Logging you in, please wait...

You are logged in

Log in to your account

Venue rating

3.6

75 reviews

  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value

Venue has no reviews yet

Be the first to write a review
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom

Skin Clinic

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills
568 Cranbrook Road,
Ilford, IG2 6RE
United Kingdom
  • Accepts online bookings

    Online bookings let you pick date/time for your visit.

  • Accepts eVouchers

    If you purchase an eVoucher you will need to book with the venue directly.

  • Accepts Wahanda gift vouchers

    Our old Wahanda Gift Vouchers can still be redeemed at over 3,000 locations. Use them to pay as you would with cash. Please note, the Wahanda Gift Voucher's successor – the Wahanda Gift Card – can only be used for online purchases.

Shumaila's Hair and Beauty Gants Hills part of Shumaila's Hair and Beauty   Off-peak
This venue offers discounts on off-peak appointments.

A few seconds ago

Comments

Reviews are written by customers after their visit.

3.6

Chain rating

Based on 75 reviews

5 stars 25
4 stars 22
3 stars 16
2 stars 2
1 star 10
  • Ambience
  • Cleanliness
  • Spa Facilities
  • Staff
  • Value
  • Face
  • Beauty Treatments (2)
  • Eyebrow and Eyelash Treatments (1)
  • Facials (16)
  • Micro-Needling (1)
  • Microdermabrasion (5)
  • Hair
  • Blow Dry (1)
  • Hair Colouring and Highlights Treatments (3)
  • Haircuts and Hairdressing (12)
  • Hair removal
  • Brazilian Waxing (1)
  • Hollywood Waxing (5)
  • Intense Pulsed Light Therapy (IPL) (2)
  • Laser Hair Removal (3)
  • Waxing (4)
  • Massage
  • Aromatherapy Massage (2)
  • Face Massage (3)
  • Stone Massage Therapy (1)
  • Therapeutic Massage (1)
  • Medical & Dental
  • Teeth Whitening (1)
  • Nails
  • Manicure (6)
  • Pedicure (15)
Show more
Have you been here? Write a review
Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Was fitted in at short notice which was good. Haircut and blow dry very good by Miriam. Would go again .

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
The lady who done my pedicure was very organised and knows what she is doing, After results was good.
the reason i gave 3 star because they dont have any proper chair for pedicure , it was little uncomfortable to sit on normal chair and have to lift my foot to her lap. otherwise service was good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited August 2014
Posted 6 months ago
It was basic facial, The lady who done my facial was very good she use good products on me.
it was quite relaxing. Plce was nice and clean. will go there again

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
I had a pedicure with parifin wax, mask and lovely foot and leg massage. It was ashame they didn't have a more comfortable chair for the treament.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Wouldn't recommend. Bought this for a friend and she was not impressed. The service was rushed so they made mistakes. The end result was okay. Could have been done at home.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
I had a Hollywood Waxing and have awarded it 3 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited July 2014
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent pedicure. The beautician really helped to get my nails back into shape, also had a massage and scrub which felt so good.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 6 months ago
Had a pedicure and it was lovely. had the paraffin wax which was a new experience. It left the skin feeling very soft.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 7 months ago
The salon didn't know I had made the order online firstly even though it was confirmed. However, for the price, the wax was ok (not great!). If it's a first time getting a hollywood wax then I wouldn't suggest it

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited June 2014
Posted 8 months ago
The back room was being painted and workers could been seen the smell of paint everywhere boxes around the room. too few staff available . Offer was falsely advertised £17.50 for wash cut and blow dry of short to medium hair only. Not for long hair was told there will be an extra charge for long hair. felt like hairdresser was rushing!! Did not like it but the hiarcut was okay

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited May 2014
Posted 8 months ago
Good experience, very quick but effective compared to a couple of other salons where i have had the same treatment. Would definitely revisit.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
Massage was very good. She gave me a very firm massage as requested by me.There was no aromatherapy oils used.It was simply olive oil! would recommend it.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had a Brazilian Waxing and have awarded it 4 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
I had a Highlights and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady who did my manicure was excellent!gentle,caring and very helpful.
She did a good job.I am pleased and would go there again.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited April 2014
Posted 9 months ago
I had an aromatherapy massage at the Gants Hill branch. The therapist was very experienced and it was one of the best massages I had. I found the venue itself quite noisy (constant blow driers and I could overhear a lady on a speakerphone outside the room) which did not help with the relaxation. The room was no-frills, plain white, quite small but I didn't mind too much. I added on eyebrow threading (£2.50), which I was happy with, too.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 10 months ago
The lady who did the pedicure was spot on.Excellent job!
I wish I could have said that about the equipment!!Sorry, the basin to soak my feet was a little basin attached to the wall, no spa,no pedicure chair,so uncomfortable!I had to cross my feet as she was doing the job, instead of relaxing enjoying the pedicure.
One work of advice to them,GET A PROPER PEDICURE CHAIR AND YOUR CUSTOM WILL INCREASE.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited March 2014
Posted 11 months ago
It was a good facial for the price. The heated bed was a big plus. The massage could have been better though.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 10 months ago
Went to this salon for a Hollywood wax. Was easy to book, I was seen on time, and the therapist did what needed to be done. Fairly standard! Good value with Wahanda booking, maybe not otherwise.

Comment | Report as inappropriate

Be the first to comment on this review

Verified review Visited February 2014
Posted 1 year ago
I had a Half Legs Waxing and have awarded it 5 stars.

Comment

Be the first to comment on this review