Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

84 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills part of Shumaila's Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 84 reviews

5 stars 29
4 stars 26
3 stars 17
2 stars 3
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Eyebrow Threading (1)
  • Facials (17)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (6)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Waxing (7)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (2)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited December 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Was a really good pedicure, the woman was really nice as well and friendly. She did her best to scrub as much as she could and made my feet feel so good and couldn't fault it. Only issue maybe is that because they don't have a proper pedicure section so being at the back of the salon using the foot spa which I have at home with my feet up in the air wasn't the best but the end result was definitely worth it. Would recommend and definitely come again!

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Very nice & luxury treatment. The therapist made sure she was doing her best & made the treatment very soothing by massaging & applying foot mask.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Went to this salan for a cut and blow dry. Was very pleased with the results. Good cut and blow dry

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Microdermabrasion and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 7 months ago
i have used wahanda various times, and have been very happy, but on this occasion I feel the service and facial could have been a lot better.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Booked on line at a discounted rate. Staff was very courteous. Had a wash , cut and blow dry . Quite pleased with the result. Will definitely recommend . Wahanda sent immediate confirmation of the same . Salon was aware of the booking unlike a few other comments read earlier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Booked an appointment and received a confirmation through wahanda but turned up at the salon only to find they had no record of the booking. They tried to blame this on wahanda (who I have used with no problems in the past) however I personally found that this was down to poor communication and organisation at the salon. As I booked 48 hours in advance, they had plenty of time to confirm the appointment. No effort was made to apologise or offer me a alternative time and date which I found quite unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Good value for money, the lady does great face massage only remark the actual micro session can be a bit longer since its no more than 10 min of the whole duration of the procedure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Loved the facial. Venue was lovely the decor was pretty with relaxing music played whilst having my facial. Relaxing music. Went back the week after for another facial. My skin felt lovely and noticed a little difference. Nice and smooth. Not sure if whitened? But definitely brighter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Was fitted in at short notice which was good. Haircut and blow dry very good by Miriam. Would go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady who done my pedicure was very organised and knows what she is doing, After results was good.
the reason i gave 3 star because they dont have any proper chair for pedicure , it was little uncomfortable to sit on normal chair and have to lift my foot to her lap. otherwise service was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 10 months ago
It was basic facial, The lady who done my facial was very good she use good products on me.
it was quite relaxing. Plce was nice and clean. will go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a pedicure with parifin wax, mask and lovely foot and leg massage. It was ashame they didn't have a more comfortable chair for the treament.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Wouldn't recommend. Bought this for a friend and she was not impressed. The service was rushed so they made mistakes. The end result was okay. Could have been done at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent pedicure. The beautician really helped to get my nails back into shape, also had a massage and scrub which felt so good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Had a pedicure and it was lovely. had the paraffin wax which was a new experience. It left the skin feeling very soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 11 months ago
The salon didn't know I had made the order online firstly even though it was confirmed. However, for the price, the wax was ok (not great!). If it's a first time getting a hollywood wax then I wouldn't suggest it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The back room was being painted and workers could been seen the smell of paint everywhere boxes around the room. too few staff available . Offer was falsely advertised £17.50 for wash cut and blow dry of short to medium hair only. Not for long hair was told there will be an extra charge for long hair. felt like hairdresser was rushing!! Did not like it but the hiarcut was okay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review