.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a FULL WAX and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
If you want a thorough, quick no frills wax then this is the place for you. Ambience and décor won't win any prizes but the waxing is always top quality.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Not the fanciest of places but the staff were really nice and she was really quick and got the job done. Will be going back

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
Not the fanciest of places but the staff were really nice and she done a good jobs and was very quick

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I had a Manicure and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2015
Posted 3 months ago
I booked an appointment the night before for first thing the following morning. I received confirmation from wahanda but there were complications with my booking when I arrived. It would also be helpful if they have more details around the treatment types so you knew what you were booking.

However overall they off great value for money and you get what you pay for. The staff are always friendly and I have been going here for 6months so can't complain.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review