Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.7

79 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.7

Chain rating

Based on 79 reviews

5 stars 27
4 stars 24
3 stars 17
2 stars 2
1 star 9
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Chemical Skin Peel (1)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Facials - CACI (1)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (6)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Waxing (6)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (5)
  • Pedicure (14)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked on line at a discounted rate. Staff was very courteous. Had a wash , cut and blow dry . Quite pleased with the result. Will definitely recommend . Wahanda sent immediate confirmation of the same . Salon was aware of the booking unlike a few other comments read earlier.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited October 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Booked an appointment and received a confirmation through wahanda but turned up at the salon only to find they had no record of the booking. They tried to blame this on wahanda (who I have used with no problems in the past) however I personally found that this was down to poor communication and organisation at the salon. As I booked 48 hours in advance, they had plenty of time to confirm the appointment. No effort was made to apologise or offer me a alternative time and date which I found quite unprofessional.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited September 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Wash, Cut & Blow Dry and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Good value for money, the lady does great face massage only remark the actual micro session can be a bit longer since its no more than 10 min of the whole duration of the procedure

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Loved the facial. Venue was lovely the decor was pretty with relaxing music played whilst having my facial. Relaxing music. Went back the week after for another facial. My skin felt lovely and noticed a little difference. Nice and smooth. Not sure if whitened? But definitely brighter.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Was fitted in at short notice which was good. Haircut and blow dry very good by Miriam. Would go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The lady who done my pedicure was very organised and knows what she is doing, After results was good.
the reason i gave 3 star because they dont have any proper chair for pedicure , it was little uncomfortable to sit on normal chair and have to lift my foot to her lap. otherwise service was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 8 months ago
It was basic facial, The lady who done my facial was very good she use good products on me.
it was quite relaxing. Plce was nice and clean. will go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
I had a pedicure with parifin wax, mask and lovely foot and leg massage. It was ashame they didn't have a more comfortable chair for the treament.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Wouldn't recommend. Bought this for a friend and she was not impressed. The service was rushed so they made mistakes. The end result was okay. Could have been done at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent pedicure. The beautician really helped to get my nails back into shape, also had a massage and scrub which felt so good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Had a pedicure and it was lovely. had the paraffin wax which was a new experience. It left the skin feeling very soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 9 months ago
The salon didn't know I had made the order online firstly even though it was confirmed. However, for the price, the wax was ok (not great!). If it's a first time getting a hollywood wax then I wouldn't suggest it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The back room was being painted and workers could been seen the smell of paint everywhere boxes around the room. too few staff available . Offer was falsely advertised £17.50 for wash cut and blow dry of short to medium hair only. Not for long hair was told there will be an extra charge for long hair. felt like hairdresser was rushing!! Did not like it but the hiarcut was okay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Good experience, very quick but effective compared to a couple of other salons where i have had the same treatment. Would definitely revisit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
Massage was very good. She gave me a very firm massage as requested by me.There was no aromatherapy oils used.It was simply olive oil! would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 11 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 1 year ago
The lady who did my manicure was excellent!gentle,caring and very helpful.
She did a good job.I am pleased and would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review